$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie's Seattle Experience
Business
Missouri
Jun 6, 2010

Great place for anniversary

The location of the hotel was what appealed to us. The staff was very friendly and most helpful. We went all around Seattle and this place was so comfortable to come back to at night. The luxiourous baths in the huge tub were enjoyable after a long day of exploration. We will return to Seattle and plan on staying at the Grand Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR.
Jun 3, 2010

great location

very attentive staff. Right next to monorail, a few blocks to Pike's Market. Only restaurant on site is a sushi bar and a Ruth Criss..so very expensive to eat at the hotel. A couple of good pubs nearby...all the shopping in the world...the only thing missing was a good place for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motumaximus
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 1, 2010

Top-notch!

Extremely nice rooms with marble bathrooms, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right downtown Seattle. Tiffany's and Barney's New York was across the street!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada
May 26, 2010

Great mini holiday package

Went to Mariners baseball game. Enjoyed location of hotel. Foun it very central for all the sights we took in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nampa, ID
May 20, 2010

Good but small room, Grand Canyon Bed

We were in a corner room with a view. The room was very small and the view was okay. THe bathroom/tub was great. The bed was a king but had a large sag in the middle. I woke up with a nice kink in my neck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller from Oz
Business
West Lafayette, IN
May 14, 2010

Conference Convenience and Luxury

This was one of the most comfortable and pleasant hotels in which I have stayed while attending a business conference. It is just a pity I was not able to share it with my wife. The Grand Hyatt Seattle is within one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Centre. The short walk is totally under cover (no need for an umbrella, although one was supplied for my use, free of charge). Dining in the restaurant was superb - pettite filet with shrimp and blue cheese crust - just magnificent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
May 2, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

The service by all of the staff was first-class and the room was the best we have ever stayed in. We stayed in a corner suite on the 26th floor and the view cannot be beat. We looked directly at the space needle and down Pine street to Pike Place market...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flushy
Business
dana point
Apr 21, 2010

Great location

Great beds, great pillows and great restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger Travels a Lot
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 12, 2010

Nice Place!

The location was the selling point for this hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants. Cool room too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Market and Space Needle Monorail are very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lali "world traveler who loves comfort"
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Beautiful luxury hotel

I visited Pike's Marketplace and the hotel was really close by. The hotel was beautiful and had great food nearby. I loved the clean room and the wonderful bathroom. The tub was big and comfortable. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I definitely found this hotel to be better than most and well located. For the price, this hotel was absolutely perfect. The staff was very helpful. The exercise center was spacious and perfectly set up. They also let me check in to my room really early which was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The happy hour sushi at the Blue C spot was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top