$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flushy
Business
dana point
Apr 21, 2010

Great location

Great beds, great pillows and great restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lali "world traveler who loves comfort"
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Beautiful luxury hotel

I visited Pike's Marketplace and the hotel was really close by. The hotel was beautiful and had great food nearby. I loved the clean room and the wonderful bathroom. The tub was big and comfortable. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I definitely found this hotel to be better than most and well located. For the price, this hotel was absolutely perfect. The staff was very helpful. The exercise center was spacious and perfectly set up. They also let me check in to my room really early which was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The happy hour sushi at the Blue C spot was great!

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cory
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great weekend in Seattle!

The hotel is 1.5 block away from the light rail (note: you can take the light rail from the airport). The service is great and the concierge was extremely helpful (his name was Scott). We walked to the famous Public Market (~7 blocks) and had dinner at the pier several times. In addition, the MONORAIL is a couple of blocks away and it will take you to the Space Needle. Great deal! There are some places to eat at the hotel and of course, Starbucks; but there are plenty of choices to eat/drink around the hotel. I will stay at this hotel again!!! Seattle was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elliot's at Pier 56, excellent food and service right there at the waterfront.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 11, 2011

Excellent!!

The location of this hotel is great! We walked to site see and enjoy the city. The hotel gym is also well equipped and clean. The accommodations are luxurious,clean, and the staff is friendly. I would definitely stay at the Seattle Grand Hyatt again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baciula
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 1, 2014

I would stay here again!

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown Seattle. I was able to walk to the Pike's place, space needle and all the good restaurants around. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mature traveler60plus
Business
Home is in Oklahoma.
Nov 29, 2014

1 Night before 11 day Cruise

We were so thankful we chose this hotel. It was our night before embarkation. We were extremely tired when we arrived as we had a 3 1/2 hour drive to the airport. So we ended up using room service for dinner. It was an excellent choice. Also, the service we received was excellent, the room was beautiful as was the floor to ceiling view. We would stay here again. Also there were stores nearby which allowed us to make some last minute purchases the next am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

While close to many sights if you are older or tired, it is great to just stay in and relax. Gourmet dining in room service is a treat.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew K.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Perfect location, great hotel

The location was perfect, easy to get in and out. Friendly staff, very high end. I'll be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the Starbucks Roastery just three blocks up Pike Street.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demand50
Business
College Place
Feb 17, 2015

Valentines Weekend Getaway

Just recently, my girlfriend and I stayed at the beautiful Grand Hyatt downtown Seattle on Valentines weekend. The moment we stepped outside of our car the valet took great care of us. They where extremely helpful and showed award winning service. With the front door already opened for us from the door man, we walked in and felt a great sense of warmth in the lobby. The space was very open but yet felt very cozy and warm. The front desk staff was very helpful and every other staff member around the hotel also greeted you with a friendly smile. The room was very warm and inviting. The view of Seattle was breathtaking and the soaking tub was a nice touch. The location of the Grand Hyatt is nestled within all the surrounding malls and shopping and is quite close to the Paramount Theatre. This was a added bonus for us since we loved to shop, then within 5 minutes we where sitting in our room enjoying the view. All in all, the Grand Hyatt is an excellent option for anyones future visit to Seattle! I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHJ73
Business
OAKLAND
Mar 4, 2015

Formidable!!

Will most definitely use this hotel again. It was just wonderful and so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivy L.
Business
TIANJIN
Mar 17, 2015

Great stay

It was a great stay at Grand Hyatt! The room is big enough for two kids play around and an ocean view for the U.S. the parents to enjoy! The service is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top