$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent sleepy traveler
Couples
NC
Feb 26, 2013

Perfect getaway

Great hotel with excellent downtown location. We were able to go shopping, walk back to drop our bags off and shop more. There is even a Ruth & Chris downstairs, so when we flew in that night, we were able to eat dinner. Great hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m1key123
Couples
Silverdale WA
Jan 14, 2013

Overall great

Great stay great experience only one negative why not have a larger fridge so not only the products provided but my own items could be refrigerated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amish Tom
Couples
Lake Stevens, Wa.
Dec 29, 2012

x-mas seattle ambience

Great location for shopping and dining. Pike Place market is a 10 minute walk. Our room had a waterfront view and sumptous bathroom. Electric blinds were a nice touch as well as a great king bed and pillows.We will definitely stay in the Hyatt on our next Seattle adventure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great desert is near.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babe mom
Couples
Bremerton
Dec 4, 2012

Christmas shopping

We were on the 18th floor, right underneath the smoking floor and could smell smoke at night. Not pleasant. Had to have the window open all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ruth Chris's steak house happy hour is fantastic. Try it.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vickyt
Couples
Eugene, Oregon
Dec 2, 2012

Good for shopping

This is my second time here, The hotel is really convenient for shopping. It is comfortable and cleaning. I will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie789
Business
Hood River, Oregon
Oct 8, 2012

Amazing

Absolutely loved the stay! This hotel is amazing!!! And the location really tops it off. Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lost travel
Couples
Camas, Wa
Aug 25, 2012

average

The staff was friendly, except when checking out, the room was ok a little small and the only thing below average was breakfast. We got the package with free breakfast and i ordered some bacon that was four dollars extra and at check out i had a fourty dollar bill for room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Max Reisende
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 12, 2012

A Fine Hotel, but Not Exceptional

We were here for three nights, and had an enjoyable enough stay, but for the price we paid I expected somewhat better service. Complementary in-room breakfast was great, but they forgot to replace the order form after the first day, so I had to ask for one at reception. Second, it appeared that the cleaning staff did a fairly perfunctory job of tidying up the room after our first night. With that said, the room and building amenities were fantastic, and the location is fantastic, I just expected more for the cost of the room based on previous experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Work Momma
Family
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 11, 2012

Great central spot

Nice hotel and staff. Centrally located. We had. Top floor one bedroom suite with floor to ceiling windows do great light and skyline views. Nice large bathroom . The living room had a love seat, dek and chair. It wasn't large. Room service dinner was below average. I had salmon, which was dry and tasteless. My daughter had fried chicken, which she thought was only so-so. Seattle has great restaurants so no need to eat meciocre hotel food. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Seatown, Serious Pie and Etta's are all phenomenal and walking distance.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartinR
Couples
Montevideo, Uruguya
Jul 24, 2012

Very good experience

The room was very comfortable, the bathroom is hugh, there is an excelent restaurant Ruth Chris´s and the services are efficient and warm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top