$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Holiday Inn SEATTLE

3 stars
211 Dexter Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
109 reviews
Clean Quiet Friendly

Stayed for the weekend great location close to everything safe and fun great staff helpful and kind... See full review

  • Mary Loves Seattle
  • Jan 21, 2014
GREAT STAY

This was my first travel alone, it was great place to stay/clean room,helpful staff, good location/... See full review

  • touchdown101
  • Oct 13, 2014
Comfort and efficiency in the city center
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel offers amenities to satisfy business and leisure travelers, especially those with children. The hotel's KidSuites plan offers in-room video games upon request. In-room refrigerators and microwaves make it easy for parents to prepare last-minute snacks. The Holiday Inn Seattle's downtown location is convenient to most of Seattle's top tourist attractions.
Highlights
  • Convenient to Seattle tourist attractions
  • In-room refrigerators and microwave ovens
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel offers 196 rooms, 14 of which permit smoking and eight of which are accessible. All the rooms have TVs, pay-per-view movie access, stereo and video rental capabilities. A workstation, refrigerator and microwave, plus plates and utensils to accommodate long-term guests. Guests request connecting rooms and a crib or roll-away bed (fees apply).
Features
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel's fitness center includes two treadmills, a stair climber, stationary bike and free weights. The Emerald Grill restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and pours cocktails as well. The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel has a guest laundry and same-day dry-cleaning services, too.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.7 mi/23.5 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center Station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Space Needle (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Pioneer Square/Qwest Field (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Business
  • Ballroom accommodates up to 120 guests
  • Complimentary wireless and wired Internet service
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SEATTLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Dining

Emerald Grill
The Newly Renovated Emerald Grill Restaurant and Lounge is renowned for its great service, friendly staff, and amazing food!
Emerald Grill
The Emerald Grill will be open the following: December 20th: Open for breakfast and lunch. Closed for dinner and room service for private event. Christmas Eve: 6:30am until 11:00am No lunch, dinner or room service available Christmas Day: 6:30am until 11
Emerald Grill
Join us at the Emerald Grill bar for our happy hour starting at 4:30 PM, and enjoy fresh drinks and delicious appetizers. Come down and join the crowd, watch TV on our flat screens or just hangout.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flave
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 9, 2010

Much better holiday Inns out there!

I am a Priority CLub Member....I know, it's not a big deal (at least that's how they made me feel), but, I make the decision where 20+ of my employees will stay at least 22 days / month, every month and they still are not nice and with a little attitude, so, good luck, single guest!!!! Btw, I am very easy going and low maintance, but, they really pushed my buttons!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle Wa
Mar 30, 2010

Very helpful and accomadating!

Looking for a place to stay due to re-location. Excellent spot to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy Seattle City Pass to see the sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway
Mar 23, 2010

Nice stay

We visited friends in Seattle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JXH4573
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 14, 2010

Awesome hotel with great service

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with anything that I needed. I from the other side of the country and had many questions about the area, and they answered all of my questions and if they didn't know they answered they looked everything up for me. It was a great stay and i would be sure to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Los Angeleno
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 23, 2010

Great price & location, very clean hotel

We got a very, very good deal through[...], so the hotel was a GREAT price. It's also super clean and the staff is very attentive, we were pleasantly surprised at what we got at this price! The hotel is in the BEST location, as it's about a block away from the Space Needle, and next to all the key bus stops (there is a bus stop right next to it that goes Downtown and another one about four blocks away that leads to University District). It's also about 1 mile away from Pike's Place Market--we decided to walk it, by taking the route by the water (passing the Pier 70 sculpture gardens, etc.) and it was really beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doda
Business
Canyon Lake, Tx
Jan 27, 2010

Location, Location, Location

The Holiday Inn on Dexter was the ideal location for us during our stay. It is within walking distance to the Space Needle. The monorail takes you near the acquarium and the market place along the water front. We felt safe walking back to the hotel from the space needle at dusk as there were many people walking and biking along the major streets. The Emerald Green restraunt located right next to the hotel has a good menu and great food at very reasonable prices. It was not difficult to get to the major freeways from the hotel and traffic, even at 8:30am, was not a problem. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking at the hotel and walking to Space Needle, taking the monorail to the water front attractions saved us time and money. Parking around the Needle is limited and costly. The monorail with coupons was only $3 round trip with coupons. The monorail takes you to many nice stores down town. From the monorail, attractions along the water are within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newman Lake. WA
Jan 26, 2010

Overall great service

The hotel was very nice, classy, with clean linens and comfortable beds. The front desk was helpful and friendly. My only contention was that, fpr those of us who are not "city folk", the parking was very confusing. We did not know that we had to enter on the back side of the hotel and drive through an alleyway, turn left and then make a right into a closed-door parking garage that we needed our key to get into. Once we got the hang of it, it was no problem, but this information would have been extremely helpful before we pulled up to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincyli
Business
Milpitas, ca
Jan 25, 2010

Very roomy spacious and clean.

We checked in late and it was not a problem. Staff was friendly. Rooms are very spacious and spotlessly clean. Prices were right. Definitely coming bback here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is no breakfast at the holiday inn. But the adjacent restaurant has great steak and eggs. We only went there for breakfast for 2 mornings and both mornings the waitresses were friendly. The fruit was very fresh. I was impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 23, 2009

Average hotel

Seattle is a small city so you can do everything in a few days. Nice people and nice restaurants. Italian Amore restaurant (http://www.tasteofamore.com/, 2301 5th Avenue, close to Holiday Inn) had a really good atmosphere and chef came to talk with us after delicious dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk (20 minutes) if you compare to other hotels to downtown where all the good restaurants and bars and shops are, but close to space needle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 9, 2009

Average - not a deal

I was in town for a series of interviews, interspersed with some sightseeing. The hotel is just blocks from the Seattle Center; the neighborhood is just fine during the day, not many pedestrians. There's a bus stop 1 block away that takes you into downtown without a problem. Parking is available in the hotel's garage underground, but costs 10 dollars a day additional. The room itself wasn't much to speak of. The bathroom light took forever to turn on, and the heater was noisy and rattly. However, the bed was comfortable, and the room was immaculately clean. Breakfast is not included, and is somewhat pricey at the hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to downtown - Pike's Place Market, the aquarium, shopping, etc. Parking in Seattle is all pay-to-park, and the bus is free when riding around downtown. It doesn't cost much to ride into downtown either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top