$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flushy
Business
dana point
Apr 21, 2010

Great location

Great beds, great pillows and great restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger Travels a Lot
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 12, 2010

Nice Place!

The location was the selling point for this hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants. Cool room too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Market and Space Needle Monorail are very close by.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lali "world traveler who loves comfort"
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Beautiful luxury hotel

I visited Pike's Marketplace and the hotel was really close by. The hotel was beautiful and had great food nearby. I loved the clean room and the wonderful bathroom. The tub was big and comfortable. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I definitely found this hotel to be better than most and well located. For the price, this hotel was absolutely perfect. The staff was very helpful. The exercise center was spacious and perfectly set up. They also let me check in to my room really early which was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The happy hour sushi at the Blue C spot was great!

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 10, 2010

Review of Grand hYATT

Staff were excellent. They met my requests 110%. The fitness center was truly suberb- free and open 24/7. It included a sauna and steam room and jacuzzi. Bring your bathing suit. Excellent location right down from the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacific Northwest
Mar 1, 2010

Very Nice

We chose this hotel to visit/tour Seattle with friends from the Southwestern US. It was a convenient location and the hotel itself made us feel pampered. The rooms are very large, very attractive and very comfortable. The bathrooms are hugh and have marble tile, spa tub with separate very large glass shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Seattle has free public transportation for the immediate downtown area.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jan 30, 2010

I don't want a review title

Hotels that provide coffee in room need to make sure to provide sufficient creamer. Seldom do they do this and this hotel was even shorter than most.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Jan 23, 2010

Grand Hyatt Hotel - Seattle

This is one of Seattle's nicest hotels. I've stayed there in the past and always enjoyed my stay. The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms are very nice, and the beds are extra comfortable! Absolutely LOVE the marble bathrooms! The location is also a plus...so close to everything including great restaurants, shopping, movies, theatre, etc. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best manhattans and martinis, plus great food, are just across the street at Von's. Yummy!

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew the great
Business
Boise ID
Nov 30, 2009

AWESOME

Just Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Phil (the other one)
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Sep 21, 2009

Well done!

We loved the central location and, because we were in Seattle to see "Wicked", having the Paramount only a block away was wonderful. Pike Market, Old Town Underground tour, and lots of great places to eat were just a few of the highlights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silverdale, WA
Sep 20, 2009

Excellent Stay

Excellent stay overall. No issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top