$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babe mom
Business
Bremerton
Dec 4, 2012

Christmas shopping

We were on the 18th floor, right underneath the smoking floor and could smell smoke at night. Not pleasant. Had to have the window open all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ruth Chris's steak house happy hour is fantastic. Try it.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vickyt
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Dec 2, 2012

Good for shopping

This is my second time here, The hotel is really convenient for shopping. It is comfortable and cleaning. I will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie789
Business
Hood River, Oregon
Oct 8, 2012

Amazing

Absolutely loved the stay! This hotel is amazing!!! And the location really tops it off. Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lost travel
Business
Camas, Wa
Aug 25, 2012

average

The staff was friendly, except when checking out, the room was ok a little small and the only thing below average was breakfast. We got the package with free breakfast and i ordered some bacon that was four dollars extra and at check out i had a fourty dollar bill for room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Max Reisende
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 12, 2012

A Fine Hotel, but Not Exceptional

We were here for three nights, and had an enjoyable enough stay, but for the price we paid I expected somewhat better service. Complementary in-room breakfast was great, but they forgot to replace the order form after the first day, so I had to ask for one at reception. Second, it appeared that the cleaning staff did a fairly perfunctory job of tidying up the room after our first night. With that said, the room and building amenities were fantastic, and the location is fantastic, I just expected more for the cost of the room based on previous experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Work Momma
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 11, 2012

Great central spot

Nice hotel and staff. Centrally located. We had. Top floor one bedroom suite with floor to ceiling windows do great light and skyline views. Nice large bathroom . The living room had a love seat, dek and chair. It wasn't large. Room service dinner was below average. I had salmon, which was dry and tasteless. My daughter had fried chicken, which she thought was only so-so. Seattle has great restaurants so no need to eat meciocre hotel food. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Seatown, Serious Pie and Etta's are all phenomenal and walking distance.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartinR
Business
Montevideo, Uruguya
Jul 24, 2012

Very good experience

The room was very comfortable, the bathroom is hugh, there is an excelent restaurant Ruth Chris´s and the services are efficient and warm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irene first time here
Business
Santa Monica
Jul 10, 2012

Great Room

The room is clean and with good spacing, and the bathroom is big. Too bad there is no free-wifi in the room, when the hotel across the street provides it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joelly runner
Business
Burbank
Jun 25, 2012

Awesome experience

Great location. Very close to great shopping. Close to all public transportation. Helpful staff and great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to great shopping.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melbfoodie
Business
Global
Jun 22, 2012

The perfect stay

I spent a night at this well-loacted hotel and was fortunate to be upgrdaded to a suite with sea views. The majority of the staff were exceptionally and made it feel like it really was a pleasure to assist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top