$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Andra

4 stars
View map of 2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debsyu
Business
LA, CA
Jun 3, 2010

Trendy, modern hotel in downtown Seattle

The price was decent for the quality of this hotel and its location. It's walking distance to Pike's place and all the downtown shopping. The shower is a bit weird in that there is no separation except for a curtain from the rest of the bathroom so the floor gets a bit wet. The water pressure for the shower is also not very strong. Otherwise the room is clean and modern though a tad small. We had a lovely view towards the water but it's still noisy in the city when the buses and sirens go by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Riverhouse
Business
Sequim, wa
Jan 30, 2010

Overpriced- small rooms

Didn't have King room even though reserved. Gave us double queen- 1 bed was so sagging we got up at midnight and moved to the other bed which was less sagging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NKP
Business
Bainbridge Island, WA
Jan 2, 2010

Great hotel!

Beautiful boutique hotel. The restaurant (Lola) is spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
digibabe
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Aug 16, 2009

dark, romantic hotel-not for readers

I selected this small hotel for two reasons: to have a hotel stay that was not at a Hampton and the location near to Pike Place Market. Easily walkable to the Market, restaurants and Seattle Museum (don't miss this) All the transportation is nearby with the free buses, Monorail from Westlake to Seattle Centre and the new link light rail to/from the airport. It is a very nice, clean hotel and the room was very large and DARK. There is no overhead room lighting. With only one 60W desk lamp to read maps and travel brochures, I could barely see what I was reading. We asked for an additional lamp but it never arrived. The low lighting is the reason I would not recommend this hotel. There is a high rise tower being constructed across the street and the dumpsters were active early morning and late one night too. They said that they would call the police to investigate. Every morning, we stayed 5 nights, we were awakened to the beeping sounds of construction vehicles backing up. There is no concierge (empty desk with a concierge sign)but the front desk was very friendly and helpful. And Lola's,the restaurant in the hotel, pass this one up for breakfast with poor service and overpriced menu. Don't miss eating at Serious Pie across the street (316 Virginia St.) for fantastic pizza (arrive early because there's almost always a wait since they were featured on the Food Network in August, 2009). Try Lowell's at the market for pancakes and the best omelets were at Bacco Bistro(86 Pine St.)where they serve Caffe Vita coffee, delicious! Ah coffee, our week long visit gave us an opportunity to try different brands and we loved the Seattle Coffee Works (107 Pike St.)for espresso. Many restaurants have happy hours with selected food items at special prices. Try Wann Japanese Izakaya on Mondays for delicious spider rolls. Don't miss the feast at the Crab Pot at Pier 57, the travellers who told us about this one went back a second time! Other must see attractions include the Experience Music Project at Seattle Center to try the sound lab instruments yourself and take the #17 bus to the Chittenden Locks to see the salmon flying through the fish ladder to fresh water as part of their upstream migration (free). Everyone wears comfortable walking shoes in Seattle. A great, friendly, dynamic place to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Jul 4, 2009

Didn't deliver

We reserved a king bed non-smoking room... we were given a queen room with a queen sleeper in a cramped room. When we asked for compensation they said they couldn't and were not willing to provide any other type of accomodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelinghombre
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 30, 2009

Excellent location and staff, modern

Modern, upscale, quiet room, excellent location. The only problem I had with my stay was the rather slow valet. . I guess their lot is far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BE
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 14, 2009

Hotel Andra

The hotel was great. It's cute and we had great service. The one drawback was the parking. We used the valet service. There wasn't a price posted, when we checked out, it was $35 for one night. This is more expensive than the Grand Hyatt downtown. Plus, the valet returned my car with a fresh ding in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's lots of great bars in belltown and close to the market that are just a short walk away.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Jun 2, 2009

Andra Average

With the exception of the valet, the staff at the hotel was unfriendly. The rooms were good. The prepackaged ice was a perk. The room had a nice view and nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flipside
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 27, 2009

Hotel Andra Not 4-Stars

The hotel sits on the corner of 4th Ave and Virginia, flanked by 3 streets. The hotel's location was good for walking around downtown, to mass transit, and interests (Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium, piers for harbor and Victoria cruises). Asked for the most quiet room away from the on-going road and building construction that went on night and day. (I had called the hotel prior to booking on Orbitz and was told it was a quiet location; no mention of the on-going construction on the streets.) We ended up in a room on the 9th floor that overlooked the road and building construction on two streets. Room/bath was very small, both had inadequate lighting, mix/match furniture (shaggy headboards, etc) as if retrieved from a flea market. The room had no refrigerator or MW and the coffee maker was under a desk. Positive assets were the free of charge business center with 2 workstations with standard applications, internet access, and printers on the 3rd floor, and the hotel was clean. If it were not for our long days away from the hotel, it would have been intolerable. Night construction noise only afforded 3 to 4 hours of random sleep per night. The only day/night construction stopped was on Sunday. I have not stayed in other hotels in downtown Seattle but I would rate Hotel Andra 2-stars. The stay was for 4-nights and the trip was to celebrate a half-century milestone birthday. The hotel was aware of this but made no effort to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the perimeter streets like 1st near Pike Place Market for places for breakfast/lunch eats. There is a bagel place that serves Tully's coffee, which in my opinion is better than the other well know coffee of Seattle. There is also a small falafel place near the bagel shop that was tasty and reasonable with a few outdoor tables. Etta's Seafood on the north end of Pike Place Market has a happy hour menu with very reasonable priced eats from 4PM to 6PM, including Saturdays. The fish and chips came with a nice slaw for $5. You can round out your evening by stopping at the adjacent Tully's, where you can get your favorite coffee concoction. For a nice dinner, try Tulio at the Hotel Vintage, near the central library. The food was excellent from starters to desserts. Try the calamari that comes on a bed of seasoned legumes (appetizer), the caesar salad that comes with white anchovies, and follow any of the great entrees with the homemade gelato. Yummy! I would return to Seattle just to eat there again!

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBA
Business
Hawaii
Apr 22, 2009

convenient to downtown

Nice place, attentive staff, well located to downtown amenities. Cars are valet parked off-site ($35 / day). Must wait for car to be brought around and on one occasion it took over 1/2 hour. The lobby can be noisy and crowded in the evenings because there is an attached bar / restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market is a must visit. Everything under the sun and the clouds too!

Back to menu Return to top