$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guilford CT
May 19, 2011

Great location and service

The hotel was comfortable and the amenities from the toiletries to the beds and the personnel were all first rate. The 24/hr gym had good equipment and was not crowded. The concierge was especially helpful in planning tours, selecting restaurants and getting around Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Sushi restaurant 10 minutes from hotel - Shiro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kavinguy
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 16, 2011

Great trip in Seattle

I stayed in Grand Hyatt Seattle, which located in downtown Seattle. It is very convenient to live in downtown because there are bus stations nearby, and it is very easy to go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle Fun!
Business
Florida
May 11, 2011

Great place to stay!

This Hotel is in a great location. If taking the light rail from Sea-Tac it is exactly three blocks down from the Westlake Station. We arrived very early at 2 am on a friday. We asked for a roll-away and it was delivered within 10 minutes after asking. We had a corner suite and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is a short walk from the market and the monorail which takes you to the space needle. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fox sports grill is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Apr 25, 2011

Business Bliss

The only thing that would have made this hotel perfect would have been free cable access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Marco
Business
Iowa
Apr 18, 2011

Nice room, nice view

Attended a conference at the Convention Center, which is a block away. THe room was a "corner suite" with a partial view of the harbor. Nicely appointed though some of the furniture is a bit worn. Good deli and Starbucks connected to hotel. Overhangs provide partial on-street shelter from rain on way to Convention Center. One problem: I hate paying extra for internet access in a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 11, 2011

Perfect location, stylish

Easy access to all things seattle. I loved that the steam room, sauna, hot tub was available too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 11, 2011

Excellent!!

The location of this hotel is great! We walked to site see and enjoy the city. The hotel gym is also well equipped and clean. The accommodations are luxurious,clean, and the staff is friendly. I would definitely stay at the Seattle Grand Hyatt again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
troubador
Business
Sparks, Nv
Feb 21, 2011

Grand Hyatt Seattle

I found the property to have a great location, beautiful amenities as one would expect from a Grand Hyatt, and with a Ruth Chris and a sushi restaurant on site one could not ask for much more. The hotel was exceedly nice the room was also a cut above the normal. The only thing that marred the stay was that as I like to have a cup of coffee in the morning in my room, I found that there was the requisite coffee maker on hand but there was no sugar of any kind real or fake, and there was also no creamer of any kind. Although I drank the coffee black which is not my usual wont, and it was tasty, it would have made it a perfect stay to have the sweetner and creamer. Isn't it funny that it's the little things that make the impression

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawboy
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 26, 2011

Exceptional Hotel

Grand Hyatt is exceptional in every way. Service, staff, accommodations... it is the only hotel I will stay at for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpk
Business
Minneapolis MN
Dec 27, 2010

Beautiful hotel

Wonderful trip! I stayed at the Grand Hyatt and was amazed at it's beauty and convenience to all the shopping and attractions. I have a house in Laurelhurst (Seattle) and stayed with my mother at the hotel to have a different experience of the city-and it was wonderful1 The staff was great. The room (we had a corner suite) was lovely and my mother had one of the best vacations of her life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top