$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
119 reviews
I would stay here again!

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown Seattle. I was able to walk to the Pike's place, space... See full review

  • Baciula
  • Dec 1, 2014
1 Night before 11 day Cruise

We were so thankful we chose this hotel. It was our night before embarkation. We were extremely... See full review

  • mature traveler60plus
  • Nov 29, 2014
Corporate comfort and service in the city center
The Grand Hyatt Seattle offers amenities and services to court leisure and business customers. The hotel is located a convenient distance to most Seattle tourist attractions and is adjacent to the Washington State Convention Center. Staffers at the Grand Hyatt Seattle pride themselves on service and the property's AAA 4 diamond rating. Guest room and meeting room views of the Puget Sound, surrounding mountains and Lake Union make stays at the Grand Hyatt Seattle a true Pacific Northwest experience.
Highlights
  • Hypo-allergenic Hyatt Respire rooms available
  • 3,800-square-foot health club
  • Three restaurants
  • Privileges at Elaia spa at nearby Hyatt at Olive 8
Rooms

Soothing and sophisticated shades of maize, sage and chocolate grace the Grand Hyatt Seattle's 425 guest rooms. Special touches include private entry foyers, doorbells, soaking tubs with waterfall faucets and electronic blackout shades. Rooms on higher floors offer stunning views of the mountains, Puget Sound or Lake Union. Each room features Hyatt's signature Grand Bed, with premium linens, down blankets and a pillow-top mattress.

Features

The Grand Hyatt Seattle houses three chain restaurants. Starbucks Coffee serves hot drinks and pastries. Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in high-quality steaks and chops. Blue C Sushi, a local chain, whimsically serves sushi and Asian fare on a conveyor belt. Guests work out around-the-clock at the Grand Hyatt Seattle's 3,800-square-foot health club or indulge in a spa treatment at Elaia, at sister hotel Hyatt at Olive 8.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14 mi/22.4 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (1.1 mi /1.6 km)
  • Seattle Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
Business
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Business Plan guest rooms with full daily breakfast, Internet access and complimentary newspaper
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Washington State Convention Center

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Grand Hyatt Seattle Rooms

Business Plan
Includes: - one shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet Access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Frid
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
$40 premium to rooms on higher floor rooms with access to the 27th floor Regency Club lounge.
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
King Hyatt Grand Bed or 2 double Hyatt Grand Beds. Offering a variety of city and lake views. Each room features bath with soaking tub, separate glass-enclosed walk-in shower, deluxe bath amenities and plush robes. Wired and wireless Internet access avai

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Dining

Ruth s Chris Steak House
Serving USDA Prime beef as well as select fresh seafood and other meat entrees, including seasonal specialties.
The Cheesecake Factory
Adjacent to hotel in same complex. Chain restaurant with extensive menu and desserts
Starbuck s
On site coffee shop which serves coffee, pastries and sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShellKat
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Birthday GetAWay

Loved the decor of the room. Nice touches with robes and umbrella if needed. Did not have a "view" of the bay and/or space needle, but still enjoyable! Wished the room had a refrig/micro for leftovers, but other than that was a GREAT stay! Starbucks inside lobby was a plus for a quick morning grab! Ruth's Chris steak house was the BEST STEAK ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Light Rail to/from the Airport just a few blocks down from hotel...only $2.25 pp/1way! Walking distance to Pike Place Market and soooooo many shopping/eating choices for everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cory
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great weekend in Seattle!

The hotel is 1.5 block away from the light rail (note: you can take the light rail from the airport). The service is great and the concierge was extremely helpful (his name was Scott). We walked to the famous Public Market (~7 blocks) and had dinner at the pier several times. In addition, the MONORAIL is a couple of blocks away and it will take you to the Space Needle. Great deal! There are some places to eat at the hotel and of course, Starbucks; but there are plenty of choices to eat/drink around the hotel. I will stay at this hotel again!!! Seattle was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elliot's at Pier 56, excellent food and service right there at the waterfront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
65speedlimit
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Location, Location, Location.

The best thing about the Grand Hyatt is the location. I was able to step out of the hotel and into Seattle life. It's just a short walk to everything from shopping to restaurant to sites. Check in was efficient. Staff was cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is not a shortage of eating establishments. There are national chains to local.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWay
Business
Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Had a great stay, could have used some free breakfast though..

Overall my wife and I really enjoyed our experience. We did not spend a large amount of time in the hotel, but our time in the hotel added to our trip, did not distract or hold back. The room was clean, comfortable and located well downtown. To stay in the room was not terribly expensive, however, the prices of things in and around the hotel were so much that we never did room service. We wanted to eat breakfast in bed, but not for $40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk and enjoy a Seattle Sounders match. You'll never forget it, if you like soccer or not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2011

Nice central located business hotel

The hotel is central in downtown area of Seattle and not far away from Capital Hill, which was for me quite handy as a single tourist. Otherwise nothing to complain, it was pretty much Hyatt standard: clean, professional and quiet. Gym was nice and big enough for a workout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital Hill is a very nice and fun area, which is within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Valley Weekenders
Business
Visalia, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Slept Well in Seattle

My son and I had an absolutely great time in Seattle. Our experience with the Grand Hyatt is likely the best experience I've had with a hotel...ever. The staff was friendly and helpful, the concierge was spot-on with their recommendations, housekeeping did a fantastic job, and I was overwhelmingly impressed with room service. Yes, room service. My son and I had taken multiple tours/excursions and arrived back to the hotel late on several occasions. We ordered room service, and the food was great. I'm a foodie with some experience in food industry. I'm telling you the food was better prepared than most of the meals we had at the big name places in Seattle. That's a plus. The location of the hotel was perfect. It was close to multiple forms of public transportation (which was clean, fast, & cheap...Good job Seattle!!). There was a Starbucks connected to the hotel, a Ruth's Chris, a NYC Market/Deli, and the Blue C Sushi restaurant. Cheesecake factory was on the corner, and a little jewel called the Dragonfish Cafe right across the street (good stuff!). Lastly, I had a king bed and my son had a roll-away. My son claims it was the nicest hotel bed he's slept on. Good job Grand Hyatt, [...], and Seattle. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The public transportation system is great in Seattle. Do not waste your money on a taxi from the airport to downtown. Use the light rail, it is cheaper and fast. By the way, everybody walks with their suitcases to their respective hotels. Once in the city, the buses are free within most of the downtown area. This will save you a fortune. Save your money for the other fun stuff to do in Seattle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior Couple
Business
Laguna Woods, CA
Jul 16, 2011

Lovely Facility

Hotel had very lovely accomodations with very pleasant personnel,always helpful with information wheb needed. It was centrally located in downtown Seattle making it easy and convenient to get to evry place we went. This was a pleasure trip and the hotel met all our needs. Was above our expectations and surpassed many other hotels where we have stayed in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good deal with [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 1, 2011

Great hotel, very nice, great location

Very comfortable and friendly. Our room was very roomy and CLEAN. The hotel is centrally located for city transportation. We did not dine in the hotel restaurant so I cannot make a statement on the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
food traveler
Business
minneapolis
Jun 24, 2011

glamorous

Incredibly nice, clean and well located hotel. I would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Undefinedguy
Business
Arizona
Jun 17, 2011

Very Good Location -

Location Location Location: This hotel is right in the middle of downtown Seattle. Everything is very close. The famous Market, Pier and Water Front, Space Needle (train or shuttle), resturants, shopping are within walking distance. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful and polite. The only complain that I have is parking was like 30 bucks/day. But its downtown so you can`t complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top