$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWay
Business
Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Had a great stay, could have used some free breakfast though..

Overall my wife and I really enjoyed our experience. We did not spend a large amount of time in the hotel, but our time in the hotel added to our trip, did not distract or hold back. The room was clean, comfortable and located well downtown. To stay in the room was not terribly expensive, however, the prices of things in and around the hotel were so much that we never did room service. We wanted to eat breakfast in bed, but not for $40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk and enjoy a Seattle Sounders match. You'll never forget it, if you like soccer or not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2011

Nice central located business hotel

The hotel is central in downtown area of Seattle and not far away from Capital Hill, which was for me quite handy as a single tourist. Otherwise nothing to complain, it was pretty much Hyatt standard: clean, professional and quiet. Gym was nice and big enough for a workout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital Hill is a very nice and fun area, which is within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Valley Weekenders
Business
Visalia, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Slept Well in Seattle

My son and I had an absolutely great time in Seattle. Our experience with the Grand Hyatt is likely the best experience I've had with a hotel...ever. The staff was friendly and helpful, the concierge was spot-on with their recommendations, housekeeping did a fantastic job, and I was overwhelmingly impressed with room service. Yes, room service. My son and I had taken multiple tours/excursions and arrived back to the hotel late on several occasions. We ordered room service, and the food was great. I'm a foodie with some experience in food industry. I'm telling you the food was better prepared than most of the meals we had at the big name places in Seattle. That's a plus. The location of the hotel was perfect. It was close to multiple forms of public transportation (which was clean, fast, & cheap...Good job Seattle!!). There was a Starbucks connected to the hotel, a Ruth's Chris, a NYC Market/Deli, and the Blue C Sushi restaurant. Cheesecake factory was on the corner, and a little jewel called the Dragonfish Cafe right across the street (good stuff!). Lastly, I had a king bed and my son had a roll-away. My son claims it was the nicest hotel bed he's slept on. Good job Grand Hyatt, [...], and Seattle. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The public transportation system is great in Seattle. Do not waste your money on a taxi from the airport to downtown. Use the light rail, it is cheaper and fast. By the way, everybody walks with their suitcases to their respective hotels. Once in the city, the buses are free within most of the downtown area. This will save you a fortune. Save your money for the other fun stuff to do in Seattle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior Couple
Business
Laguna Woods, CA
Jul 16, 2011

Lovely Facility

Hotel had very lovely accomodations with very pleasant personnel,always helpful with information wheb needed. It was centrally located in downtown Seattle making it easy and convenient to get to evry place we went. This was a pleasure trip and the hotel met all our needs. Was above our expectations and surpassed many other hotels where we have stayed in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good deal with [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 1, 2011

Great hotel, very nice, great location

Very comfortable and friendly. Our room was very roomy and CLEAN. The hotel is centrally located for city transportation. We did not dine in the hotel restaurant so I cannot make a statement on the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
food traveler
Business
minneapolis
Jun 24, 2011

glamorous

Incredibly nice, clean and well located hotel. I would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Undefinedguy
Business
Arizona
Jun 17, 2011

Very Good Location -

Location Location Location: This hotel is right in the middle of downtown Seattle. Everything is very close. The famous Market, Pier and Water Front, Space Needle (train or shuttle), resturants, shopping are within walking distance. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful and polite. The only complain that I have is parking was like 30 bucks/day. But its downtown so you can`t complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 14, 2011

Excellent stay

Very comfortable, very close to the Seattle Convention Center. Room was very nice & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 11, 2011

Good Stay

I loved the experience but it seemed that I lost a few items before I left. when I got home I realized a bracelt and hat that I purchased in Seattle were missing. I had a wonderful stay at the Grand Hyatt and would again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

on Pine street right down from the Public Market! Awesome and many places to taste different foods! Von's was perfect for after walking all day and wanting a drink afterwards two min walk and boom right across the street and the service is very nice too!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Mom ever!
Business
salt lake city, utah
Jun 9, 2011

Fabulous shopping getaway

Wonderful Hotel to relax and enjoy fabulous shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. The only thing lacking was a spa within the Grand Hyatt. If you want a spa experience you must walk to the other Hyatt a block or so away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed many local attractions all within walking distance - so worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top