$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Hotel Andra

4 stars
View map of 2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Two day stay

I booked an Andra Lux Suite(1 king bed, 8th floor) and was not disappointed. Good location,... See full review

  • ryan e.
  • Feb 20, 2015
very nice

been there multiple times, always clean and friendly See full review

  • blade runner51
  • Jan 16, 2015
Eclectic hotel located in the epicenter of the Emerald City

The classic Hotel Andra is ideally located for guests to enjoy everything Seattle has to offer. The heart of the city beckons to guests ready to enjoy a beautiful urban experience peppered with unique shops, bars, cafes, restaurants and major tourist attractions such as the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. Originally built in 1926, the Hotel Andra has undergone two renovations to present the perfect combination of old world charm and modern urban styles. Distressed plank floors highlight décor inspired by a fusion of Scandinavia and the Northwest.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • FACE Stockholm bath products in rooms
  • Assaggio Ristorante
  • Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant
Hotel Andra Rooms

The Hotel Andra's guestrooms are equipped with a choice of one king bed, one queen bed or two queen size beds. Luxe-alpaca headboards, chenille coverlets, crisp white linens and rich patterned drapery give the rooms an undeniable ambiance. Staying in touch is easy with wired/wireless internet access, and well-lit spaces with an 8-foot desk and an ergonomic chair. Guests' home away from home is complete with many amenities including Tivoli clock radios, lighted vanity mirrors, lavish spa robes, coffee makers equipped with complimentary coffee from Starbucks. FACE Stockholm bath products round out the feeling of luxury after a long day. The guestrooms measure approximately 250 square feet.  Guests may choose to upgrade to the Andra Superia rooms, which have all the standard facilities with extras such as an expansive sitting area that features a granite counter bar, wet bars and a separate vanity area that includes a leather ottoman for comfort and a lighted mirror. The Superia rooms measure approximately 400 square feet.

Things To Do:
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Westlake Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.13 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.7 mi/1.13 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Andra also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Andra Rooms

Andra Room
The Andra Rooms (250 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.
Andra Superia Room
The Andra Superia Rooms (400 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds and spacious sitting area in the same room, with granite counter bar. Superia Rooms have a separate vanity area with lighted mirror and leather ottoman. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Dining

Lola
Renowned chef and author Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant is a staple of Seattle's dining scene. Lola features the classic produce of the Pacific Northwest mingled with cooking styles of Greece; the menu offers modern Mediterranean and North African riffs on local ingredients such as Anderson Valley lamb, Penn Cove shellfish and wild King salmon. Open Monday through Friday for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner; Saturday and Sunday for brunch and dinner only. Room service available daily.
Assaggio Ristorante
Awarded the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence", Assaggio Ristorante owner and chef Mauro Golmarvi has created in his menu a welcoming feast that is rich in flavors and authenticity. Assaggio's atmosphere is one of warmth and familiarity, where even first time diners are welcomed as old friends. The menu is bold, robust central and northern Italian cuisine, complemented by a wine list hand-selected by Mauro himself and Assaggio's own sommelier, Kristen Johnson. Open Monday through Friday for lunch and dinner; Saturday for dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With its many unique spaces, Hotel Andra is the ultimate address for any private event. Colleagues can escape to this sanctuary for a day of training and meetings. Friends can enjoy a tailor-made luncheon. Imbibe in cocktails and appetizers in the living room loft, while enjoying the stirring hotel scene. 2 beautifully appointed rooms for a total of 3650 square feet. We can accommodate many different configurations including, up to 200 for a reception, 96 for dining and 40 for a board meeting. We offer personalized menus and service, and are happy to handle all of the details for your meeting or event. State of the art audio and visual capabilities. Wireless internet access in all meeting rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mistyrain
Portland, Oregon
Dec 14, 2012

Great location great customer service

We stayed over night.. Initially they gave us a room by the elevator.. The humming sound bothered my husband, so they changed the room for us immediately. Location of the hotel is just awesome. Walking distance to Pike Street, Science Center (King Tut Exhibit is going through Jan 6th), Space Needle and the Chihuly Glass and Garden Museum. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there during our next visit to Seattle. BTW, the restaurant adjacent to the Hotel, Lola, is also fantastic. Great food and great price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ryan e.
Business
Honolulu
Feb 20, 2015

Two day stay

I booked an Andra Lux Suite(1 king bed, 8th floor) and was not disappointed. Good location, excellent view, plush room. Disappointed in that I had to call down to request additional coffee after room cleaning (after tipping house keeping). Bell hop with coffee was outside my door within 3 minutes. Made it right in my opinion. I wish I could have stayed an additional night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Great hotel

We had a great time at the Andra Hotel. Room was extremely spacious and very well appointed. I didn't care much for the location at first but it wasn't that bad once I got out and walked around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blade runner51
Business
graniteville
Jan 16, 2015

very nice

been there multiple times, always clean and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Great "last minute christmas gift to save my marriage" hotel trip

My wife and i had our best Seattle Hotel experience at Hotel Andra. The rate was reasonable to begin with, but greatly improved when they upgraded our room. The staff was attentive and informative when we needed it (JJ at the front desk was great), but not intrusive. The room was clean and well equipped. The location was great for us - near nightlife and great dining (Tom Douglas restaurants downstairs and across the street - we ate at Dahlias twice!). Absolutely zero complaints about our stay! We plan to make our stay at Hotel Andra an annual event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you didn't already know chef Tom Douglas is a big deal in Seattle - his restaurants have become a cornerstone to the Seattle dining scene. One of his establishments is located in the hotel lobby, and two others are across the street (i may have even missed one).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gayle F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

great hotel!

This hotel was all that I was looking for. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and large enough for me and my three adult children. The beds were very comfortable. The only concern that my children had was about the design of the shower. It had a half glass door, and my kids were a bit uncomfortable with the fact that it did not close, but once they got used to it, it was fine. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would love to return some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn C.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great hotel-perfect location

Great hotel perfect location had a blast. Plan on staying there again in 2015

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
austin
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

parental getaway

When first walking in the door of our room, first thought was " it's small!" Then when rounding the door of our room, the room really opened up! It was very stylish, very modern, very comfortable. The only downfall was the bed, I am a large man and the queen sized bed was a little small. Definitely will come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel had some AMAZING Greek food and everything I had was worth compliments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love 2 Vacation
Business
California
Sep 24, 2014

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything.

I read reviews to help decide where to stay when on vacation so I wanted to share my experience. I was very pleased with our hotel stay. We arrived at the hotel at 11am and they allowed us to check in immediately. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very nice and clean. This is a wonderful hotel and is conveniently located near most attractions. We walked to the Space Needle, the mall, Pikes Market and a bit further to the football arena but was definitely walkable. When I return to Seattle I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at the Space Needle if possible. Make a dinner reservation close to sunset. It is pricy but the food was excellent and the experience and view was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmckphil
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 7, 2014

Perfect location to see Seattle

Two blocks from the train, couple of blocks to Monorail, Lola next door, a few blocks from Pike Place--wonderful central location. Great service--arrived early, at 9:30am, and was able to check in and enjoy the room without having to wait until 3pm. Friendly staff and very spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Made our Seattle stay very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train from the airport. Quick, inexpensive and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Guy traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2014

Great spot in Seattle

Very nice hotel in a great location - many great sites in walking distance. Tons of food options nearby. Very nice rooms, and a very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top