$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacific Northwest
Mar 1, 2010

Very Nice

We chose this hotel to visit/tour Seattle with friends from the Southwestern US. It was a convenient location and the hotel itself made us feel pampered. The rooms are very large, very attractive and very comfortable. The bathrooms are hugh and have marble tile, spa tub with separate very large glass shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Seattle has free public transportation for the immediate downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Phil (the other one)
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Sep 21, 2009

Well done!

We loved the central location and, because we were in Seattle to see "Wicked", having the Paramount only a block away was wonderful. Pike Market, Old Town Underground tour, and lots of great places to eat were just a few of the highlights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 4, 2009

Old Style Comfort

From the moment I entered the hotel until the time I left I enjoyed my experience. It started upon check-in when the clerk observed that I had one of the overnight kits from the airline and asked if my luggage was lost. I was provided with a room higher up than I had reserved and given additional bath salts to offset the experience of my luggage getting lost. When my luggage was delivered to the hotel, the front desk called and had it brought it right up. Down is also an allergen to me and housekeeping promptly replaced my bedding and pillows. My bedding and bath towels were refreshed everyday as I requested. I was given excellent service. This was in addition to having a very large bathroom with a separate shower and a tub and marble floors and countertops. I regret that I was so busy that I didn't have time to really enjoy the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I really enjoyed the sites and sounds of Pike Place market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller from Oz
Business
West Lafayette, IN
May 14, 2010

Conference Convenience and Luxury

This was one of the most comfortable and pleasant hotels in which I have stayed while attending a business conference. It is just a pity I was not able to share it with my wife. The Grand Hyatt Seattle is within one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Centre. The short walk is totally under cover (no need for an umbrella, although one was supplied for my use, free of charge). Dining in the restaurant was superb - pettite filet with shrimp and blue cheese crust - just magnificent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpk
Business
Minneapolis MN
Dec 27, 2010

Beautiful hotel

Wonderful trip! I stayed at the Grand Hyatt and was amazed at it's beauty and convenience to all the shopping and attractions. I have a house in Laurelhurst (Seattle) and stayed with my mother at the hotel to have a different experience of the city-and it was wonderful1 The staff was great. The room (we had a corner suite) was lovely and my mother had one of the best vacations of her life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amherst, MA
May 31, 2009

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel. Attentive staff. Had the corner king suite which was nice but the closet and drawer space was limited and somewhat cumbersome to get to. Great fitness area with hot tub, sauna, and steam room. Ruth's Chris steak house, which is the hotel restaurant, actually has a very good breakfast - recommend it. Very convenient to downtown Seattle. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taphouse Grill a block away is perfect if you like beer and good food. 160 beers on tap. Had the mahi mahi which was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2009

Pleasant and unobtrusive

I enjoyed my first trip to Seattle largely due to the central location of this hotel. The staff were kind, helpful and relaxed. The hotel itself has plenty to do and is only about 8 blocks from Pike Market, the heart of the city. In the lobby you'll have a Ruth's Chris steakhouse (which also serves breakfast, actually) and a Starbucks, but not a lobby shop so far as I could tell. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and there is no security issue in the area as far as I can tell. I would happily stay here again - the hotel helped make my stay comfortable and never once got in the way of anything I really needed to enjoy myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk westward (i.e. can also go northwest or southwest) toward more restaurants and breweries than you'll need. Eastward you won't find much on foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Nov 26, 2010

Grand Hyatt Seattle- overall very nice

Very nice accommodations especially for the price. As nice as some 5-Diamond hotels I've stayed at. Parking was pricey at $28 but not everyone will need a car. Walking distance to Pike's Place and lots of public trans nearby. Convention Center is next door. Starbucks and a deli in lobby, also Ruth's Chris, Cheesecake Factory and another nice dinner place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Street parking is cheaper, not renting a car unless you need one is even cheaper than that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 8, 2010

Great Downtown Location

Beautiful view from the room and nice proximity to activities, shopping and Public Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 11, 2011

Perfect location, stylish

Easy access to all things seattle. I loved that the steam room, sauna, hot tub was available too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top