$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Hotel Andra

4 stars
View map of 2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
109 reviews
Fantastic birthday bash!

My BFF and I spend every year in Seattle at this time for our birthdays. LOVED THE HOTEL ANDRA! Our... See full review

  • Suzy
  • Mar 10, 2015
Two day stay

I booked an Andra Lux Suite(1 king bed, 8th floor) and was not disappointed. Good location,... See full review

  • ryan e.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Step into Hotel Andra and be transported from bustling downtown neighborhood to a warm urban environment. Ideally located in the heart of the city, on the seam of the Belltown and South Lake Union neighborhoods and the thriving retail core, Hotel Andra is perfectly situated for guests to engage in the quintessential Seattle experience. Unique boutique shops and luxury retailers alike are within walking distance of the hotel, as well as some of the city's best dining, the world-famous Pike Place Market and the iconic Space Needle. Originally built in 1926, this classic brick building was thoroughly recreated as Hotel Andra in 2004, and renovated again in 2010. The distressed plank floors of the hotel lobby contrast with minimalist design elements, combining Northwest materials with a Scandinavian-inspired aesthetic. An exposed loft, with comfortable contemporary furnishings, exudes a vibe that is warm and progressive, and provides a discreet vantage of comings and goings below. Well-suited to accommodate business and leisure travelers alike, Hotel Andra offers a business center with printing stations, an on-site fitness center and affiliations with nearby fitness and spa facilities. The hotel is home to Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant. One of Seattle's finest, the restaurant specializes in fusing Greek-style cooking with fresh Northwest produce. Assaggio Ristorante, featuring authentic Italian cuisine, is also on site, and features a wine list awarded Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence".

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Andra also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Andra Rooms

Andra Room
The Andra Rooms (250 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.
Andra Superia Room
The Andra Superia Rooms (400 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds and spacious sitting area in the same room, with granite counter bar. Superia Rooms have a separate vanity area with lighted mirror and leather ottoman. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With its many unique spaces, Hotel Andra is the ultimate address for any private event. Colleagues can escape to this sanctuary for a day of training and meetings. Friends can enjoy a tailor-made luncheon. Imbibe in cocktails and appetizers in the living room loft, while enjoying the stirring hotel scene. 2 beautifully appointed rooms for a total of 3650 square feet. We can accommodate many different configurations including, up to 200 for a reception, 96 for dining and 40 for a board meeting. We offer personalized menus and service, and are happy to handle all of the details for your meeting or event. State of the art audio and visual capabilities. Wireless internet access in all meeting rooms.

Dining

Lola
Renowned chef and author Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant is a staple of Seattle's dining scene. Lola features the classic produce of the Pacific Northwest mingled with cooking styles of Greece; the menu offers modern Mediterranean and North African riffs on local ingredients such as Anderson Valley lamb, Penn Cove shellfish and wild King salmon. Open Monday through Friday for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner; Saturday and Sunday for brunch and dinner only. Room service available daily.
Assaggio Ristorante
Awarded the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence", Assaggio Ristorante owner and chef Mauro Golmarvi has created in his menu a welcoming feast that is rich in flavors and authenticity. Assaggio's atmosphere is one of warmth and familiarity, where even first time diners are welcomed as old friends. The menu is bold, robust central and northern Italian cuisine, complemented by a wine list hand-selected by Mauro himself and Assaggio's own sommelier, Kristen Johnson. Open Monday through Friday for lunch and dinner; Saturday for dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah M.
Business
Bend
Mar 10, 2015

Perfect work/play base

My husband and I were in Seattle for a quick work/pleasure trip and found the hotel a great base camp for shopping, restaurants and Pike Place Market. If you're a fan of chef Tom Douglas, this place is ideal. There are at least three of his restaurants within a block, including Lola downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzy
Business
spanaway
Mar 10, 2015

Fantastic birthday bash!

My BFF and I spend every year in Seattle at this time for our birthdays. LOVED THE HOTEL ANDRA! Our celebration consists of hitting as many cute bars as possible......and still live to talk about it. So location is important. Hotel Andra provides the perfect location to accomplish this. We walked from Belltown down to the waterfront and back again. The service at the front desk was great. The guys were very personable. I was a little disappointed in our room location, as our view was the back of the building, but didn't hamper our fun as we weren't in the room that long. Guess I hoped our birthday warranted a little view? Oh well. Our happy hour started at Lola's, which is onsite. Very cute. A popular spot. We only had bev's, so can't comment on food. But heard from other bar hoppers it's very good. The room was very cute. The bathroom is tiny, but really modern and stylish. And really? Not a big deal. Note to other females: the rooms here have numerous mirrors! So important when more than one female are in the room getting ready for a night out on the town. My only suggestion? A refrigerator for food and/or water to ward off a morning headache would have been great. :-) We've stayed at all the popular hotels....the W, Marriott, Hotel 1000 to name a few. Would absolutely go back to the Hotel Andra. The price was ridiculously reasonable. Hopefully we'll be back sooner than next March! Dining tip: hit Dicks on Broadway street right before bed to soak up the alcohol! It's a Seattle fixture and delicious! Burgers and shakes for under $10!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janie
Business
Medina
Mar 2, 2015

Girl's Weekend Getaway

Great location and perfect for a girl's getaway in downtown Seattle. Lola's next door was perfect for brunch in the morning and happy hour in the evenings. Close to shopping and other restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ryan e.
Business
Honolulu
Feb 20, 2015

Two day stay

I booked an Andra Lux Suite(1 king bed, 8th floor) and was not disappointed. Good location, excellent view, plush room. Disappointed in that I had to call down to request additional coffee after room cleaning (after tipping house keeping). Bell hop with coffee was outside my door within 3 minutes. Made it right in my opinion. I wish I could have stayed an additional night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Great hotel

We had a great time at the Andra Hotel. Room was extremely spacious and very well appointed. I didn't care much for the location at first but it wasn't that bad once I got out and walked around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blade runner51
Business
graniteville
Jan 16, 2015

very nice

been there multiple times, always clean and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Great "last minute christmas gift to save my marriage" hotel trip

My wife and i had our best Seattle Hotel experience at Hotel Andra. The rate was reasonable to begin with, but greatly improved when they upgraded our room. The staff was attentive and informative when we needed it (JJ at the front desk was great), but not intrusive. The room was clean and well equipped. The location was great for us - near nightlife and great dining (Tom Douglas restaurants downstairs and across the street - we ate at Dahlias twice!). Absolutely zero complaints about our stay! We plan to make our stay at Hotel Andra an annual event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you didn't already know chef Tom Douglas is a big deal in Seattle - his restaurants have become a cornerstone to the Seattle dining scene. One of his establishments is located in the hotel lobby, and two others are across the street (i may have even missed one).

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gayle F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

great hotel!

This hotel was all that I was looking for. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and large enough for me and my three adult children. The beds were very comfortable. The only concern that my children had was about the design of the shower. It had a half glass door, and my kids were a bit uncomfortable with the fact that it did not close, but once they got used to it, it was fine. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would love to return some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn C.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great hotel-perfect location

Great hotel perfect location had a blast. Plan on staying there again in 2015

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
austin
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

parental getaway

When first walking in the door of our room, first thought was " it's small!" Then when rounding the door of our room, the room really opened up! It was very stylish, very modern, very comfortable. The only downfall was the bed, I am a large man and the queen sized bed was a little small. Definitely will come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel had some AMAZING Greek food and everything I had was worth compliments.

Back to menu Return to top