$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Valley Weekenders
Business
Visalia, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Slept Well in Seattle

My son and I had an absolutely great time in Seattle. Our experience with the Grand Hyatt is likely the best experience I've had with a hotel...ever. The staff was friendly and helpful, the concierge was spot-on with their recommendations, housekeeping did a fantastic job, and I was overwhelmingly impressed with room service. Yes, room service. My son and I had taken multiple tours/excursions and arrived back to the hotel late on several occasions. We ordered room service, and the food was great. I'm a foodie with some experience in food industry. I'm telling you the food was better prepared than most of the meals we had at the big name places in Seattle. That's a plus. The location of the hotel was perfect. It was close to multiple forms of public transportation (which was clean, fast, & cheap...Good job Seattle!!). There was a Starbucks connected to the hotel, a Ruth's Chris, a NYC Market/Deli, and the Blue C Sushi restaurant. Cheesecake factory was on the corner, and a little jewel called the Dragonfish Cafe right across the street (good stuff!). Lastly, I had a king bed and my son had a roll-away. My son claims it was the nicest hotel bed he's slept on. Good job Grand Hyatt, [...], and Seattle. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The public transportation system is great in Seattle. Do not waste your money on a taxi from the airport to downtown. Use the light rail, it is cheaper and fast. By the way, everybody walks with their suitcases to their respective hotels. Once in the city, the buses are free within most of the downtown area. This will save you a fortune. Save your money for the other fun stuff to do in Seattle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Jan 23, 2010

Grand Hyatt Hotel - Seattle

This is one of Seattle's nicest hotels. I've stayed there in the past and always enjoyed my stay. The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms are very nice, and the beds are extra comfortable! Absolutely LOVE the marble bathrooms! The location is also a plus...so close to everything including great restaurants, shopping, movies, theatre, etc. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best manhattans and martinis, plus great food, are just across the street at Von's. Yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew the great
Business
Boise ID
Nov 30, 2009

AWESOME

Just Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 1, 2010

Great service, great Location

Hotel is within easy walking distance of the link light rail from the airport. Just get off on the last stop downtown and it is an inexpensive way to go from the airport to the hotel. Short walk to Pike St Mkt. Short walk to monorail to Space Needle. Our room had a nice view of the Space Needle. Lots of other first class shops and places to eat within a very short distance. Great downtown atmosphere. Concierge was very helpful. Took a gourmet tour of Seattle and we had a blast. I would do the tour early in your stay so you get some good ideas of where to dine. We would come back to stay without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The gelato at Gelatiamo at 3rd and Union is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
May 2, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

The service by all of the staff was first-class and the room was the best we have ever stayed in. We stayed in a corner suite on the 26th floor and the view cannot be beat. We looked directly at the space needle and down Pine street to Pike Place market...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 24, 2010

Quite enjoyable

Visiting family, the downtown location made so many of the "things to see" in Seattle within walking distance, including being 1 block from the transit system which was a great way to get in from the airport. The room was spotless, the bathroom was spa-quality. [...] I hope to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Chocolate Tour that runs from The Chocolate Box store, just down Pine Street from the hotel. More chocolate than you can eat, and a real education in what makes quality chocolate. Plus, it's a way to see some neighborhoods in Seattle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silverdale, WA
Sep 20, 2009

Excellent Stay

Excellent stay overall. No issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motumaximus
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 1, 2010

Top-notch!

Extremely nice rooms with marble bathrooms, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right downtown Seattle. Tiffany's and Barney's New York was across the street!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle Fun!
Business
Florida
May 11, 2011

Great place to stay!

This Hotel is in a great location. If taking the light rail from Sea-Tac it is exactly three blocks down from the Westlake Station. We arrived very early at 2 am on a friday. We asked for a roll-away and it was delivered within 10 minutes after asking. We had a corner suite and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is a short walk from the market and the monorail which takes you to the space needle. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fox sports grill is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 1, 2011

Great hotel, very nice, great location

Very comfortable and friendly. Our room was very roomy and CLEAN. The hotel is centrally located for city transportation. We did not dine in the hotel restaurant so I cannot make a statement on the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top