$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie789
Business
Hood River, Oregon
Oct 8, 2012

Amazing

Absolutely loved the stay! This hotel is amazing!!! And the location really tops it off. Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dotsy in Katy
Couples
Houston, TX
Jun 10, 2014

Fun in Seattle

The hotel was in the perfect location. We walked all over downtown Seattle from it. It is close to the water and to the downtown restaurants. Very busy area and safe to walk around. The hotel itself was even nicer than I thought it would be. We stay in Hyatt's all the time and this was one of the nicest ones. The rooms look like they have recently been renovated. Very roomy and beautiful. The bathroom was really beautiful and big!! Love the hotel and can't wait to go again. We had a great view - 26th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the Link Rail to the airport - it is easy easy easy and cheap!

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zmountainman
Business
MT
Jun 7, 2014

Nice location and staff

Wifi connection was poor. The towels and other bath linen were thin and sub par. The parking situation was not clear on the web site. Where to find valet parking or self parking with the fee for each would be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arjaka
Couples
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 10, 2014

Not all rooms are created equally

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Hyatt last year and had an excellent experience. We were so impressed that we decided to stay at this hotel again this year. Unfortunately, we were placed in a very ordinary room with an unsightly view. i was surprised that the standards of the hotel were so varied. The bathroom was lovely but the room was very bleak and needed updating. The staff were pleasant and the location was good. We dined at Ruth Chris' steakhouse ( located in the hotel) which I would definitely recommend. Unless you are willing to upgrade to a deluxe room with a city view, i would give this hotel a miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annik
Couples
Chicago, IL
Feb 18, 2014

Great location right in the middle of downtown

The hotel is in the best location right in the middle of downtown. Within walking distance from shopping such as Nordstroms and Macy's and the Pike Place Market is just a few blocks away. There is also a Hertz right downstairs if you want to rent a car for the day to go do some exploring. Staff is really friendly and responds to requests quickly and efficiently. Overall great place! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruffian9
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 14, 2013

Great and Fantastic hotel and location was perfect.

It was very relaxing and staff were very hospitable especially lady at front desk from Zambia. Forgot her name...Will stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

public transportation is just down a block from this hotel or many around the city.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDub330022
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Jul 10, 2013

Nice Place and Close to Market and Capital Hill

The hotel is in a pretty central location, close to the market and to uptown. We enjoyed walking around or cabbing it to nearby locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The market is a short walk downhill. Save on cab going to the market and maybe cab it back since its uphill.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura88888
Single
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2013

Great choice

I went to Seattle for the weekend for a wedding. This hotel was very clean, very comfortable, the bathrooms were gorgeous and modern. I was sad I couldn't stay longer. My family stayed at another hotel and I was waaaaaay happier with my choice. The concierge was super helpful and gave great recommendations. If I go back I will stay at the Grand Hyatt for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonSoCal
Single
Irvine, CA
Apr 7, 2013

Pleasant stay as usual

I have stayed at this hotel before. The rooms are very nice and the bathrooms are extremely nice. This trip I did see some wear on some of the furnishings. And my only other real complaint is that I was given a room right by the elevators so there was constant noise throughout the night especially when drunk idiots get off the elevator and talk loud while they stumble to their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly in today then out
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 25, 2013

High end hotel in good location

I really enjoyed the spa-like tub and toiletries. It was great winding down after the horrid travel situation. They were very accommodating to this business traveler. I wish there had been a better alternative to Starbucks vs. room service for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigard Mom
Family
Tigard, Oregon
Feb 26, 2013

Seattle Weekend with kids

Great location in the heart of Seattle. Ideal base for visiting major Seattle attractions with little kids! Two blocks from Monorail, seven blocks from Pike Place. Nice value. Only complaint is parking cost per day but hotel convenient location made it worthwhile for us with little kids so that we walked most places instead of driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Evening dining with toddlers in Seattle may challenging and expensive. Instead of room service or restaurants, one option is to pick up to go foods at the various shops along Pike Place.

Back to menu Return to top