$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada
May 26, 2010

Great mini holiday package

Went to Mariners baseball game. Enjoyed location of hotel. Foun it very central for all the sights we took in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nampa, ID
May 20, 2010

Good but small room, Grand Canyon Bed

We were in a corner room with a view. The room was very small and the view was okay. THe bathroom/tub was great. The bed was a king but had a large sag in the middle. I woke up with a nice kink in my neck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller from Oz
Business
West Lafayette, IN
May 14, 2010

Conference Convenience and Luxury

This was one of the most comfortable and pleasant hotels in which I have stayed while attending a business conference. It is just a pity I was not able to share it with my wife. The Grand Hyatt Seattle is within one block from the Washington State Convention & Trade Centre. The short walk is totally under cover (no need for an umbrella, although one was supplied for my use, free of charge). Dining in the restaurant was superb - pettite filet with shrimp and blue cheese crust - just magnificent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
May 2, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

The service by all of the staff was first-class and the room was the best we have ever stayed in. We stayed in a corner suite on the 26th floor and the view cannot be beat. We looked directly at the space needle and down Pine street to Pike Place market...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flushy
Business
dana point
Apr 21, 2010

Great location

Great beds, great pillows and great restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger Travels a Lot
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 12, 2010

Nice Place!

The location was the selling point for this hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants. Cool room too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Market and Space Needle Monorail are very close by.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lali "world traveler who loves comfort"
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Beautiful luxury hotel

I visited Pike's Marketplace and the hotel was really close by. The hotel was beautiful and had great food nearby. I loved the clean room and the wonderful bathroom. The tub was big and comfortable. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I definitely found this hotel to be better than most and well located. For the price, this hotel was absolutely perfect. The staff was very helpful. The exercise center was spacious and perfectly set up. They also let me check in to my room really early which was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The happy hour sushi at the Blue C spot was great!

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 10, 2010

Review of Grand hYATT

Staff were excellent. They met my requests 110%. The fitness center was truly suberb- free and open 24/7. It included a sauna and steam room and jacuzzi. Bring your bathing suit. Excellent location right down from the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacific Northwest
Mar 1, 2010

Very Nice

We chose this hotel to visit/tour Seattle with friends from the Southwestern US. It was a convenient location and the hotel itself made us feel pampered. The rooms are very large, very attractive and very comfortable. The bathrooms are hugh and have marble tile, spa tub with separate very large glass shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Seattle has free public transportation for the immediate downtown area.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jan 30, 2010

I don't want a review title

Hotels that provide coffee in room need to make sure to provide sufficient creamer. Seldom do they do this and this hotel was even shorter than most.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top