$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Andra

4 stars
View map of 2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NM DDL
Business
Tijeras, NM
Dec 16, 2013

Outstanding and modern downtown hotel

Stayed two nights in an Andra Queen room. Large rooms with residential feel. Bed comfort outstanding. Bathroom fixtures and décor modern and functional. Lola is an outstanding restaurant and bar scene. Not cheap but outstanding quality. Service was impeccable. Will stay again next time in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lola is phenomenal. Make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fhynix
Business
Anaheim, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Fantastic Trip to Seattle

This was my first time visiting Seattle and my biggest worry was the hotel price and location. The Hotel Andra was by far the most affordable given its location in downtown Seattle. I was without a vehicle so I had to rely on the public transportation and wanted to pick a hotel that was not only centrally located to the major tourist attractions but also to transportation hubs. The Hotel Andra turned out to be the ideal hotel. It was seven minutes, walking distance, away from the monorail, which leads directly to the Space Needle, as well as some ten minutes away from Pike Market. The room was clean and the walk-in closest was very spacious. Our room was very quite during the night, it was in the fourth floor, and the front desk was extremely helpful and polite. I plan on visiting Seattle again soon and am definitely staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dahlia Bakery located directly across the street from the hotel has some scrumptious baked goods and a fantastic english muffin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIC Mike G
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 18, 2013

Excellent hotel for Seattle stopovers

This is my second time at the Andra and, once again, I'm glad that I made the choice. I like to stay in this neighborhood as it offers a lot of choices regarding dining/things to do and easy access to the Waterfront/Pike's Market and the monorail to Seattle Center. The restaurant downstairs in the Andra (Lola) is also quite good. I'd recommend the Andra to anyone looking for an above-average hotel, fairly reasonably priced and with a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If the weather is nice and you're taking Amtrak into Seattle, it's a 20-minute walk from the station to the hotel, so unless you're burdened with a lot of luggage or the weather is bad, I'd suggest walking (up 2nd St to Stewart, take a right to 4th, then a left to the Andra).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needed a Vacation Sara
Business
Phoenix
Jan 19, 2013

We loved Hotel Andra!

They were accommodating when we arrived early. There are fantastic restaurants all around. And, just hanging out in the lobby and looking out the window is super relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dahlia Lounge and Bakery across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepy in Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 22, 2012

Large room, great location

We live in Seattle, but wanted to get a hotel downtown for the night of an office holiday party. The location was perfect and we were pleasantly surprised by the large size of the room. Others have commented on city noise, but we did not notice anything (we were on an upper floor). The bathroom is tiny, but placement of shelves and hooks make good use of the space. We found a great online deal and so it turned out to be a perfect choice for the night, but had we paid the standard rate it might have been a little overpriced for us. Breakfast at Lola the next morning was incredible (get the donuts)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mistyrain
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 14, 2012

Great location great customer service

We stayed over night.. Initially they gave us a room by the elevator.. The humming sound bothered my husband, so they changed the room for us immediately. Location of the hotel is just awesome. Walking distance to Pike Street, Science Center (King Tut Exhibit is going through Jan 6th), Space Needle and the Chihuly Glass and Garden Museum. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there during our next visit to Seattle. BTW, the restaurant adjacent to the Hotel, Lola, is also fantastic. Great food and great price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budding Urban Explorer
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 1, 2012

Great gem of a hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle

Perfect location with a quick walk to space needle, pikes place market/pier and downtown shopping and convention center. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and even a grocery store and a cinema. There is a restaurant in the lobby but we didn't eat there. The room was very nice and clean with inviting and cooling romantic blue hues. The bathroom was actually perfect With a big tub for a hot bath and a nice frosted subdued lighting. The staff was friendly and very helpful pointing out interesting attractions and a great tip for dinner. I would definitely stay at Hotel Andra again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Ralphs Grocery store on the corner for a killer turkey cranberry cream cheese sandwich called a gobbler. They are delicious. Also for a longer walk for breakfast CJ's eatery was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSDEE
Business
New York
May 29, 2012

excellent choice

if staying in the city..comfortable walking distance from most attrractions and shopping......rooms spacious..beds/linens/towels plush ...dined at Lolas(attached resataurant)..very good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea in Portland
Business
Portland, OR
May 14, 2012

Loved It

This is a great hotel. I would stay here again and again. It is very comfortable; the decor is nice and updated. They have special treatments, like chocolates on your pillows at night and nice shampoos and conditioners. I am in Seattle frequently and will stay here the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Too Frequent Traveler
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 13, 2012

This Hotel Stinks

Rarely have been as disappointed. Travel 3 days per week, globally and in US. Absolutely no accommodations made for me. Will not only never stay here again, but will actively discourage anyone travelling to Seattle from staying there. Rude, rude, rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top