$309 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Andra

4 stars
View map of 2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmckphil
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 7, 2014

Perfect location to see Seattle

Two blocks from the train, couple of blocks to Monorail, Lola next door, a few blocks from Pike Place--wonderful central location. Great service--arrived early, at 9:30am, and was able to check in and enjoy the room without having to wait until 3pm. Friendly staff and very spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Made our Seattle stay very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train from the airport. Quick, inexpensive and convenient.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Guy traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2014

Great spot in Seattle

Very nice hotel in a great location - many great sites in walking distance. Tons of food options nearby. Very nice rooms, and a very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
two fishies and a crab
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Great couples getaway in Seattle

Went to Seattle for a nice weekend away, and this hotel did not disappoint. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and most importantly, the bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is within half a mile to Pikes Place market, and there are so many restaurants that Yelp just couldn't keep up. The restaurant downstairs is a bit on the oily side, so if you want fresh, might look elsewhere than Lola.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blonddbc
Business
Plano, TX
Jun 25, 2014

Hotel Awesome

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome by the incredibly friendly staff, and it is consistent across visits. The rooms feel modern yet cozy at the same time. Most disappointing part of my Seattle trips is when Andra is not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Market

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayaker
Business
Indiana
May 31, 2014

Location,location

Great little hotel perfectly located in downtown Seattle. 5 blocks from pike street market, 2 blocks from nordstroms. 2 excellent restaurants in neighborhood. One is across he street and is in the hotel. The room was spacious and pricing was a good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lola's restaurant is in the hotel and dahlias is across the street

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrRegularGuy
Business
Michigan
May 26, 2014

Fantastic staff

The staff are young, friendly and quite knowledgeable about Seattle. They are pretty unpretentious as well, which I really appreciate. Its one of those places where the staff greets you by name as you walk past the lobby. Housekeeping was excellent-- I didn't even know they were there except that my room was impeccably made up each day. Two great restaurants are in the same building (Lolo and Assagio), so I'll stay here whenever I'm in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naturelvr
Business
Huntington Beach
May 5, 2014

Clean Scandinavian design in the middle og things.

Hotel Andra is one of those rare hotels that blend service, design and amazing food all into one place. An inviting fireplace waits right inside the front door. With a drink in hand from Lola's you cannot find a better niche to while away the time when it is raining. The rooms are immaculate and streamlined. Everything has been thought of, including the corkscrew for your wine. Already looking forward to my return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You must get the homemade donuts for breakfast!!!

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy847
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 26, 2013

Glorious Holiday Weekend

Hotel Andra provided an exceptional stay. This low key boutique hotel was cozy, warm and well appointed. Our 2 queen-bed room was amazing, complete with a huge walk-in closet and stylish bathroom. We loved the close proximity to shopping and excellent restaurants. Don't miss Serious Pie for Pizza, Dahlia Bakery or Lola (right in the hotel) for breakfast. The hotel staff was top-notch, always available and very friendly and welcoming. We will return to Hotel Andra again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurants right on the block, all within walking distance. Serious Pie for pizza, Assiago for Italian, Dahlia Bakery for pastries and Lola for breakfast and Greek cuisine for dinner. You will not be disappointed!

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fhynix
Business
Anaheim, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Fantastic Trip to Seattle

This was my first time visiting Seattle and my biggest worry was the hotel price and location. The Hotel Andra was by far the most affordable given its location in downtown Seattle. I was without a vehicle so I had to rely on the public transportation and wanted to pick a hotel that was not only centrally located to the major tourist attractions but also to transportation hubs. The Hotel Andra turned out to be the ideal hotel. It was seven minutes, walking distance, away from the monorail, which leads directly to the Space Needle, as well as some ten minutes away from Pike Market. The room was clean and the walk-in closest was very spacious. Our room was very quite during the night, it was in the fourth floor, and the front desk was extremely helpful and polite. I plan on visiting Seattle again soon and am definitely staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dahlia Bakery located directly across the street from the hotel has some scrumptious baked goods and a fantastic english muffin.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIC Mike G
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 18, 2013

Excellent hotel for Seattle stopovers

This is my second time at the Andra and, once again, I'm glad that I made the choice. I like to stay in this neighborhood as it offers a lot of choices regarding dining/things to do and easy access to the Waterfront/Pike's Market and the monorail to Seattle Center. The restaurant downstairs in the Andra (Lola) is also quite good. I'd recommend the Andra to anyone looking for an above-average hotel, fairly reasonably priced and with a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If the weather is nice and you're taking Amtrak into Seattle, it's a 20-minute walk from the station to the hotel, so unless you're burdened with a lot of luggage or the weather is bad, I'd suggest walking (up 2nd St to Stewart, take a right to 4th, then a left to the Andra).

Back to menu Return to top