$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
112 reviews
Fun in Seattle

The hotel was in the perfect location. We walked all over downtown Seattle from it. It is close to... See full review

  • Dotsy in Katy
  • Jun 10, 2014
Nice location and staff

Wifi connection was poor. The towels and other bath linen were thin and sub par. The parking... See full review

  • Zmountainman
  • Jun 7, 2014
Corporate comfort and service in the city center
The Grand Hyatt Seattle offers amenities and services to court leisure and business customers. The hotel is located a convenient distance to most Seattle tourist attractions and is adjacent to the Washington State Convention Center. Staffers at the Grand Hyatt Seattle pride themselves on service and the property's AAA 4 diamond rating. Guest room and meeting room views of the Puget Sound, surrounding mountains and Lake Union make stays at the Grand Hyatt Seattle a true Pacific Northwest experience.
Highlights
  • Hypo-allergenic Hyatt Respire rooms available
  • 3,800-square-foot health club
  • Three restaurants
  • Privileges at Elaia spa at nearby Hyatt at Olive 8
Rooms

Soothing and sophisticated shades of maize, sage and chocolate grace the Grand Hyatt Seattle's 425 guest rooms. Special touches include private entry foyers, doorbells, soaking tubs with waterfall faucets and electronic blackout shades. Rooms on higher floors offer stunning views of the mountains, Puget Sound or Lake Union. Each room features Hyatt's signature Grand Bed, with premium linens, down blankets and a pillow-top mattress.

Features

The Grand Hyatt Seattle houses three chain restaurants. Starbucks Coffee serves hot drinks and pastries. Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in high-quality steaks and chops. Blue C Sushi, a local chain, whimsically serves sushi and Asian fare on a conveyor belt. Guests work out around-the-clock at the Grand Hyatt Seattle's 3,800-square-foot health club or indulge in a spa treatment at Elaia, at sister hotel Hyatt at Olive 8.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14 mi/22.4 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (1.1 mi /1.6 km)
  • Seattle Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
Business
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Business Plan guest rooms with full daily breakfast, Internet access and complimentary newspaper
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Washington State Convention Center

 

Hotel Map

47.6127 -122.334
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport, (SEA), 14.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Grand Hyatt Seattle Rooms

Business Plan
Includes: - one shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet Access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Frid
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
$40 premium to rooms on higher floor rooms with access to the 27th floor Regency Club lounge.
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
King Hyatt Grand Bed or 2 double Hyatt Grand Beds. Offering a variety of city and lake views. Each room features bath with soaking tub, separate glass-enclosed walk-in shower, deluxe bath amenities and plush robes. Wired and wireless Internet access avai

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Dining

Ruth s Chris Steak House
Serving USDA Prime beef as well as select fresh seafood and other meat entrees, including seasonal specialties.
The Cheesecake Factory
Adjacent to hotel in same complex. Chain restaurant with extensive menu and desserts
Starbuck s
On site coffee shop which serves coffee, pastries and sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 4, 2009

Old Style Comfort

From the moment I entered the hotel until the time I left I enjoyed my experience. It started upon check-in when the clerk observed that I had one of the overnight kits from the airline and asked if my luggage was lost. I was provided with a room higher up than I had reserved and given additional bath salts to offset the experience of my luggage getting lost. When my luggage was delivered to the hotel, the front desk called and had it brought it right up. Down is also an allergen to me and housekeeping promptly replaced my bedding and pillows. My bedding and bath towels were refreshed everyday as I requested. I was given excellent service. This was in addition to having a very large bathroom with a separate shower and a tub and marble floors and countertops. I regret that I was so busy that I didn't have time to really enjoy the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I really enjoyed the sites and sounds of Pike Place market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pacific Northwest
Mar 1, 2010

Very Nice

We chose this hotel to visit/tour Seattle with friends from the Southwestern US. It was a convenient location and the hotel itself made us feel pampered. The rooms are very large, very attractive and very comfortable. The bathrooms are hugh and have marble tile, spa tub with separate very large glass shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Seattle has free public transportation for the immediate downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amish Tom
Lake Stevens, Wa.
Dec 29, 2012

x-mas seattle ambience

Great location for shopping and dining. Pike Place market is a 10 minute walk. Our room had a waterfront view and sumptous bathroom. Electric blinds were a nice touch as well as a great king bed and pillows.We will definitely stay in the Hyatt on our next Seattle adventure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great desert is near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob101285
Irvine, CA
Aug 31, 2009

nice location

the location was good enough. But grand hyatt looks like the last boundary for the busy downtown. I liked their room and bathroom. But the only I was disappointed with is that they don't have swimming pool at all. Also I expected there will be free wireless service because it's in Seattle. But they don't have such things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m1key123
Silverdale WA
Jan 14, 2013

Overall great

Great stay great experience only one negative why not have a larger fridge so not only the products provided but my own items could be refrigerated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jan 30, 2010

I don't want a review title

Hotels that provide coffee in room need to make sure to provide sufficient creamer. Seldom do they do this and this hotel was even shorter than most.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
troubador
Sparks, Nv
Feb 21, 2011

Grand Hyatt Seattle

I found the property to have a great location, beautiful amenities as one would expect from a Grand Hyatt, and with a Ruth Chris and a sushi restaurant on site one could not ask for much more. The hotel was exceedly nice the room was also a cut above the normal. The only thing that marred the stay was that as I like to have a cup of coffee in the morning in my room, I found that there was the requisite coffee maker on hand but there was no sugar of any kind real or fake, and there was also no creamer of any kind. Although I drank the coffee black which is not my usual wont, and it was tasty, it would have made it a perfect stay to have the sweetner and creamer. Isn't it funny that it's the little things that make the impression

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah D
San Jose
Jun 18, 2012

Great for a Birthday Weekend!

Fantastic check in. We arrived at 9:00 in the morning and were given a room straight away. Great bathroom! Not keen on papr cups for coffee machine, but I suppose in Seattle they expect us to eat elsewhere! We were able to walk to all attractions! We went to see the baseball and the team unknown to us until Sunday stayed there too! Plenty of restaurants bars etc close by! Loved Seattle and would recommend this as a central place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Book on Ride the Ducks a fun adventure! Tour of Seattle with road and water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 27, 2008

Nice Location

It was all right not as nice as the San Francisco one, but very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a large amount of varied shopping near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR.
Jun 3, 2010

great location

very attentive staff. Right next to monorail, a few blocks to Pike's Market. Only restaurant on site is a sushi bar and a Ruth Criss..so very expensive to eat at the hotel. A couple of good pubs nearby...all the shopping in the world...the only thing missing was a good place for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top