$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Hotel Andra

4 stars
2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
92 reviews
Perfect location to see Seattle

Two blocks from the train, couple of blocks to Monorail, Lola next door, a few blocks from Pike... See full review

  • jmckphil
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great couples getaway in Seattle

Went to Seattle for a nice weekend away, and this hotel did not disappoint. The room was spacious,... See full review

  • two fishies and a crab
  • Jul 8, 2014
Eclectic hotel located in the epicenter of the Emerald City

The classic Hotel Andra is ideally located for guests to enjoy everything Seattle has to offer. The heart of the city beckons to guests ready to enjoy a beautiful urban experience peppered with unique shops, bars, cafes, restaurants and major tourist attractions such as the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. Originally built in 1926, the Hotel Andra has undergone two renovations to present the perfect combination of old world charm and modern urban styles. Distressed plank floors highlight décor inspired by a fusion of Scandinavia and the Northwest.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • FACE Stockholm bath products in rooms
  • Assaggio Ristorante
  • Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant
Hotel Andra Rooms

The Hotel Andra's guestrooms are equipped with a choice of one king bed, one queen bed or two queen size beds. Luxe-alpaca headboards, chenille coverlets, crisp white linens and rich patterned drapery give the rooms an undeniable ambiance. Staying in touch is easy with wired/wireless internet access, and well-lit spaces with an 8-foot desk and an ergonomic chair. Guests' home away from home is complete with many amenities including Tivoli clock radios, lighted vanity mirrors, lavish spa robes, coffee makers equipped with complimentary coffee from Starbucks. FACE Stockholm bath products round out the feeling of luxury after a long day. The guestrooms measure approximately 250 square feet.  Guests may choose to upgrade to the Andra Superia rooms, which have all the standard facilities with extras such as an expansive sitting area that features a granite counter bar, wet bars and a separate vanity area that includes a leather ottoman for comfort and a lighted mirror. The Superia rooms measure approximately 400 square feet.

Things To Do:
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Westlake Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.13 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.7 mi/1.13 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Andra also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Andra Rooms

Andra Room
The Andra Rooms (250 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.
Andra Superia Room
The Andra Superia Rooms (400 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds offer one king, one queen or two queen beds and spacious sitting area in the same room, with granite counter bar (many with wet bars). Superia Rooms have a separate vanity area with lighted mirror and leather ottoman. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With its many unique spaces, Hotel Andra is the ultimate address for any private event. Colleagues can escape to this sanctuary for a day of training and meetings. Friends can enjoy a tailor-made luncheon. Imbibe in cocktails and appetizers in the living room loft, while enjoying the stirring hotel scene. 2 beautifully appointed rooms for a total of 3650 square feet. We can accommodate many different configurations including, up to 200 for a reception, 96 for dining and 40 for a board meeting. We offer personalized menus and service, and are happy to handle all of the details for your meeting or event. State of the art audio and visual capabilities. Wireless internet access in all meeting rooms.

Dining

Lola
Renowned chef and author Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant is a staple of Seattle's dining scene. Lola features the classic produce of the Pacific Northwest mingled with cooking styles of Greece; the menu offers modern Mediterranean and North African riffs on local ingredients such as Anderson Valley lamb, Penn Cove shellfish and wild King salmon. Open Monday through Friday for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner; Saturday and Sunday for brunch and dinner only. Room service available daily.
Assaggio Ristorante
Awarded the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence", Assaggio Ristorante owner and chef Mauro Golmarvi has created in his menu a welcoming feast that is rich in flavors and authenticity. Assaggio's atmosphere is one of warmth and familiarity, where even first time diners are welcomed as old friends. The menu is bold, robust central and northern Italian cuisine, complemented by a wine list hand-selected by Mauro himself and Assaggio's own sommelier, Kristen Johnson. Open Monday through Friday for lunch and dinner; Saturday for dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea in Portland
Business
Portland, OR
May 14, 2012

Loved It

This is a great hotel. I would stay here again and again. It is very comfortable; the decor is nice and updated. They have special treatments, like chocolates on your pillows at night and nice shampoos and conditioners. I am in Seattle frequently and will stay here the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Honeymooners (to the moon Alice)
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Apr 4, 2011

Great location

Nicely remodeled,friendly staff and clean room. It rained all three days we were in Seattle but we had a great time. The hotel is located within walking distance of Pikes Place Market,Downtown shopping,Monorail and restaurants. The only down side was the hotel charged $39 a day for parking our rental car( which we didn't even use once we got to the hotel ) and the TV in our room kept turning off every 30 min. while watching a program. We want to visit Seattle again when it's not raining?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You won't need to drive in Seattle. There's plenty of public transportation and most attractions and dinning are in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pharmacy Student
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 2, 2011

Awesome funky hotel

I went to Seattle for a convention and was looking for something downtown and relatively close to the convention center. I found this hotel with pretty inexpensive rate and was pleasantly surprised when it turned out to be a simple, clean and modernish hotel with a good sized room with a walk-in closet. It was also in a really convenient location with a lot things just a few minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of shopping in that area, with the Macy's, Tiffany's and other ships set up along Pike and Pine streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GP
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 1, 2011

Weekend getaway

I took my fiance to Seattle to celebrate his birthday. I had searched around to find a centrally located hotel to all the sites, and the hotel was definitely at a great location. It's a 5min walk from the Link Rail, 10min to Pike's Market, close to the shopping area, and a monorail ride away from the space needle. Definitely do not need a car when staying here. The room was spacious, the only negative is the thin walls (you can hear house keeping in the hallways in the morning). But overall a fun, leisure trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All locations are within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pazalita
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2011

Inviting, Mod, Great Location

We traveled to Seattle for an event at the Key Arena and wanted to stay somewhere nice but within walking distance. It was a nice walk to Seattle Center and I would definitely stay there again if I was going to another event there. On top of that, the room was very nice with very comfy linens, loved that you could open the windows, and the staff were extremely friendly. The best part for sure was the lobby: High ceilings, light and bright with big sitting areas and a big fireplace, it created a super social and inviting and casual feel, from the morning hours to 3 in the morning with night crowd. I've already recommended this place to two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chelan, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Great again

Yet again the Hotel Andra was spot on. Booked a lux Suite which was spacious and well appointed throughout. The staff were above and beyond what I'd hoped for in helping me to make it a truly special weekend for my new fiance. The extra details and effort from all involved was exactly what I'd asked for and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lola is still one of the tastiest places to eat for my palate in Seattle. As per the usual the crowd on Friday night was young, energetic and overflowing into the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2011

spacious and trendy

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Andra in downtown Seattle. This was our first trip to Seattle and I think that the great hotel experience added to the overall enjoyment of the weekend. Spacious clean room (most unique bathroom shower design with the glass door, trendy decor. Abundant restaurants and shopping options in the area. Very friendly staff. Areas for improvement: (1) pillows/mattress/bedding not the most comfortable (a little flimsy), (2) eliminate the TV in the elevators, (3) make sure water is readily available at the gym and update the equipment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out Lola! A Tom Douglass restaurant worth visiting. Very delicious and great service! It's a little chilly by the door however!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle washington
Mar 2, 2011

romantic getaway

Just a great location for restaurant scene, shopping, observe seattle culture at its finest. Staff at hotel were very thoughtful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sitting at the bar and eating will save you an hour wait if you want a dining room table. Food taste just as good at the bar!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 1, 2011

Unbeatable downtown Seattle location

We decided it was a good weekend for a Seattle weekend getaway and the hotel was ideally located. Walking distance to the Space Needle, Pioneer Square and Pike Street Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus in the downtown district is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Codol
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jan 4, 2011

Best location in Seattle

We were visiting Seattle during New Year's Eve and we stayed in Ändra Hotel for 3 nights. The room was excellent, with all the possible details and amenities we could need. The room was by far the best we had in the last months. The location of the hotel could not be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pike Farmers Market is located 3 blocks from the Hotel. It is open nearly all days and it provides an excellent view of the city life, fresh produce and food, the first Starbucks in the world and a great view of the shoreline. It is a must of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennewick, WA
Nov 16, 2010

Weekend Getaway

The hotel experience was superb! However, [...] failed to send Hotel Andra our reservation causing about a 20 minute wait to get into a room putting a damper on our weekend's start. Please be sure to send out our next reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

YOu're in downtown seattle! check out pike's place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top