$245 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Holiday Inn SEATTLE

3 stars
211 DEXTER AVE NORTH, SEATTLE, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
164 reviews
Clean Quiet Friendly

Stayed for the weekend great location close to everything safe and fun great staff helpful and kind... See full review

  • Mary Loves Seattle
  • Jan 21, 2014
Great proximity to space needle

My husband and I enjoyed our stay and the meal voucher was a great added bonus. See full review

  • LWCruz
  • Jun 20, 2014
Comfort and efficiency in the city center
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel offers amenities to satisfy business and leisure travelers, especially those with children. The hotel's KidSuites plan offers in-room video games upon request. In-room refrigerators and microwaves make it easy for parents to prepare last-minute snacks. The Holiday Inn Seattle's downtown location is convenient to most of Seattle's top tourist attractions.
Highlights
  • Convenient to Seattle tourist attractions
  • In-room refrigerators and microwave ovens
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel offers 196 rooms, 14 of which permit smoking and eight of which are accessible. All the rooms have TVs, pay-per-view movie access, stereo and video rental capabilities. A workstation, refrigerator and microwave, plus plates and utensils to accommodate long-term guests. Guests request connecting rooms and a crib or roll-away bed (fees apply).
Features
The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel's fitness center includes two treadmills, a stair climber, stationary bike and free weights. The Emerald Grill restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and pours cocktails as well. The Holiday Inn Seattle hotel has a guest laundry and same-day dry-cleaning services, too.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.7 mi/23.5 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center Station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Space Needle (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Pioneer Square/Qwest Field (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Business
  • Ballroom accommodates up to 120 guests
  • Complimentary wireless and wired Internet service
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

Hotel Map

47.6198 -122.3424
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International, (SEA), 13.00, MI; Boeing Field/King County International Airport, (BFI), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SEATTLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Dining

Emerald Grill
The Newly Renovated Emerald Grill Restaurant and Lounge is renowned for its great service, friendly staff, and amazing food!
Emerald Grill
The Emerald Grill will be open the following: December 20th: Open for breakfast and lunch. Closed for dinner and room service for private event. Christmas Eve: 6:30am until 11:00am No lunch, dinner or room service available Christmas Day: 6:30am until 11
Emerald Grill
Order from our full Restaurant Menu or enjoy the appetizers in the Emerald Grill, our full service restaurant and bar! If you happen to be a member of Priority Club you will get a 10% discount on any dine-in order (not including alcohol). Don't miss our

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hongwei
Shanghai, China
Oct 27, 2011

single getaway

this hotel is very comfortable,and location is convenient to go downtown,and services is very,I enjoy to stay your hotel so much.next tiem if I come here again,would choice your hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brownie231
Lake Helen, FL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Great stay for cruises.

We stayed just for a couple of days while waiting for our cruise to Alaska to begin. The hotel staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable and is located about ten blocks north of downtown Seattle. Also is located 5 blocks west of the Space Needle. All within walking distance. There are also convenient buses and cabs to go anywhere in Seattle. It's a $10 cab ride to the port. About $6 ride to Pikes Market. Perfect stay even if we weren't going on a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brownie231
Lake Helen, FL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Great stay for cruises.

We stayed just for a couple of days while waiting for our cruise to Alaska to begin. The hotel staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable and is located about ten blocks north of downtown Seattle. Also is located 5 blocks west of the Space Needle. All within walking distance. There are also convenient buses and cabs to go anywhere in Seattle. It's a $10 cab ride to the port. About $6 ride to Pikes Market. Perfect stay even if we weren't going on a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Collins2006
Vancouver, WA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Not the best location

Location wasn't so great, may be close to downtown but I disliked the area.... Also I was charged $10 a night to park in a very tiny parking garage, I drive a small Honda and barely fit in the parking space, would deff recommend another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Collins2006
Vancouver, WA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Not the best location

Location wasn't so great, may be close to downtown but I disliked the area.... Also I was charged $10 a night to park in a very tiny parking garage, I drive a small Honda and barely fit in the parking space, would deff recommend another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taveler
Business
Idaho, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Location

The location was what we needed. The parking was $10 a day and our ford expidition was tight in the garage. Spaces are almost all compact and the hight of 6-8" is low check your vehicle be for you go! My Ford Pickup would never fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

omlete was good

Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taveler
Business
Idaho, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Location

The location was what we needed. The parking was $10 a day and our ford expidition was tight in the garage. Spaces are almost all compact and the hight of 6-8" is low check your vehicle be for you go! My Ford Pickup would never fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

omlete was good

Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
silver spring , md
Jun 17, 2011

excellent hotel

Yes there was something missing a pool. Other then that the stay was very enjoyable. The hotel was very comfortable. My mom and i were there to celibrate my sons graduation from universirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

resturants are very close

Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nereida
San Juan,PR.
May 25, 2011

amazing hotel

a few minutes to space needle and downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

wonderful

Review of Holiday Inn SEATTLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nereida
San Juan,PR.
May 25, 2011

amazing hotel

a few minutes to space needle and downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

wonderful

Back to menu Return to top