$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Holiday Inn SEATTLE

3 stars
211 Dexter Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
104 reviews
Clean Quiet Friendly

Stayed for the weekend great location close to everything safe and fun great staff helpful and kind... See full review

  • Mary Loves Seattle
  • Jan 21, 2014
Great proximity to space needle

My husband and I enjoyed our stay and the meal voucher was a great added bonus. See full review

  • LWCruz
  • Jun 20, 2014
Comfort and efficiency in the city center
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel offers amenities to satisfy business and leisure travelers, especially those with children. The hotel's KidSuites plan offers in-room video games upon request. In-room refrigerators and microwaves make it easy for parents to prepare last-minute snacks. The Holiday Inn Seattle's downtown location is convenient to most of Seattle's top tourist attractions.
Highlights
  • Convenient to Seattle tourist attractions
  • In-room refrigerators and microwave ovens
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel offers 196 rooms, 14 of which permit smoking and eight of which are accessible. All the rooms have TVs, pay-per-view movie access, stereo and video rental capabilities. A workstation, refrigerator and microwave, plus plates and utensils to accommodate long-term guests. Guests request connecting rooms and a crib or roll-away bed (fees apply).
Features
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel's fitness center includes two treadmills, a stair climber, stationary bike and free weights. The Emerald Grill restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and pours cocktails as well. The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel has a guest laundry and same-day dry-cleaning services, too.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.7 mi/23.5 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center Station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Space Needle (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Pioneer Square/Qwest Field (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Business
  • Ballroom accommodates up to 120 guests
  • Complimentary wireless and wired Internet service
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

Hotel Map

47.6198 -122.3424
Nearby airports
Boeing Field/King County International Airport, (BFI), 8.00, MI; Seattle-Tacoma International, (SEA), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SEATTLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Dining

Emerald Grill
The Newly Renovated Emerald Grill Restaurant and Lounge is renowned for its great service, friendly staff, and amazing food!
Emerald Grill
The Emerald Grill will be open the following: December 20th: Open for breakfast and lunch. Closed for dinner and room service for private event. Christmas Eve: 6:30am until 11:00am No lunch, dinner or room service available Christmas Day: 6:30am until 11
Emerald Grill
Join us at the Emerald Grill bar for our happy hour starting at 4:30 PM, and enjoy fresh drinks and delicious appetizers. Come down and join the crowd, watch TV on our flat screens or just hangout.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 104
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon runner
Wolverhampton U K
Jun 29, 2012

Marathon road race weekend

Hotel is idealy located for the the space needle but a 10 minute walk from the town and a 15 minute walk to the waterfront. Restaurant is very disappointing paticularly tor an Holiday Inn. There is no buffet service even at breakfast so you are tied to a limited menue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit Westlake shopping centre and surrounding area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy R
Chicago
May 8, 2012

Meets expectations

This hotel had everything that I expected. Friendly staff and good amenities made my trip enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KymB
Canby, OR
Dec 13, 2011

Perfect getaway

Location could not been better for getting everywhere. Secure parking was very nice for a female traveling alone. One would not have known the Hotel was under construction if you did not see it. Very clean and cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hongwei
Shanghai, China
Oct 27, 2011

single getaway

this hotel is very comfortable,and location is convenient to go downtown,and services is very,I enjoy to stay your hotel so much.next tiem if I come here again,would choice your hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy, NY
May 18, 2011

Better if you have a car

I walked quite far to find restaurants other than the hotel fare and found lack of a car a slight problem here, but the hotel is nice and seems popular with many tours coming through. Very close to Seattle Center which is popular as well. I had an issue with building lights bothering me at night and did not locate a third pair of blackout drapes behind the external drapes and sheers during my stay. When checking out, I mentioned that as my only real problem and they said I should have spoken up, these seem to be too well hidden and people often have a problem with finding them. They said they will address this when renovating so they are aware and apparently responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to go up in the Space Needle, this is very close as are other attractions in Seattle Center. No interesting shopping like the Pike Place Market or dining very near by however.... You better be ready to walk, drive or get a cab elsewhere.The hotel did help me with a car to the airport ($35) which is infinitely less expensive than a cab($75, reportedly)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
logansrun16[@]
New York, NY
May 8, 2011

Great Vacation

The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timothy50
sacramento, ca
Apr 24, 2011

good value

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JXH4573
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 14, 2010

Awesome hotel with great service

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with anything that I needed. I from the other side of the country and had many questions about the area, and they answered all of my questions and if they didn't know they answered they looked everything up for me. It was a great stay and i would be sure to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Co
Jul 1, 2009

Great location for the price

This location let me sight see without the need of a vehicle. I walked everywhere - and I love to walk. I felt comfortable everywhere I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Space Needle was less than a mile away and Pike Place Market was just over a mile. I should have checked out the waterfront a bit - will have to plan that on my next trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search