$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Holiday Inn SEATTLE

3 stars
211 Dexter Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
109 reviews
Clean Quiet Friendly

Stayed for the weekend great location close to everything safe and fun great staff helpful and kind... See full review

  • Mary Loves Seattle
  • Jan 21, 2014
GREAT STAY

This was my first travel alone, it was great place to stay/clean room,helpful staff, good location/... See full review

  • touchdown101
  • Oct 13, 2014
Comfort and efficiency in the city center
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel offers amenities to satisfy business and leisure travelers, especially those with children. The hotel's KidSuites plan offers in-room video games upon request. In-room refrigerators and microwaves make it easy for parents to prepare last-minute snacks. The Holiday Inn Seattle's downtown location is convenient to most of Seattle's top tourist attractions.
Highlights
  • Convenient to Seattle tourist attractions
  • In-room refrigerators and microwave ovens
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel offers 196 rooms, 14 of which permit smoking and eight of which are accessible. All the rooms have TVs, pay-per-view movie access, stereo and video rental capabilities. A workstation, refrigerator and microwave, plus plates and utensils to accommodate long-term guests. Guests request connecting rooms and a crib or roll-away bed (fees apply).
Features
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel's fitness center includes two treadmills, a stair climber, stationary bike and free weights. The Emerald Grill restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and pours cocktails as well. The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel has a guest laundry and same-day dry-cleaning services, too.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.7 mi/23.5 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center Station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Space Needle (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Pioneer Square/Qwest Field (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Business
  • Ballroom accommodates up to 120 guests
  • Complimentary wireless and wired Internet service
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SEATTLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Dining

Emerald Grill
The Emerald Grill is a casual yet stylish restaurant located under our hotel south tower. We proudly serve contemporary American Cuisine with the essence of Northwest flavors. We are committed to featuring local and fresh produce, and all our meals are ma
Emerald Grill
Join us at the Emerald Grill bar for our happy hour starting at 4:30 PM, and enjoy fresh drinks and delicious appetizers. Come down and join the crowd, watch TV on our flat screens or just hangout.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 109
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1964
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 25, 2014

Very convenient location for being a tourist.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grille next door was convenient if you didn't want to venture out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant named "13 Coins" . Est, 1967. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and has a cocktail lounge with entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LWCruz
Business
Georgia
Jun 20, 2014

Great proximity to space needle

My husband and I enjoyed our stay and the meal voucher was a great added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kosi2
Business
Puyallup, WA
Jul 21, 2013

Okay for a one night stay

It was clean and comfortable.Not on the main bus lines and the bus schedule provided did not match the ones running so we missed the first one available and had to wait another hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast available right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Seattle couple
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 22, 2013

Good hotel stay

Booked this hotel due to location. Walked easily to concert at Key Arena. Good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sparky 247
Business
dallas,texas
Apr 18, 2013

pretty good place

room was great restaurant great business center computers very slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

take the city tour first they give you lots of tips

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milinda
Business
Connecticut
Oct 15, 2012

Surprised it was so good

Forget all your experiences at other hotels in other cities. This one was great!. The room was clean, the staff were exceedingly helpful and went out of their way to help. The beds el were comfortable and they offered a range of pillows. The location was good but not as close to the space needle or other venues as other hotels. We enjoyed the hotel and will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Put on your walking shoes. The Space Needle is a short 10 minute walk away, Walk to the Soace Needle and spend the day going to the musems, then take the Monorail to Seattle Central and walk to Public Market for a wonderful day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kajunmade
Business
Port Gibson, MS
Sep 10, 2012

Great experience & location

We arrived from Alaska Cruise and went to Hotel at around 11:00 am to get them to hold our luggage so we could go sight see till check in time at 3:00 pm, they had a room open and allowed us to check in early. Very friendly, accommodating . I would recommend highly!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Space Needle, restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PeaceLover
Business
Ogden, UT, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Will not recommend to others or stay here again

This hotel was in a good location, but lacked a few of the easiest comforts. They are remodeling and the rooms looked trendy and stylish. I liked the shampoo, conditioner and soap they had in Coconut Lime Verbena scents. The pillow selection was good. There was an LG LCD tv in the room with HDMI hookups. But their 'free' wireless internet was terrible. I had to go through a new setup every single time I opened my computer, about 5 extra minutes each time. It was faulty and flakey and unreliable. I was here on a business trip and for pleasure, but neither were accommodated. They had a decent exercise room. But they had no pool or hot tub. They didn't make this known when I made my reservations. The biggest thing was the lack of a simple continental breakfast. Coffee and bagels would have made all the difference and they seemed perplexed that I was surprised at this simple task. They referred me to their terrible Emerald Grill restaurant, wherein they wanted me to spend more money. If they would have had a continental breakfast I could have overlooked other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Collins2006
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Not the best location

Location wasn't so great, may be close to downtown but I disliked the area.... Also I was charged $10 a night to park in a very tiny parking garage, I drive a small Honda and barely fit in the parking space, would deff recommend another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis
May 19, 2011

Need Upgrading For What We Were Charged

HOTEL Was a bad choice they offered no late nite transportation to hotel costly.due to [...]bad bad flights,but you get what you pay for. [...]gave us a rediculos flight schedule that cost us to spend extra.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top