$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hotel Andra

4 stars
2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
92 reviews
Perfect location to see Seattle

Two blocks from the train, couple of blocks to Monorail, Lola next door, a few blocks from Pike... See full review

  • jmckphil
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great couples getaway in Seattle

Went to Seattle for a nice weekend away, and this hotel did not disappoint. The room was spacious,... See full review

  • two fishies and a crab
  • Jul 8, 2014
Eclectic hotel located in the epicenter of the Emerald City

The classic Hotel Andra is ideally located for guests to enjoy everything Seattle has to offer. The heart of the city beckons to guests ready to enjoy a beautiful urban experience peppered with unique shops, bars, cafes, restaurants and major tourist attractions such as the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. Originally built in 1926, the Hotel Andra has undergone two renovations to present the perfect combination of old world charm and modern urban styles. Distressed plank floors highlight décor inspired by a fusion of Scandinavia and the Northwest.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • FACE Stockholm bath products in rooms
  • Assaggio Ristorante
  • Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant
Hotel Andra Rooms

The Hotel Andra's guestrooms are equipped with a choice of one king bed, one queen bed or two queen size beds. Luxe-alpaca headboards, chenille coverlets, crisp white linens and rich patterned drapery give the rooms an undeniable ambiance. Staying in touch is easy with wired/wireless internet access, and well-lit spaces with an 8-foot desk and an ergonomic chair. Guests' home away from home is complete with many amenities including Tivoli clock radios, lighted vanity mirrors, lavish spa robes, coffee makers equipped with complimentary coffee from Starbucks. FACE Stockholm bath products round out the feeling of luxury after a long day. The guestrooms measure approximately 250 square feet.  Guests may choose to upgrade to the Andra Superia rooms, which have all the standard facilities with extras such as an expansive sitting area that features a granite counter bar, wet bars and a separate vanity area that includes a leather ottoman for comfort and a lighted mirror. The Superia rooms measure approximately 400 square feet.

Things To Do:
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Westlake Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.13 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.7 mi/1.13 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Andra also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Andra Rooms

Andra Superia Room
The Andra Superia Rooms (400 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds offer one king, one queen or two queen beds and spacious sitting area in the same room, with granite counter bar (many with wet bars). Superia Rooms have a separate vanity area with lighted mirror and leather ottoman. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.
Andra Room
The Andra Rooms (250 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Dining

Lola
Renowned chef and author Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant is a staple of Seattle's dining scene. Lola features the classic produce of the Pacific Northwest mingled with cooking styles of Greece; the menu offers modern Mediterranean and North African riffs on local ingredients such as Anderson Valley lamb, Penn Cove shellfish and wild King salmon. Open Monday through Friday for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner; Saturday and Sunday for brunch and dinner only. Room service available daily.
Assaggio Ristorante
Awarded the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence", Assaggio Ristorante owner and chef Mauro Golmarvi has created in his menu a welcoming feast that is rich in flavors and authenticity. Assaggio's atmosphere is one of warmth and familiarity, where even first time diners are welcomed as old friends. The menu is bold, robust central and northern Italian cuisine, complemented by a wine list hand-selected by Mauro himself and Assaggio's own sommelier, Kristen Johnson. Open Monday through Friday for lunch and dinner; Saturday for dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With its many unique spaces, Hotel Andra is the ultimate address for any private event. Colleagues can escape to this sanctuary for a day of training and meetings. Friends can enjoy a tailor-made luncheon. Imbibe in cocktails and appetizers in the living room loft, while enjoying the stirring hotel scene. 2 beautifully appointed rooms for a total of 3650 square feet. We can accommodate many different configurations including, up to 200 for a reception, 96 for dining and 40 for a board meeting. We offer personalized menus and service, and are happy to handle all of the details for your meeting or event. State of the art audio and visual capabilities. Wireless internet access in all meeting rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
digibabe
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Aug 16, 2009

dark, romantic hotel-not for readers

I selected this small hotel for two reasons: to have a hotel stay that was not at a Hampton and the location near to Pike Place Market. Easily walkable to the Market, restaurants and Seattle Museum (don't miss this) All the transportation is nearby with the free buses, Monorail from Westlake to Seattle Centre and the new link light rail to/from the airport. It is a very nice, clean hotel and the room was very large and DARK. There is no overhead room lighting. With only one 60W desk lamp to read maps and travel brochures, I could barely see what I was reading. We asked for an additional lamp but it never arrived. The low lighting is the reason I would not recommend this hotel. There is a high rise tower being constructed across the street and the dumpsters were active early morning and late one night too. They said that they would call the police to investigate. Every morning, we stayed 5 nights, we were awakened to the beeping sounds of construction vehicles backing up. There is no concierge (empty desk with a concierge sign)but the front desk was very friendly and helpful. And Lola's,the restaurant in the hotel, pass this one up for breakfast with poor service and overpriced menu. Don't miss eating at Serious Pie across the street (316 Virginia St.) for fantastic pizza (arrive early because there's almost always a wait since they were featured on the Food Network in August, 2009). Try Lowell's at the market for pancakes and the best omelets were at Bacco Bistro(86 Pine St.)where they serve Caffe Vita coffee, delicious! Ah coffee, our week long visit gave us an opportunity to try different brands and we loved the Seattle Coffee Works (107 Pike St.)for espresso. Many restaurants have happy hours with selected food items at special prices. Try Wann Japanese Izakaya on Mondays for delicious spider rolls. Don't miss the feast at the Crab Pot at Pier 57, the travellers who told us about this one went back a second time! Other must see attractions include the Experience Music Project at Seattle Center to try the sound lab instruments yourself and take the #17 bus to the Chittenden Locks to see the salmon flying through the fish ladder to fresh water as part of their upstream migration (free). Everyone wears comfortable walking shoes in Seattle. A great, friendly, dynamic place to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Jul 4, 2009

Didn't deliver

We reserved a king bed non-smoking room... we were given a queen room with a queen sleeper in a cramped room. When we asked for compensation they said they couldn't and were not willing to provide any other type of accomodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelinghombre
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 30, 2009

Excellent location and staff, modern

Modern, upscale, quiet room, excellent location. The only problem I had with my stay was the rather slow valet. . I guess their lot is far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BE
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 14, 2009

Hotel Andra

The hotel was great. It's cute and we had great service. The one drawback was the parking. We used the valet service. There wasn't a price posted, when we checked out, it was $35 for one night. This is more expensive than the Grand Hyatt downtown. Plus, the valet returned my car with a fresh ding in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's lots of great bars in belltown and close to the market that are just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Jun 2, 2009

Andra Average

With the exception of the valet, the staff at the hotel was unfriendly. The rooms were good. The prepackaged ice was a perk. The room had a nice view and nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSUSuperFan
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 26, 2009

Great Hotel Near Pier 66!

We stayed at the hotel the day our cruise ship returned from a cruise to Alaska. They were very accomodating. We arrived at the hotel before checkin, and they allowed us to store our bags there until our room was ready. They called us on our cell phone when it was ready. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a great location in relation to Pier 66 (only four blocks away). It is also within walking distance from the Pike Place Market and the Seattle Acquarium. It is also a couple blocks from the monorail that takes you to the Space Needle. The room was very clean and spacious. My only complaint is that the wooden bed frames are VERY EASY to walk your leg into...so be careful. My only suggestion would be to offer free the customer free internet access instead of charging them for it. Other than those two things, the hotel was excellent. I definetly recommend the Hotel Andra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flipside
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 27, 2009

Hotel Andra Not 4-Stars

The hotel sits on the corner of 4th Ave and Virginia, flanked by 3 streets. The hotel's location was good for walking around downtown, to mass transit, and interests (Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium, piers for harbor and Victoria cruises). Asked for the most quiet room away from the on-going road and building construction that went on night and day. (I had called the hotel prior to booking on Orbitz and was told it was a quiet location; no mention of the on-going construction on the streets.) We ended up in a room on the 9th floor that overlooked the road and building construction on two streets. Room/bath was very small, both had inadequate lighting, mix/match furniture (shaggy headboards, etc) as if retrieved from a flea market. The room had no refrigerator or MW and the coffee maker was under a desk. Positive assets were the free of charge business center with 2 workstations with standard applications, internet access, and printers on the 3rd floor, and the hotel was clean. If it were not for our long days away from the hotel, it would have been intolerable. Night construction noise only afforded 3 to 4 hours of random sleep per night. The only day/night construction stopped was on Sunday. I have not stayed in other hotels in downtown Seattle but I would rate Hotel Andra 2-stars. The stay was for 4-nights and the trip was to celebrate a half-century milestone birthday. The hotel was aware of this but made no effort to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the perimeter streets like 1st near Pike Place Market for places for breakfast/lunch eats. There is a bagel place that serves Tully's coffee, which in my opinion is better than the other well know coffee of Seattle. There is also a small falafel place near the bagel shop that was tasty and reasonable with a few outdoor tables. Etta's Seafood on the north end of Pike Place Market has a happy hour menu with very reasonable priced eats from 4PM to 6PM, including Saturdays. The fish and chips came with a nice slaw for $5. You can round out your evening by stopping at the adjacent Tully's, where you can get your favorite coffee concoction. For a nice dinner, try Tulio at the Hotel Vintage, near the central library. The food was excellent from starters to desserts. Try the calamari that comes on a bed of seasoned legumes (appetizer), the caesar salad that comes with white anchovies, and follow any of the great entrees with the homemade gelato. Yummy! I would return to Seattle just to eat there again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBA
Business
Hawaii
Apr 22, 2009

convenient to downtown

Nice place, attentive staff, well located to downtown amenities. Cars are valet parked off-site ($35 / day). Must wait for car to be brought around and on one occasion it took over 1/2 hour. The lobby can be noisy and crowded in the evenings because there is an attached bar / restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market is a must visit. Everything under the sun and the clouds too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onetodd
Business
Sonora, CA
Apr 22, 2009

great stay at Hotel Andra

The spacious room was well appointed. We loved the location while visiting our daughter in Seattle. The staff was helpful with every request we had. Restaurant Lola was divine. We loved the fact that we could go in and have a late dessert late Sunday night! We will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Zoe should not be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, ALberta
Apr 22, 2009

Great, comfortable escape from winter

It was a great experience other than the noise because of construction outside. It would have been nice to know in advance, or possibly put us further away from the noise. We didn't ask, but I suppose we could have. The construction started very early and they went all day and into the early evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Andaluca, Assagio's, Wild Ginger, Cafe CAmpagne, Le Pichet. Fantastic food in Seattle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top