$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annik
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 18, 2014

Great location right in the middle of downtown

The hotel is in the best location right in the middle of downtown. Within walking distance from shopping such as Nordstroms and Macy's and the Pike Place Market is just a few blocks away. There is also a Hertz right downstairs if you want to rent a car for the day to go do some exploring. Staff is really friendly and responds to requests quickly and efficiently. Overall great place! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruffian9
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 14, 2013

Great and Fantastic hotel and location was perfect.

It was very relaxing and staff were very hospitable especially lady at front desk from Zambia. Forgot her name...Will stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

public transportation is just down a block from this hotel or many around the city.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDub330022
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 10, 2013

Nice Place and Close to Market and Capital Hill

The hotel is in a pretty central location, close to the market and to uptown. We enjoyed walking around or cabbing it to nearby locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The market is a short walk downhill. Save on cab going to the market and maybe cab it back since its uphill.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura88888
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2013

Great choice

I went to Seattle for the weekend for a wedding. This hotel was very clean, very comfortable, the bathrooms were gorgeous and modern. I was sad I couldn't stay longer. My family stayed at another hotel and I was waaaaaay happier with my choice. The concierge was super helpful and gave great recommendations. If I go back I will stay at the Grand Hyatt for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonSoCal
Business
Irvine, CA
Apr 7, 2013

Pleasant stay as usual

I have stayed at this hotel before. The rooms are very nice and the bathrooms are extremely nice. This trip I did see some wear on some of the furnishings. And my only other real complaint is that I was given a room right by the elevators so there was constant noise throughout the night especially when drunk idiots get off the elevator and talk loud while they stumble to their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly in today then out
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 25, 2013

High end hotel in good location

I really enjoyed the spa-like tub and toiletries. It was great winding down after the horrid travel situation. They were very accommodating to this business traveler. I wish there had been a better alternative to Starbucks vs. room service for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigard Mom
Business
Tigard, Oregon
Feb 26, 2013

Seattle Weekend with kids

Great location in the heart of Seattle. Ideal base for visiting major Seattle attractions with little kids! Two blocks from Monorail, seven blocks from Pike Place. Nice value. Only complaint is parking cost per day but hotel convenient location made it worthwhile for us with little kids so that we walked most places instead of driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Evening dining with toddlers in Seattle may challenging and expensive. Instead of room service or restaurants, one option is to pick up to go foods at the various shops along Pike Place.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent sleepy traveler
Business
NC
Feb 26, 2013

Perfect getaway

Great hotel with excellent downtown location. We were able to go shopping, walk back to drop our bags off and shop more. There is even a Ruth & Chris downstairs, so when we flew in that night, we were able to eat dinner. Great hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m1key123
Business
Silverdale WA
Jan 14, 2013

Overall great

Great stay great experience only one negative why not have a larger fridge so not only the products provided but my own items could be refrigerated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amish Tom
Business
Lake Stevens, Wa.
Dec 29, 2012

x-mas seattle ambience

Great location for shopping and dining. Pike Place market is a 10 minute walk. Our room had a waterfront view and sumptous bathroom. Electric blinds were a nice touch as well as a great king bed and pillows.We will definitely stay in the Hyatt on our next Seattle adventure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great desert is near.

Back to menu Return to top