$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
112 reviews
Fun in Seattle

The hotel was in the perfect location. We walked all over downtown Seattle from it. It is close to... See full review

  • Dotsy in Katy
  • Jun 10, 2014
Nice location and staff

Wifi connection was poor. The towels and other bath linen were thin and sub par. The parking... See full review

  • Zmountainman
  • Jun 7, 2014
Corporate comfort and service in the city center
The Grand Hyatt Seattle offers amenities and services to court leisure and business customers. The hotel is located a convenient distance to most Seattle tourist attractions and is adjacent to the Washington State Convention Center. Staffers at the Grand Hyatt Seattle pride themselves on service and the property's AAA 4 diamond rating. Guest room and meeting room views of the Puget Sound, surrounding mountains and Lake Union make stays at the Grand Hyatt Seattle a true Pacific Northwest experience.
Highlights
  • Hypo-allergenic Hyatt Respire rooms available
  • 3,800-square-foot health club
  • Three restaurants
  • Privileges at Elaia spa at nearby Hyatt at Olive 8
Rooms

Soothing and sophisticated shades of maize, sage and chocolate grace the Grand Hyatt Seattle's 425 guest rooms. Special touches include private entry foyers, doorbells, soaking tubs with waterfall faucets and electronic blackout shades. Rooms on higher floors offer stunning views of the mountains, Puget Sound or Lake Union. Each room features Hyatt's signature Grand Bed, with premium linens, down blankets and a pillow-top mattress.

Features

The Grand Hyatt Seattle houses three chain restaurants. Starbucks Coffee serves hot drinks and pastries. Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in high-quality steaks and chops. Blue C Sushi, a local chain, whimsically serves sushi and Asian fare on a conveyor belt. Guests work out around-the-clock at the Grand Hyatt Seattle's 3,800-square-foot health club or indulge in a spa treatment at Elaia, at sister hotel Hyatt at Olive 8.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14 mi/22.4 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (1.1 mi /1.6 km)
  • Seattle Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
Business
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Business Plan guest rooms with full daily breakfast, Internet access and complimentary newspaper
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Washington State Convention Center

 

Hotel Map

47.6127 -122.334
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport, (SEA), 14.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Grand Hyatt Seattle Rooms

Business Plan
Includes: - one shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet Access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Frid
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
$40 premium to rooms on higher floor rooms with access to the 27th floor Regency Club lounge.
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
King Hyatt Grand Bed or 2 double Hyatt Grand Beds. Offering a variety of city and lake views. Each room features bath with soaking tub, separate glass-enclosed walk-in shower, deluxe bath amenities and plush robes. Wired and wireless Internet access avai

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Dining

Ruth s Chris Steak House
Serving USDA Prime beef as well as select fresh seafood and other meat entrees, including seasonal specialties.
The Cheesecake Factory
Adjacent to hotel in same complex. Chain restaurant with extensive menu and desserts
Starbuck s
On site coffee shop which serves coffee, pastries and sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle regular
Vancouver, WA
Jun 16, 2014

Lovely weekend stay

First stay, regular visitor to Seattle, really liked the room and hotel location -- all very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dotsy in Katy
Houston, TX
Jun 10, 2014

Fun in Seattle

The hotel was in the perfect location. We walked all over downtown Seattle from it. It is close to the water and to the downtown restaurants. Very busy area and safe to walk around. The hotel itself was even nicer than I thought it would be. We stay in Hyatt's all the time and this was one of the nicest ones. The rooms look like they have recently been renovated. Very roomy and beautiful. The bathroom was really beautiful and big!! Love the hotel and can't wait to go again. We had a great view - 26th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the Link Rail to the airport - it is easy easy easy and cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zmountainman
Business
MT
Jun 7, 2014

Nice location and staff

Wifi connection was poor. The towels and other bath linen were thin and sub par. The parking situation was not clear on the web site. Where to find valet parking or self parking with the fee for each would be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arjaka
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 10, 2014

Not all rooms are created equally

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Hyatt last year and had an excellent experience. We were so impressed that we decided to stay at this hotel again this year. Unfortunately, we were placed in a very ordinary room with an unsightly view. i was surprised that the standards of the hotel were so varied. The bathroom was lovely but the room was very bleak and needed updating. The staff were pleasant and the location was good. We dined at Ruth Chris' steakhouse ( located in the hotel) which I would definitely recommend. Unless you are willing to upgrade to a deluxe room with a city view, i would give this hotel a miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annik
Chicago, IL
Feb 18, 2014

Great location right in the middle of downtown

The hotel is in the best location right in the middle of downtown. Within walking distance from shopping such as Nordstroms and Macy's and the Pike Place Market is just a few blocks away. There is also a Hertz right downstairs if you want to rent a car for the day to go do some exploring. Staff is really friendly and responds to requests quickly and efficiently. Overall great place! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruffian9
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 14, 2013

Great and Fantastic hotel and location was perfect.

It was very relaxing and staff were very hospitable especially lady at front desk from Zambia. Forgot her name...Will stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

public transportation is just down a block from this hotel or many around the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDub330022
Dallas, Texas
Jul 10, 2013

Nice Place and Close to Market and Capital Hill

The hotel is in a pretty central location, close to the market and to uptown. We enjoyed walking around or cabbing it to nearby locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The market is a short walk downhill. Save on cab going to the market and maybe cab it back since its uphill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura88888
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2013

Great choice

I went to Seattle for the weekend for a wedding. This hotel was very clean, very comfortable, the bathrooms were gorgeous and modern. I was sad I couldn't stay longer. My family stayed at another hotel and I was waaaaaay happier with my choice. The concierge was super helpful and gave great recommendations. If I go back I will stay at the Grand Hyatt for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonSoCal
Irvine, CA
Apr 7, 2013

Pleasant stay as usual

I have stayed at this hotel before. The rooms are very nice and the bathrooms are extremely nice. This trip I did see some wear on some of the furnishings. And my only other real complaint is that I was given a room right by the elevators so there was constant noise throughout the night especially when drunk idiots get off the elevator and talk loud while they stumble to their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly in today then out
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 25, 2013

High end hotel in good location

I really enjoyed the spa-like tub and toiletries. It was great winding down after the horrid travel situation. They were very accommodating to this business traveler. I wish there had been a better alternative to Starbucks vs. room service for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top