$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vickyt
Eugene, Oregon
Dec 2, 2012

Good for shopping

This is my second time here, The hotel is really convenient for shopping. It is comfortable and cleaning. I will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Braneesk Man
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 14, 2014

Fantastic Football Getaway

Loved this hotel! The location was perfect and walking distance to everything! Loved that we could walk to the stadium! The room was beautiful and spacious and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace76
Business
Seattle
Oct 12, 2014

Good Hotel

This Hotel is in an excellent location if you like to shop. It is a chain Hotel that is beautifully maintained and the staff is what you would expect from a Hyatt, knowledgeable and helpful. However, if you are looking for something with more character this may not be the place for you. In a city noted for its charm it would not be my 1st pick but the hotel is definitely a 4-5 star hotel. If you like modern I would highly suggest it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle regular
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jun 16, 2014

Lovely weekend stay

First stay, regular visitor to Seattle, really liked the room and hotel location -- all very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dotsy in Katy
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 10, 2014

Fun in Seattle

The hotel was in the perfect location. We walked all over downtown Seattle from it. It is close to the water and to the downtown restaurants. Very busy area and safe to walk around. The hotel itself was even nicer than I thought it would be. We stay in Hyatt's all the time and this was one of the nicest ones. The rooms look like they have recently been renovated. Very roomy and beautiful. The bathroom was really beautiful and big!! Love the hotel and can't wait to go again. We had a great view - 26th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the Link Rail to the airport - it is easy easy easy and cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zmountainman
Business
MT
Jun 7, 2014

Nice location and staff

Wifi connection was poor. The towels and other bath linen were thin and sub par. The parking situation was not clear on the web site. Where to find valet parking or self parking with the fee for each would be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arjaka
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 10, 2014

Not all rooms are created equally

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Hyatt last year and had an excellent experience. We were so impressed that we decided to stay at this hotel again this year. Unfortunately, we were placed in a very ordinary room with an unsightly view. i was surprised that the standards of the hotel were so varied. The bathroom was lovely but the room was very bleak and needed updating. The staff were pleasant and the location was good. We dined at Ruth Chris' steakhouse ( located in the hotel) which I would definitely recommend. Unless you are willing to upgrade to a deluxe room with a city view, i would give this hotel a miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annik
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 18, 2014

Great location right in the middle of downtown

The hotel is in the best location right in the middle of downtown. Within walking distance from shopping such as Nordstroms and Macy's and the Pike Place Market is just a few blocks away. There is also a Hertz right downstairs if you want to rent a car for the day to go do some exploring. Staff is really friendly and responds to requests quickly and efficiently. Overall great place! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruffian9
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 14, 2013

Great and Fantastic hotel and location was perfect.

It was very relaxing and staff were very hospitable especially lady at front desk from Zambia. Forgot her name...Will stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

public transportation is just down a block from this hotel or many around the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDub330022
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 10, 2013

Nice Place and Close to Market and Capital Hill

The hotel is in a pretty central location, close to the market and to uptown. We enjoyed walking around or cabbing it to nearby locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The market is a short walk downhill. Save on cab going to the market and maybe cab it back since its uphill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura88888
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2013

Great choice

I went to Seattle for the weekend for a wedding. This hotel was very clean, very comfortable, the bathrooms were gorgeous and modern. I was sad I couldn't stay longer. My family stayed at another hotel and I was waaaaaay happier with my choice. The concierge was super helpful and gave great recommendations. If I go back I will stay at the Grand Hyatt for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top