$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
186 reviews
Fun in Seattle

The hotel was in the perfect location. We walked all over downtown Seattle from it. It is close to... See full review

  • Dotsy in Katy
  • Jun 10, 2014
Nice location and staff

Wifi connection was poor. The towels and other bath linen were thin and sub par. The parking... See full review

  • Zmountainman
  • Jun 7, 2014
Corporate comfort and service in the city center
The Grand Hyatt Seattle offers amenities and services to court leisure and business customers. The hotel is located a convenient distance to most Seattle tourist attractions and is adjacent to the Washington State Convention Center. Staffers at the Grand Hyatt Seattle pride themselves on service and the property's AAA 4 diamond rating. Guest room and meeting room views of the Puget Sound, surrounding mountains and Lake Union make stays at the Grand Hyatt Seattle a true Pacific Northwest experience.
Highlights
  • Hypo-allergenic Hyatt Respire rooms available
  • 3,800-square-foot health club
  • Three restaurants
  • Privileges at Elaia spa at nearby Hyatt at Olive 8
Rooms

Soothing and sophisticated shades of maize, sage and chocolate grace the Grand Hyatt Seattle's 425 guest rooms. Special touches include private entry foyers, doorbells, soaking tubs with waterfall faucets and electronic blackout shades. Rooms on higher floors offer stunning views of the mountains, Puget Sound or Lake Union. Each room features Hyatt's signature Grand Bed, with premium linens, down blankets and a pillow-top mattress.

Features

The Grand Hyatt Seattle houses three chain restaurants. Starbucks Coffee serves hot drinks and pastries. Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in high-quality steaks and chops. Blue C Sushi, a local chain, whimsically serves sushi and Asian fare on a conveyor belt. Guests work out around-the-clock at the Grand Hyatt Seattle's 3,800-square-foot health club or indulge in a spa treatment at Elaia, at sister hotel Hyatt at Olive 8.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14 mi/22.4 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (1.1 mi /1.6 km)
  • Seattle Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
Business
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Business Plan guest rooms with full daily breakfast, Internet access and complimentary newspaper
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Washington State Convention Center

 

Hotel Map

47.6127 -122.334
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport, (SEA), 14.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Grand Hyatt Seattle Rooms

Business Plan
Includes: - one shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet Access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Frid
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
$40 premium to rooms on higher floor rooms with access to the 27th floor Regency Club lounge.
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
King Hyatt Grand Bed or 2 double Hyatt Grand Beds. Offering a variety of city and lake views. Each room features bath with soaking tub, separate glass-enclosed walk-in shower, deluxe bath amenities and plush robes. Wired and wireless Internet access avai

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Dining

Ruth s Chris Steak House
Serving USDA Prime beef as well as select fresh seafood and other meat entrees, including seasonal specialties.
The Cheesecake Factory
Adjacent to hotel in same complex. Chain restaurant with extensive menu and desserts
Starbuck s
On site coffee shop which serves coffee, pastries and sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big boi
san francisco
Aug 17, 2009

the best in the pacific northwest

had fun great stay would do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Phil (the other one)
Fairbanks, AK
Sep 21, 2009

Well done!

We loved the central location and, because we were in Seattle to see "Wicked", having the Paramount only a block away was wonderful. Pike Market, Old Town Underground tour, and lots of great places to eat were just a few of the highlights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWay
Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Had a great stay, could have used some free breakfast though..

Overall my wife and I really enjoyed our experience. We did not spend a large amount of time in the hotel, but our time in the hotel added to our trip, did not distract or hold back. The room was clean, comfortable and located well downtown. To stay in the room was not terribly expensive, however, the prices of things in and around the hotel were so much that we never did room service. We wanted to eat breakfast in bed, but not for $40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk and enjoy a Seattle Sounders match. You'll never forget it, if you like soccer or not.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR.
Jun 3, 2010

great location

very attentive staff. Right next to monorail, a few blocks to Pike's Market. Only restaurant on site is a sushi bar and a Ruth Criss..so very expensive to eat at the hotel. A couple of good pubs nearby...all the shopping in the world...the only thing missing was a good place for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirty Vegas
Vegas
Aug 31, 2009

Grand Hyatt Seattle

Enjoyed a wonderful getaway from the daily grind and the Grand Hyatt made it nice. In this day and age, having to pay for daily internet service was the only issue I had with this trip. I have stayed at less stellar places that provided free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDub330022
Dallas, Texas
Jul 10, 2013

Nice Place and Close to Market and Capital Hill

The hotel is in a pretty central location, close to the market and to uptown. We enjoyed walking around or cabbing it to nearby locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The market is a short walk downhill. Save on cab going to the market and maybe cab it back since its uphill.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller from Oz
Business
West Lafayette, IN
May 14, 2010

Conference Convenience and Luxury

This was one of the most comfortable and pleasant hotels in which I have stayed while attending a business conference. It is just a pity I was not able to share it with my wife. The Grand Hyatt Seattle is within one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Centre. The short walk is totally under cover (no need for an umbrella, although one was supplied for my use, free of charge). Dining in the restaurant was superb - pettite filet with shrimp and blue cheese crust - just magnificent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtmesm
Business
Baltimore MD
Aug 13, 2010

Grand Hyatt Seattle

In Seattle for a conference. Excellent service and accomodations at the Hyatt. Convenient to the Convention Center and a short walk to Pike Place Market. Missed having a pool, but otherwise fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dragonfish, right across the street. And Steelhead dinner down by the market.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2011

Nice central located business hotel

The hotel is central in downtown area of Seattle and not far away from Capital Hill, which was for me quite handy as a single tourist. Otherwise nothing to complain, it was pretty much Hyatt standard: clean, professional and quiet. Gym was nice and big enough for a workout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital Hill is a very nice and fun area, which is within walking distance

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 4, 2009

Old Style Comfort

From the moment I entered the hotel until the time I left I enjoyed my experience. It started upon check-in when the clerk observed that I had one of the overnight kits from the airline and asked if my luggage was lost. I was provided with a room higher up than I had reserved and given additional bath salts to offset the experience of my luggage getting lost. When my luggage was delivered to the hotel, the front desk called and had it brought it right up. Down is also an allergen to me and housekeeping promptly replaced my bedding and pillows. My bedding and bath towels were refreshed everyday as I requested. I was given excellent service. This was in addition to having a very large bathroom with a separate shower and a tub and marble floors and countertops. I regret that I was so busy that I didn't have time to really enjoy the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I really enjoyed the sites and sounds of Pike Place market.

Back to menu Return to top