$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Happy with our stay

Reading the website's reviews helped me weed out other properties in the area. Check-in was easy... See full review

  • The PDX D.A.
  • Jul 7, 2013
Very Green!

When my husband and I first arrived the staff was very friendly and helped recommend some places to... See full review

  • Atebaba
  • Apr 26, 2013
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the citys hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways. Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Youll get plenty of free extras, like HBO on a 42 Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea.

Hotel Map

47.6254 -122.345
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.60, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 88
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willylee
Dundee, Oregon
Jun 7, 2013

Very disappointed

I prepaid for a specific room and when we checked in they informed me that they were overbooked and didn't have the requested room that I paid for. They did put us in another room, but it was not I reserved and paid for in advance. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTomm
Davenport, IA
Sep 13, 2012

Very Comfortable Stay

Concierge was great! He made many recommendations to save us time and money. Can't say enough good things about him. Rooms were a little small and dated, but very clean and comfortable; had all the necessary amenities. Beds were great as was location for sightseeing. Price was very competitive. Price did not include breakfast, but hotel restaurant was reasonably priced and food was satisfactory; pretty full menu. One drawback is lobby open design, which allowed noise and restaurant odors to permeate at least to the 2nd floor. Wi-fi not secured and little difficult to connect to, at least the first time; probably due to over-load.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kofi36
Stone Mountain,GA
Jul 29, 2012

Easy Access

The space Needle and the monorail are within walking distance from the hotel. The monorail is cheap. It will take you to downtown Seattle. If you would like an informative tour of Seattle, take the Gray Line Tour. The ticket is good for 2 days. The hotel food is OK however, I think $6 for oatmeal is a bit much. All in all, I enjoyed my stay in Seattle. There was sunshine 4 out of the 5 days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a short walk to a store that stays open 24/7. It has everything one would want and then some. It is called QFC. Quality Food Center. A great place !

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamagoat
Portland, OR
Jun 19, 2012

Difficult to access

Between one-way streets and cement barriers on Aurora, this place was very difficult to find. New hotel, so was clean and everything worked. A little overpriced for size of room and no free breakfast. June, 2012

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Citizen Cafe one block away for great breakfast.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
citytraveller
Anchorage, Alaska
May 23, 2012

Great overnight stay

Even though the front desk staff was busy, they were very polite. The room was very clean and modern, but it lacked a refrigerator. Overall, the room was really comfortable. The parking was $12, so it wasn't free; however, it was easily accessible and in a gated area reserved for hotel guests. We thought the location was okay, but not the best for downtown Seattle. A bit far from places like Pike Place Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild child
Boulder, Colorado
Dec 26, 2011

Review

I appreciate the stuff in four point hotel in seattle. Four point hotel is very good place to stay because close downtown and public transpotation. Visitor can walk to emp museum and space needle. However, if I have time to go to seattle, I would like to stay in four point hotel again. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Not too bad, Would stay again

This hotel was decently priced and the locations was not too far from some of the main attractions. The only complaint I have is that the information provided for this hotel was incorrect. It did not have complimentary breakfast and there was no free shuttle. Very disappointed because of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few dinning places that are decently priced around the area. Plus a grocery market. Do your research.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lkjnnjdi
SLC
Dec 11, 2011

Good

Good service, but no free continental breakfast was a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transportation as parking in Seattle is a mess and very expensive.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Canadian
Vancouver, BC
May 2, 2009

Very Impressed for the Price

Arrived around 4:30 pm, late check-in was no problem at all. Had advised hotel we'd be late due to border crossing. Managed to lose my key card within minutes of checking in. Front desk easily changed the code, then my friends card when we figured out that she couldn't get in the room. Room was a pleasant surprise. Nicely updated, two queen beds, extraordinarily comfortable pillows. Bathroom was quite roomy and liked the style of the built in shower surround. Rounded curtain rod created a nice design taste and gave occupant in the shower more space. One touch for the future could be a dimmer switch on the main light. With the mirror it's quite bright in the morning! Room overlooked a busy street so would ask for opposite side next time. Liked having a fridge to keep extra food cold. Microwave was a nice idea for those staying more than one day. Ideal location, just a few blocks from Seattle Centre where we were participating in the World Rhythm Festival. Believe me, you don't want to pack a drum, change of clothes and purse very far. Very handy to have the hotel close by in case either one of us wanted to crash as the festival can be a bit tiring. Breakfast was a nice surprise. Loved the waffle maker. Some of the fare was too sweet for my taste, but there was fresh fruit, whole wheat bread and yogourt. Not bad, if you're trying to be healthy. Really liked the sausage patty. Would've been nice to have a choice of herbal teas for my friend, but hey, it's a budget hotel. Courtyard was a pleasant surprise. Nice for singles to look out and not feel self-conscious. Leaving car in the covered garage was no problem on the Sunday we checked out. No extra charge for that or parking, and in Seattle, parking can be expensive. Front desk staff was helpful, recommended a great Thai place two blocks away. Would definitely come back next year and stay there again. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask front desk for dining recommendations. There's lots to choose from. Although the area is industrial, two blocks away, everything changes and becomes very pleasant.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search