$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
119 reviews
I would stay here again!

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown Seattle. I was able to walk to the Pike's place, space... See full review

  • Baciula
  • Dec 1, 2014
1 Night before 11 day Cruise

We were so thankful we chose this hotel. It was our night before embarkation. We were extremely... See full review

  • mature traveler60plus
  • Nov 29, 2014
Corporate comfort and service in the city center
The Grand Hyatt Seattle offers amenities and services to court leisure and business customers. The hotel is located a convenient distance to most Seattle tourist attractions and is adjacent to the Washington State Convention Center. Staffers at the Grand Hyatt Seattle pride themselves on service and the property's AAA 4 diamond rating. Guest room and meeting room views of the Puget Sound, surrounding mountains and Lake Union make stays at the Grand Hyatt Seattle a true Pacific Northwest experience.
Highlights
  • Hypo-allergenic Hyatt Respire rooms available
  • 3,800-square-foot health club
  • Three restaurants
  • Privileges at Elaia spa at nearby Hyatt at Olive 8
Rooms

Soothing and sophisticated shades of maize, sage and chocolate grace the Grand Hyatt Seattle's 425 guest rooms. Special touches include private entry foyers, doorbells, soaking tubs with waterfall faucets and electronic blackout shades. Rooms on higher floors offer stunning views of the mountains, Puget Sound or Lake Union. Each room features Hyatt's signature Grand Bed, with premium linens, down blankets and a pillow-top mattress.

Features

The Grand Hyatt Seattle houses three chain restaurants. Starbucks Coffee serves hot drinks and pastries. Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in high-quality steaks and chops. Blue C Sushi, a local chain, whimsically serves sushi and Asian fare on a conveyor belt. Guests work out around-the-clock at the Grand Hyatt Seattle's 3,800-square-foot health club or indulge in a spa treatment at Elaia, at sister hotel Hyatt at Olive 8.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14 mi/22.4 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (1.1 mi /1.6 km)
  • Seattle Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
Business
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Business Plan guest rooms with full daily breakfast, Internet access and complimentary newspaper
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Washington State Convention Center

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Grand Hyatt Seattle Rooms

Business Plan
Includes: - one shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet Access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Frid
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
$40 premium to rooms on higher floor rooms with access to the 27th floor Regency Club lounge.
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
King Hyatt Grand Bed or 2 double Hyatt Grand Beds. Offering a variety of city and lake views. Each room features bath with soaking tub, separate glass-enclosed walk-in shower, deluxe bath amenities and plush robes. Wired and wireless Internet access avai

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Dining

Ruth s Chris Steak House
Serving USDA Prime beef as well as select fresh seafood and other meat entrees, including seasonal specialties.
The Cheesecake Factory
Adjacent to hotel in same complex. Chain restaurant with extensive menu and desserts
Starbuck s
On site coffee shop which serves coffee, pastries and sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior Couple
Business
Laguna Woods, CA
Jul 16, 2011

Lovely Facility

Hotel had very lovely accomodations with very pleasant personnel,always helpful with information wheb needed. It was centrally located in downtown Seattle making it easy and convenient to get to evry place we went. This was a pleasure trip and the hotel met all our needs. Was above our expectations and surpassed many other hotels where we have stayed in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good deal with [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Good for extended stays
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 5, 2009

Not so grand

Two negative things. If you expect a very pricey hotel to include in room internet access you'd be disappointed. This greedy company wants to nickle and dime you for every extra penny. Just get you internet access at star bucks, there is 30 of them within 2 miles and it is far cheaper. I'll make sure to never book lodging without finding out how much they want to shaft you for what in todays world should be a standard. Heck even motel 6 includes Internet access. There are better options in down town Seattle. I'd stay just outside down town if I go again as the vast number of homeless people milling around the hotel is disturbing to say the least. The positive Everything you could want to see in Seattle is within walking distance. Their bedding is awesome. We bought a couple grand worth of it from the website before checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rolerbee
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 24, 2014

convenient location, nice room-- but had some issues

The rooms were nice and in a great spot, but here's my complaints: - There was extremely loud drilling noises in the wee hours of the morning. I tried calling and calling the front desk and no one answered. Finally a coworker of mine who was woken up by the same noise got through and the front desk said they didn't know why there was loud noises, but it would stop. Eventually it did (after 15-20 minutes). In the morning, I went to the front desk to ask what was going on, they responded with, "it wasn't our fault. It was another building connected to us." Shouldn't they have apologized or had a better explanation? I felt like they were not considered with how their guests were feeling. We shelled out a lot of money to be at a very important conference and we were all exhausted and had to take naps on our lunch. -expensive, especially considering the customer service noted above. -The hotel was so busy that there were lines in the evenings to get on the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Max Reisende
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 12, 2012

A Fine Hotel, but Not Exceptional

We were here for three nights, and had an enjoyable enough stay, but for the price we paid I expected somewhat better service. Complementary in-room breakfast was great, but they forgot to replace the order form after the first day, so I had to ask for one at reception. Second, it appeared that the cleaning staff did a fairly perfunctory job of tidying up the room after our first night. With that said, the room and building amenities were fantastic, and the location is fantastic, I just expected more for the cost of the room based on previous experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lost travel
Business
Camas, Wa
Aug 25, 2012

average

The staff was friendly, except when checking out, the room was ok a little small and the only thing below average was breakfast. We got the package with free breakfast and i ordered some bacon that was four dollars extra and at check out i had a fourty dollar bill for room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babe mom
Business
Bremerton
Dec 4, 2012

Christmas shopping

We were on the 18th floor, right underneath the smoking floor and could smell smoke at night. Not pleasant. Had to have the window open all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ruth Chris's steak house happy hour is fantastic. Try it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arjaka
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 10, 2014

Not all rooms are created equally

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Hyatt last year and had an excellent experience. We were so impressed that we decided to stay at this hotel again this year. Unfortunately, we were placed in a very ordinary room with an unsightly view. i was surprised that the standards of the hotel were so varied. The bathroom was lovely but the room was very bleak and needed updating. The staff were pleasant and the location was good. We dined at Ruth Chris' steakhouse ( located in the hotel) which I would definitely recommend. Unless you are willing to upgrade to a deluxe room with a city view, i would give this hotel a miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nampa, ID
May 20, 2010

Good but small room, Grand Canyon Bed

We were in a corner room with a view. The room was very small and the view was okay. THe bathroom/tub was great. The bed was a king but had a large sag in the middle. I woke up with a nice kink in my neck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Slightly Disappointed Traveler
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Dec 23, 2010

Just a hotel, nothing special.

Location was good, but the location of all downtown hotels is good. Service was acceptable but not at all special. All 'amenities' have to be requested by calling the front desk. Not really worth the price in my opinion. Next time I'll stay closer to the market for less cash. The hotel was nice enough but nothing spectacular. Also, the beds were very uncomfortable. Concierge wasn't particularly helpful or knowledgeable either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the fish and chips at Pike Place Grill (?) right outside of the market. FABULOUS! Also, take the link light rail from the airport to Westlake Center and the hotel is only a few blocks down. Don't bother renting a car, public transportation in Seattle is fantastic. And take the ferry to Bainbridge for gorgeous views of the skyline and mountains! The Argosy cruise of Lake Washington is GREAT too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bishop, Ca
Nov 1, 2010

"Nice hotel"

My stay was was nice. The hotel is located close to convention center and centrally located for shopping and dinning. The panhandling from street locals was a bit much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices within a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top