Hotel Andra ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$225
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The classic Hotel Andra is ideally located for guests to enjoy everything Seattle has to offer. The heart of the city beckons to guests ready to enjoy a beautiful urban experience peppered with unique shops, bars, cafes, restaurants and major tourist attractions such as the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. Originally built in 1926, the Hotel Andra has undergone two renovations to present the perfect combination of old world charm and modern urban styles. Distressed plank floors highlight décor inspired by a fusion of Scandinavia and the Northwest.

Rooms

The Hotel Andra's guestrooms are equipped with a choice of one king bed, one queen bed or two queen size beds. Luxe-alpaca headboards, chenille coverlets, crisp white linens and rich patterned drapery give the rooms an undeniable ambiance. Staying in touch is easy with wired/wireless internet access, and well-lit spaces with an 8-foot desk and an ergonomic chair. Guests' home away from home is complete with many amenities including Tivoli clock radios, lighted vanity mirrors, lavish spa robes, coffee makers equipped with complimentary coffee from Starbucks. FACE Stockholm bath products round out the feeling of luxury after a long day. The guestrooms measure approximately 250 square feet.  Guests may choose to upgrade to the Andra Superia rooms, which have all the standard facilities with extras such as an expansive sitting area that features a granite counter bar, wet bars and a separate vanity area that includes a leather ottoman for comfort and a lighted mirror. The Superia rooms measure approximately 400 square feet.

Highlights

  • FACE Stockholm bath products in rooms
  • Assaggio Ristorante
  • Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant

Nearby attractions

  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Westlake Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.13 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.7 mi/1.13 km)

Dining

Lola
Renowned chef and author Tom Douglas Lola restaurant is a staple of Seattles dining scene. Open Monday through Friday for breakfast/ brunch/ lunch and dinner. Saturday and Sunday for brunch and dinner only.
Room Service
In-room dining is provided by Lola with a slightly modified room service menu available in your guest directory. In addition pizza delivery may be ordered through Tom Douglas- Serious Pie- a pizzeria with a bread bakers soul offering oven baked crust.
Andra Loft Bar
The Andra Bar- a Tom Douglas chic downtown bar- is located in the Loft above the Lobby. A small menu from Lola is available on weekday evenings and weekends perfect for informal gatherings Andra style.
Assaggio Restaurante
Awarded the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence Assaggios atmosphere is one of warmth and familiarity. The menu is bold robust central and northern Italian cuisine complemented by a wine list hand-selected.

Recommendations for you

Motif Seattle

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$146
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$128
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$143

Hotel Sorrento

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$134
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$156
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$109

Amenities

General

  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Service dogs allowed
  • Accessible parking
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Accessible parking
  • Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Anazing getaway

Would recommend Wed, Nov 18, 2015
Hotel Andra met all our expectations. From comfort and service to location. This hotel is exquisite!

| Rancho Santa Margarita Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Love this hotel - great location, cozy lobby and comfortable clean rooms!

Would recommend Mon, Nov 16, 2015
Hotel Andra is my favorite place to stay in Seattle and I go there quite often. It is located walking distance to the Market and tons of restaurants. Lola is located at the hotel and Simple Pie and Dahlia are across the street - so 3 of Tom Douglas' restaurants nearby. The lobby is really cozy with the fireplace, comfy chairs and Lola on the side. Rooms are large and very clean. Will stay here again on my next visit.

| Raleigh Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect work/play base

Would recommend Tue, Mar 10, 2015
My husband and I were in Seattle for a quick work/pleasure trip and found the hotel a great base camp for shopping, restaurants and Pike Place Market. If you're a fan of chef Tom Douglas, this place is ideal. There are at least three of his restaurants within a block, including Lola downstairs.

| Bend Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic birthday bash!

Would recommend Tue, Mar 10, 2015
My BFF and I spend every year in Seattle at this time for our birthdays. LOVED THE HOTEL ANDRA! Our celebration consists of hitting as many cute bars as possible......and still live to talk about it. So location is important. Hotel Andra provides the perfect location to accomplish this. We walked from Belltown down to the waterfront and back again. The service at the front desk was great. The guys were very personable. I was a little disappointed in our room location, as our view was the back of the building, but didn't hamper our fun as we weren't in the room that long. Guess I hoped our birthday warranted a little view? Oh well. Our happy hour started at Lola's, which is onsite. Very cute. A popular spot. We only had bev's, so can't comment on food. But heard from other bar hoppers it's very good. The room was very cute. The bathroom is tiny, but really modern and stylish. And really? Not a big deal. Note to other females: the rooms here have numerous mirrors! So important when more than one female are in the room getting ready for a night out on the town. My only suggestion? A refrigerator for food and/or water to ward off a morning headache would have been great. :-) We've stayed at all the popular hotels....the W, Marriott, Hotel 1000 to name a few. Would absolutely go back to the Hotel Andra. The price was ridiculously reasonable. Hopefully we'll be back sooner than next March! Dining tip: hit Dicks on Broadway street right before bed to soak up the alcohol! It's a Seattle fixture and delicious! Burgers and shakes for under $10!!!!

| spanaway Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Girl's Weekend Getaway

Would recommend Mon, Mar 2, 2015
Great location and perfect for a girl's getaway in downtown Seattle. Lola's next door was perfect for brunch in the morning and happy hour in the evenings. Close to shopping and other restaurants nearby.

| Medina Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Two day stay

Would recommend Fri, Feb 20, 2015
I booked an Andra Lux Suite(1 king bed, 8th floor) and was not disappointed. Good location, excellent view, plush room. Disappointed in that I had to call down to request additional coffee after room cleaning (after tipping house keeping). Bell hop with coffee was outside my door within 3 minutes. Made it right in my opinion. I wish I could have stayed an additional night.

| Honolulu Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great hotel

Would recommend Thu, Feb 12, 2015
We had a great time at the Andra Hotel. Room was extremely spacious and very well appointed. I didn't care much for the location at first but it wasn't that bad once I got out and walked around.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

very nice

Would recommend Fri, Jan 16, 2015
been there multiple times, always clean and friendly

| graniteville Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great "last minute christmas gift to save my marriage" hotel trip

Would recommend Tue, Jan 6, 2015
My wife and i had our best Seattle Hotel experience at Hotel Andra. The rate was reasonable to begin with, but greatly improved when they upgraded our room. The staff was attentive and informative when we needed it (JJ at the front desk was great), but not intrusive. The room was clean and well equipped. The location was great for us - near nightlife and great dining (Tom Douglas restaurants downstairs and across the street - we ate at Dahlias twice!). Absolutely zero complaints about our stay! We plan to make our stay at Hotel Andra an annual event.

Dining

If you didn't already know chef Tom Douglas is a big deal in Seattle - his restaurants have become a cornerstone to the Seattle dining scene. One of his establishments is located in the hotel lobby, and two others are across the street (i may have even missed one).

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great hotel!

Would recommend Mon, Jan 5, 2015
This hotel was all that I was looking for. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and large enough for me and my three adult children. The beds were very comfortable. The only concern that my children had was about the design of the shower. It had a half glass door, and my kids were a bit uncomfortable with the fact that it did not close, but once they got used to it, it was fine. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would love to return some day.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Pike Place Market 0.2 mi
Seattle Aquarium 0.4 mi
Seattle Art Museum 0.4 mi
Port of Seattle 0.6 mi
Space Needle 0.7 mi
Pacific Science Center 0.7 mi
Experience Music Project 0.7 mi
Seattle Children's Museum 0.7 mi
Key Arena 0.8 mi
Frye Art Museum 0.9 mi
CenturyLink Field 1.3 mi
Safeco Field 1.6 mi
Seattle Asian Art Museum 1.7 mi
Bruce Lee Grave Site 2 mi
Gasworks Park 2.2 mi
Washington Park Arboretum 2.6 mi
Museum of History and Industry 2.9 mi
Husky Stadium 3.1 mi
Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion 3.2 mi
Henry Art Gallery 3.2 mi
Burke Museum of Natural History 3.6 mi
Woodland Park Zoo 3.8 mi
Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden 4.6 mi
Discovery Park 5.2 mi
Museum of Flight 6.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$225
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016