$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Holiday Inn SEATTLE

3 stars
211 Dexter Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
109 reviews
Clean Quiet Friendly

Stayed for the weekend great location close to everything safe and fun great staff helpful and kind... See full review

  • Mary Loves Seattle
  • Jan 21, 2014
GREAT STAY

This was my first travel alone, it was great place to stay/clean room,helpful staff, good location/... See full review

  • touchdown101
  • Oct 13, 2014
Comfort and efficiency in the city center
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel offers amenities to satisfy business and leisure travelers, especially those with children. The hotel's KidSuites plan offers in-room video games upon request. In-room refrigerators and microwaves make it easy for parents to prepare last-minute snacks. The Holiday Inn Seattle's downtown location is convenient to most of Seattle's top tourist attractions.
Highlights
  • Convenient to Seattle tourist attractions
  • In-room refrigerators and microwave ovens
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel offers 196 rooms, 14 of which permit smoking and eight of which are accessible. All the rooms have TVs, pay-per-view movie access, stereo and video rental capabilities. A workstation, refrigerator and microwave, plus plates and utensils to accommodate long-term guests. Guests request connecting rooms and a crib or roll-away bed (fees apply).
Features
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel's fitness center includes two treadmills, a stair climber, stationary bike and free weights. The Emerald Grill restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and pours cocktails as well. The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel has a guest laundry and same-day dry-cleaning services, too.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.7 mi/23.5 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center Station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Space Needle (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Pioneer Square/Qwest Field (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Business
  • Ballroom accommodates up to 120 guests
  • Complimentary wireless and wired Internet service
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SEATTLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Dining

Emerald Grill
The Newly Renovated Emerald Grill Restaurant and Lounge is renowned for its great service, friendly staff, and amazing food!
Emerald Grill
The Emerald Grill will be open the following: December 20th: Open for breakfast and lunch. Closed for dinner and room service for private event. Christmas Eve: 6:30am until 11:00am No lunch, dinner or room service available Christmas Day: 6:30am until 11
Emerald Grill
Join us at the Emerald Grill bar for our happy hour starting at 4:30 PM, and enjoy fresh drinks and delicious appetizers. Come down and join the crowd, watch TV on our flat screens or just hangout.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grover Beach, CA
Oct 24, 2010

Totally Disappointed.

Checking ahead of time, they said just call and a courtesy car will pick you up at the Amtrak Station. I called, they did not have driver and had no idea they were suppose to pick us up. I became very ill and needed to go to the hospital. They said they would get me a courtesy car. When I arrived at the hospital via courtesy car they charged me $11.50. It was cheaper to take a taxi back to the hotel. [...].The room was located in an extremely noisy place next to the elevator and a well traveled hall way.The so called Courtesy Car to the airport was a $35.00 charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pikes market had all kinds of dinning and they were all the greatest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seattle business man
Business
Olympia,wa
Oct 21, 2010

Worst bed ever!

I stay in Seattle 1-3 times a week on business. [...]. Since the my normal hotel was full, I looked at the Holiday Inn because it was close by. I was given a handicap room! Bed was 1.5 feet of the floor and my back is still hurting. I ask the guy at the front desk for a different room and he said there were no other rooms. 20 minutes later I had my girlfriend call and they had rooms. Never will I ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hard beds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PeaceLover
Business
Ogden, UT, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Will not recommend to others or stay here again

This hotel was in a good location, but lacked a few of the easiest comforts. They are remodeling and the rooms looked trendy and stylish. I liked the shampoo, conditioner and soap they had in Coconut Lime Verbena scents. The pillow selection was good. There was an LG LCD tv in the room with HDMI hookups. But their 'free' wireless internet was terrible. I had to go through a new setup every single time I opened my computer, about 5 extra minutes each time. It was faulty and flakey and unreliable. I was here on a business trip and for pleasure, but neither were accommodated. They had a decent exercise room. But they had no pool or hot tub. They didn't make this known when I made my reservations. The biggest thing was the lack of a simple continental breakfast. Coffee and bagels would have made all the difference and they seemed perplexed that I was surprised at this simple task. They referred me to their terrible Emerald Grill restaurant, wherein they wanted me to spend more money. If they would have had a continental breakfast I could have overlooked other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 7, 2007

HOLIDAY INN

Unimpressive facility. The staff was nice; everything else was mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista AZ
Aug 31, 2010

an aging and worn lady

Over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

stay at another hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flave
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 9, 2010

Much better holiday Inns out there!

I am a Priority CLub Member....I know, it's not a big deal (at least that's how they made me feel), but, I make the decision where 20+ of my employees will stay at least 22 days / month, every month and they still are not nice and with a little attitude, so, good luck, single guest!!!! Btw, I am very easy going and low maintance, but, they really pushed my buttons!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis
May 19, 2011

Need Upgrading For What We Were Charged

HOTEL Was a bad choice they offered no late nite transportation to hotel costly.due to [...]bad bad flights,but you get what you pay for. [...]gave us a rediculos flight schedule that cost us to spend extra.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennewick,WA
Jul 15, 2009

clean and economic sleepover

I would suggest asking for a map of the city at the front desk. They will also suggest places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rtire2lake
Business
KCMO
Sep 7, 2009

Old but nice

Within walkig distance of space needle, restaurants, and a little further to walk to the marketplace

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Providence,RI
Jan 5, 2011

good

the hotel let us felt good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top