$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hotel Andra

4 stars
View map of 2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Real Cream or Bust
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 20, 2011

Thanks for the overdraft fees!

I was excited for a girls' weekend out, but over-all disappointed by the lack of amenities. For example, you had to pay for water and they only offered powdered creamer, no pool or hot tub, only one guest computer, limited channels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to some really great restaurants.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
12th Man
Business
Riverside, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Right in the heart of Downtown

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay the Hotel Andra. We were in town to catch a Seahawks game and take in the sites. We selected the Hotel Andra because of its close proximity to popular places like Pike's Market. The decor of the hotel was boutique without the pretentiousness and our room had a view of the space needle. We plan on making Hotel Andra our digs when visiting the Emerald City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a map provided at the front desk, lace up your walking shoes and take in the city.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Honeymooners (to the moon Alice)
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Apr 4, 2011

Great location

Nicely remodeled,friendly staff and clean room. It rained all three days we were in Seattle but we had a great time. The hotel is located within walking distance of Pikes Place Market,Downtown shopping,Monorail and restaurants. The only down side was the hotel charged $39 a day for parking our rental car( which we didn't even use once we got to the hotel ) and the TV in our room kept turning off every 30 min. while watching a program. We want to visit Seattle again when it's not raining?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You won't need to drive in Seattle. There's plenty of public transportation and most attractions and dinning are in walking distance.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Honeymooners (to the moon Alice)
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Apr 4, 2011

Great location

Nicely remodeled,friendly staff and clean room. It rained all three days we were in Seattle but we had a great time. The hotel is located within walking distance of Pikes Place Market,Downtown shopping,Monorail and restaurants. The only down side was the hotel charged $39 a day for parking our rental car( which we didn't even use once we got to the hotel ) and the TV in our room kept turning off every 30 min. while watching a program. We want to visit Seattle again when it's not raining?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You won't need to drive in Seattle. There's plenty of public transportation and most attractions and dinning are in walking distance.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pharmacy Student
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 2, 2011

Awesome funky hotel

I went to Seattle for a convention and was looking for something downtown and relatively close to the convention center. I found this hotel with pretty inexpensive rate and was pleasantly surprised when it turned out to be a simple, clean and modernish hotel with a good sized room with a walk-in closet. It was also in a really convenient location with a lot things just a few minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of shopping in that area, with the Macy's, Tiffany's and other ships set up along Pike and Pine streets.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GP
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 1, 2011

Weekend getaway

I took my fiance to Seattle to celebrate his birthday. I had searched around to find a centrally located hotel to all the sites, and the hotel was definitely at a great location. It's a 5min walk from the Link Rail, 10min to Pike's Market, close to the shopping area, and a monorail ride away from the space needle. Definitely do not need a car when staying here. The room was spacious, the only negative is the thin walls (you can hear house keeping in the hallways in the morning). But overall a fun, leisure trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All locations are within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pazalita
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2011

Inviting, Mod, Great Location

We traveled to Seattle for an event at the Key Arena and wanted to stay somewhere nice but within walking distance. It was a nice walk to Seattle Center and I would definitely stay there again if I was going to another event there. On top of that, the room was very nice with very comfy linens, loved that you could open the windows, and the staff were extremely friendly. The best part for sure was the lobby: High ceilings, light and bright with big sitting areas and a big fireplace, it created a super social and inviting and casual feel, from the morning hours to 3 in the morning with night crowd. I've already recommended this place to two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chelan, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Great again

Yet again the Hotel Andra was spot on. Booked a lux Suite which was spacious and well appointed throughout. The staff were above and beyond what I'd hoped for in helping me to make it a truly special weekend for my new fiance. The extra details and effort from all involved was exactly what I'd asked for and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lola is still one of the tastiest places to eat for my palate in Seattle. As per the usual the crowd on Friday night was young, energetic and overflowing into the lobby.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2011

spacious and trendy

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Andra in downtown Seattle. This was our first trip to Seattle and I think that the great hotel experience added to the overall enjoyment of the weekend. Spacious clean room (most unique bathroom shower design with the glass door, trendy decor. Abundant restaurants and shopping options in the area. Very friendly staff. Areas for improvement: (1) pillows/mattress/bedding not the most comfortable (a little flimsy), (2) eliminate the TV in the elevators, (3) make sure water is readily available at the gym and update the equipment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out Lola! A Tom Douglass restaurant worth visiting. Very delicious and great service! It's a little chilly by the door however!

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle washington
Mar 2, 2011

romantic getaway

Just a great location for restaurant scene, shopping, observe seattle culture at its finest. Staff at hotel were very thoughtful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sitting at the bar and eating will save you an hour wait if you want a dining room table. Food taste just as good at the bar!!

Back to menu Return to top