Holiday Inn SEATTLE

3 stars
211 Dexter Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
109 reviews
Clean Quiet Friendly

Stayed for the weekend great location close to everything safe and fun great staff helpful and kind... See full review

  • Mary Loves Seattle
  • Jan 21, 2014
GREAT STAY

This was my first travel alone, it was great place to stay/clean room,helpful staff, good location/... See full review

  • touchdown101
  • Oct 13, 2014
Comfort and efficiency in the city center
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel offers amenities to satisfy business and leisure travelers, especially those with children. The hotel's KidSuites plan offers in-room video games upon request. In-room refrigerators and microwaves make it easy for parents to prepare last-minute snacks. The Holiday Inn Seattle's downtown location is convenient to most of Seattle's top tourist attractions.
Highlights
  • Convenient to Seattle tourist attractions
  • In-room refrigerators and microwave ovens
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel offers 196 rooms, 14 of which permit smoking and eight of which are accessible. All the rooms have TVs, pay-per-view movie access, stereo and video rental capabilities. A workstation, refrigerator and microwave, plus plates and utensils to accommodate long-term guests. Guests request connecting rooms and a crib or roll-away bed (fees apply).
Features
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel's fitness center includes two treadmills, a stair climber, stationary bike and free weights. The Emerald Grill restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and pours cocktails as well. The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel has a guest laundry and same-day dry-cleaning services, too.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.7 mi/23.5 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center Station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Space Needle (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Pioneer Square/Qwest Field (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Business
  • Ballroom accommodates up to 120 guests
  • Complimentary wireless and wired Internet service
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

47.6198 -122.3424
Nearby airports
Boeing Field/King County International Airport, (BFI), 8.00, MI; Seattle-Tacoma International, (SEA), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Dining

Emerald Grill
The Newly Renovated Emerald Grill Restaurant and Lounge is renowned for its great service, friendly staff, and amazing food!
Emerald Grill
The Emerald Grill will be open the following: December 20th: Open for breakfast and lunch. Closed for dinner and room service for private event. Christmas Eve: 6:30am until 11:00am No lunch, dinner or room service available Christmas Day: 6:30am until 11
Emerald Grill
Join us at the Emerald Grill bar for our happy hour starting at 4:30 PM, and enjoy fresh drinks and delicious appetizers. Come down and join the crowd, watch TV on our flat screens or just hangout.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grover Beach, CA
Oct 24, 2010

Totally Disappointed.

Checking ahead of time, they said just call and a courtesy car will pick you up at the Amtrak Station. I called, they did not have driver and had no idea they were suppose to pick us up. I became very ill and needed to go to the hospital. They said they would get me a courtesy car. When I arrived at the hospital via courtesy car they charged me $11.50. It was cheaper to take a taxi back to the hotel. [...].The room was located in an extremely noisy place next to the elevator and a well traveled hall way.The so called Courtesy Car to the airport was a $35.00 charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pikes market had all kinds of dinning and they were all the greatest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikes56Ford
Business
Oak Hills, Ca
Oct 24, 2010

Not great

We stayed at this hotel for one night before boarding a cruise ship to Alaska. Good location, but not good customer service. Room view was a brick wall; couldn't find a luggage dolly; room amenities were lacking - had to ask hotel staff for an ice bucket (who weren't terribly interesting in helping), but it had a fridge and microwave; parking was just plain scary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to space needle - about a mile walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seattle business man
Business
Olympia,wa
Oct 21, 2010

Worst bed ever!

I stay in Seattle 1-3 times a week on business. [...]. Since the my normal hotel was full, I looked at the Holiday Inn because it was close by. I was given a handicap room! Bed was 1.5 feet of the floor and my back is still hurting. I ask the guy at the front desk for a different room and he said there were no other rooms. 20 minutes later I had my girlfriend call and they had rooms. Never will I ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hard beds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Juan Cruisers
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Sep 22, 2010

Good stay

Jamie Brotage at the front desk the last night of our stay was very, very helpful. When we went to print our boarding passes, the airlines site was down. She kept checking the site for us throughout the night and printed our boarding passes. They were under the door in the AM. She really went out of her way to be helpful. We really appreciated it. We wound up in a children's suite, which was great because it gave my husband and I room to spread out with extraneous luggage, etc.It was 2 rooms with a king bed and bunk beds in the 2nd room. We had requested 2 queen's. We thought that we were going to be disappointed, but we had a lot of luggage as we had just come off of a boat trip. It worked out fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KellerCo
Business
Ruskin, FL
Sep 14, 2010

SKIP THIS ONE...

We booked a 2-room suite for 3 adults to be able to spread out more for a week. There was no suites available with two beds. It was one king bed with a pullout sofa (as described), the pullout was NOT very suitable for adults. AND the 2 rooms were each smaller than an average room, it was actually a room and a half. The lady at the front desk said she would be happy to give us a regular room with two beds for the same price :( . There are two other Hotels closer to the Monorail/Space Needle than this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods is a fairly short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mulligans
Business
Akron, OH
Sep 11, 2010

Seattle, the Pacfic north west vacation

Beds were great, we asked to be close to the elevator, and we were given a nice clean and quiet room two doors away. The bath was brite and clean. and we slept great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista AZ
Aug 31, 2010

an aging and worn lady

Over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

stay at another hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward Travel Enthusiast
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 29, 2010

Great Location for the price

I went to Seattle to go to a Mariners game and wanted to see the Space Needle. The location of this hotel is great as the Space Needle is a 5 minute walk away. If you want to go to Safeco or Qwest Field for a sporting event, its about a $10 cab ride from the hotel. The service was great and the front desk made the whole experience seem like it was a more expensive hotel than it was. This was one of the better hotels I've stayed at in all of the vacations that I've taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Google maps a has a walking map if are walking to the Space Needle from the hotel. It was really helpful to me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IVIILI
Business
CA
Aug 10, 2010

Holiday Inn SEATTLE hotel

didn't have much time at the hotel. checked in late. no complementary breakfast. ate at the cafe. very close to the space needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Aug 1, 2010

Very Friendly staff and nice service

The hotel is within a walking distance from the Space Needle and Pike's Market. Very nice location. Pay $10 for parking (per day per car) and walk around for all Seattle's attractions. Receptionists were very nice and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Flying Fish restaurant for dinner, if you have a family of 4 or 5, and would like to eat a fresh fish, try their Rock Fish (5-7 lbs fish)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top