$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 24, 2010

Quite enjoyable

Visiting family, the downtown location made so many of the "things to see" in Seattle within walking distance, including being 1 block from the transit system which was a great way to get in from the airport. The room was spotless, the bathroom was spa-quality. [...] I hope to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Chocolate Tour that runs from The Chocolate Box store, just down Pine Street from the hotel. More chocolate than you can eat, and a real education in what makes quality chocolate. Plus, it's a way to see some neighborhoods in Seattle.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawboy
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 21, 2010

Excellent Choice

The rooms were fantastic, with a great view and enjoyable amenities. It is located in a great spot right downtown with access to great nearby attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
Jul 21, 2010

Hyatt Seattle

It was wonderful, the only complaint that I have was that the bottle of champain I order to have in the room when I arrived wasnt there, everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The taphouse was great

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie's Seattle Experience
Couples
Missouri
Jun 6, 2010

Great place for anniversary

The location of the hotel was what appealed to us. The staff was very friendly and most helpful. We went all around Seattle and this place was so comfortable to come back to at night. The luxiourous baths in the huge tub were enjoyable after a long day of exploration. We will return to Seattle and plan on staying at the Grand Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Portland, OR.
Jun 3, 2010

great location

very attentive staff. Right next to monorail, a few blocks to Pike's Market. Only restaurant on site is a sushi bar and a Ruth Criss..so very expensive to eat at the hotel. A couple of good pubs nearby...all the shopping in the world...the only thing missing was a good place for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motumaximus
Family
Spokane, WA
Jun 1, 2010

Top-notch!

Extremely nice rooms with marble bathrooms, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right downtown Seattle. Tiffany's and Barney's New York was across the street!!

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada
May 26, 2010

Great mini holiday package

Went to Mariners baseball game. Enjoyed location of hotel. Foun it very central for all the sights we took in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nampa, ID
May 20, 2010

Good but small room, Grand Canyon Bed

We were in a corner room with a view. The room was very small and the view was okay. THe bathroom/tub was great. The bed was a king but had a large sag in the middle. I woke up with a nice kink in my neck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller from Oz
Business
West Lafayette, IN
May 14, 2010

Conference Convenience and Luxury

This was one of the most comfortable and pleasant hotels in which I have stayed while attending a business conference. It is just a pity I was not able to share it with my wife. The Grand Hyatt Seattle is within one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Centre. The short walk is totally under cover (no need for an umbrella, although one was supplied for my use, free of charge). Dining in the restaurant was superb - pettite filet with shrimp and blue cheese crust - just magnificent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Northern California
May 2, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

The service by all of the staff was first-class and the room was the best we have ever stayed in. We stayed in a corner suite on the 26th floor and the view cannot be beat. We looked directly at the space needle and down Pine street to Pike Place market...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top