$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
85 reviews
Happy with our stay

Reading the website's reviews helped me weed out other properties in the area. Check-in was easy... See full review

  • The PDX D.A.
  • Jul 7, 2013
Very Green!

When my husband and I first arrived the staff was very friendly and helped recommend some places to... See full review

  • Atebaba
  • Apr 26, 2013
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the citys hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways. Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Youll get plenty of free extras, like HBO on a 42 Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea.

Hotel Map

47.6254 -122.345
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.60, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 85
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Traveller
Washington
Jan 13, 2014

Clean, comfortable, nice staff

This is a very nice hotel, very clean. The location is great, walking distance to restaurants and other Seattle neighborhoods (south lake union, Queen Anne for example). The room had a large HD TV and very comfortable bedding with a peekaboo view of the space needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tempus Fugit
Washington DC
Jan 29, 2013

Ideal spot

The warm welcome from the staff the moment I checked in until the time I checked out was spot on! Great Customer service, clean hotel, and great value are the key points that I look for and I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Mateo, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Great location for the price

The hotel staff was so helpful to find the places I wanted to visit. The location of the hotel is centrally located near everything in Seattle WA. Everything is within walking distance and the hotel is so close to the Monorail. You can take the Monorail to downtown but I would recommend you walk downtown first to the Westgate mall to get familiar with all the surroundings. The Hotel is in a very safe location and you can always catch a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend that you walk downtown to find out what is available for free and you will get more for the money if you take the time to explore. The local supermarket is fastastic for getting your bottle water, snacks and everything else. I would though recommend that you use a recyceable bottle for water to be eco friendly. You should take advantage of the complimentary breakfast served every morning by the hotel staff. It gives you a great start in the morning. You'll find anything using the hotel computer and they have other resources for you to find your place of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thesportstraveller
Sheffield
Sep 19, 2010

Superb Location, Great Value

This hotel provides great value with a superb location bang next to Seattle Center. Rooms are clean and spacious, and the free breakfast is a great bonus, but beware it does get busy, however you can take stuff back to your room if you can't find a free table. The location is next to Seattle Center, which means the Space Needle, EMP and SciFi museums and much more, including the monorail which pops you into the heart of downtown for 4 dollars return. The hotel has free wifi, free parking, I don't think I could have done better except for a lot more more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget traveler with high standard
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 29, 2010

Okay overall

The stay at Comfort Suits was okay and satisfying overall with the price range. Good things are: close to Space Needle, Monorail, QFC (24-hour supermarket), nearby bus stops, free (not strong) wifi, free printer & PC usage, nearby casual local restaurants (mostly Asian food), hotel shuttle/van that takes you to downtown (they charge a small $2 fee and require booking ahead). Not-so-good things are: room was not that clean, hotel, especially the outside, could really use a make-over, hallways are dark/dim, hotel overall gives a "lifeless" feeling, streets outside of the hotel were 'ok' (I was a bit concerned and alert to walk back to the hotel alone at night as some iffy people were around and out & about in the area), breakfast is not up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the #3 or #4 bus ($2 or $2.25 depending on the peak/non-peak hours) between the hotel to downtown. In downtown, Third Street is where you can catch both buses. The bus stop to get off for the hotel is called 'Valley & Taylor.' It is 1-2 stops after the Space Needle stop. Bus drivers in Seattle are very friendly and helpful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Jun 18, 2007

Horrible Hotel

This hotel wasn?t anything like I expected. This was my first time in Seattle so I wanted something close to the attractions. This was close to the Space Needle, but the area and hotel was dilapidated. The hotel has a fence around it like a prison and trashy lots all around. Inside the room bedding looked soiled and the carpet dingy. The free internet couldn?t be used, hotel staff couldn?t help and the 24 hour help line keep telling me I had to pay for service to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Apr 29, 2007

My review of Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center

I would not choose this hotel again. My first room smelled of urine and I arrived too late to get it changed the first night. The staff was very accommodating when I requested another room, so I have no complaints there. While the location seemed convenient on a map, actual driving directions were very complicated and I literally drove around for an hour, even after stopping at another hotel for directions, trying to access the entry to the hotel. Perhaps it was the direction I was coming from, but it never got easier to get to, no matter how many times I was traveling back onto the property. The second room was okay. I don't believe the value was there overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search