$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Hotel Andra

4 stars
View map of 2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSDEE
New York
May 29, 2012

excellent choice

if staying in the city..comfortable walking distance from most attrractions and shopping......rooms spacious..beds/linens/towels plush ...dined at Lolas(attached resataurant)..very good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller bugs
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 7, 2011

Modern, spacefull rooms, excellent locat

Romantic long weekend with my wife. Spend two days in Seattle and a day trip to Victoria. Most places of interest were within 5 to 10 minutes walk: Piket Market, the piers, museums, access to the monorail to the needle. Very nice and comfortable rooms. Front desk personnel very attentive and helpful. Restaurant Lola next door offers an exquisity Greek dining and BRUNCH experience; can't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Jimmy Henddrix and the Avatar exhibits at the Music museum. Spend an early morning at Piket market

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 4, 2011

Vacation

Hotel Andra was in a perfect location for us. Next to great restaurants, a few blocks from Pike Place Market and other shopping, and a little longer (but comfortable walk) to Space Needle area. The staff was very friendly, the room was great (we were in a suite and it was worth the extra money to have a separate small living area) - we just really liked it. Restaurants to try - Lola is attached (great), Dahlia Lounge (more pricey but good), and we had the most delicious pizza at Serious Pie twice during our stay. Ralph's is also an upscale convenient store just a block away - great for picking up snacks. You must make time to visit the market - we thought it might be a cheesy tourist destination, but it's awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go to Serious Pie! Just across the street on VIrginia.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD Hawaii
Business
Oahu, Hawaii
Jun 25, 2011

excellent stay

excellent room, very fancy. Restaurant attached to the hotel is very good. Even their oatmeal for breakfast was memorablle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle first timer
Business
Washington DC
May 23, 2011

Great boutique with excellent service

We booked this pleasure trip to Hotel Andra based on a friend's recommendation and uses Hotel Andra for lot of visitors, biz purposes, etc. We were very impressed with the room, the service, front desk staff (who recommended lots of fun places to eat) and even the doormen (who also went out of their way to provide us with maps, tips, recommendations on dining, etc.). We thought the price was very good given our room (small suite).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Real Cream or Bust
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 20, 2011

Thanks for the overdraft fees!

I was excited for a girls' weekend out, but over-all disappointed by the lack of amenities. For example, you had to pay for water and they only offered powdered creamer, no pool or hot tub, only one guest computer, limited channels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to some really great restaurants.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
12th Man
Business
Riverside, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Right in the heart of Downtown

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay the Hotel Andra. We were in town to catch a Seahawks game and take in the sites. We selected the Hotel Andra because of its close proximity to popular places like Pike's Market. The decor of the hotel was boutique without the pretentiousness and our room had a view of the space needle. We plan on making Hotel Andra our digs when visiting the Emerald City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a map provided at the front desk, lace up your walking shoes and take in the city.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pharmacy Student
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 2, 2011

Awesome funky hotel

I went to Seattle for a convention and was looking for something downtown and relatively close to the convention center. I found this hotel with pretty inexpensive rate and was pleasantly surprised when it turned out to be a simple, clean and modernish hotel with a good sized room with a walk-in closet. It was also in a really convenient location with a lot things just a few minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of shopping in that area, with the Macy's, Tiffany's and other ships set up along Pike and Pine streets.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GP
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 1, 2011

Weekend getaway

I took my fiance to Seattle to celebrate his birthday. I had searched around to find a centrally located hotel to all the sites, and the hotel was definitely at a great location. It's a 5min walk from the Link Rail, 10min to Pike's Market, close to the shopping area, and a monorail ride away from the space needle. Definitely do not need a car when staying here. The room was spacious, the only negative is the thin walls (you can hear house keeping in the hallways in the morning). But overall a fun, leisure trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All locations are within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pazalita
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2011

Inviting, Mod, Great Location

We traveled to Seattle for an event at the Key Arena and wanted to stay somewhere nice but within walking distance. It was a nice walk to Seattle Center and I would definitely stay there again if I was going to another event there. On top of that, the room was very nice with very comfy linens, loved that you could open the windows, and the staff were extremely friendly. The best part for sure was the lobby: High ceilings, light and bright with big sitting areas and a big fireplace, it created a super social and inviting and casual feel, from the morning hours to 3 in the morning with night crowd. I've already recommended this place to two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chelan, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Great again

Yet again the Hotel Andra was spot on. Booked a lux Suite which was spacious and well appointed throughout. The staff were above and beyond what I'd hoped for in helping me to make it a truly special weekend for my new fiance. The extra details and effort from all involved was exactly what I'd asked for and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lola is still one of the tastiest places to eat for my palate in Seattle. As per the usual the crowd on Friday night was young, energetic and overflowing into the lobby.

Back to menu Return to top