$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
View map of 601 Roy St., 601 Roy St., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The PDX D.A.
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 7, 2013

Happy with our stay

Reading the website's reviews helped me weed out other properties in the area. Check-in was easy with the reservation. Garage parking was well worth the $15/night fee; made it handy to come and go. The property looked -- and smelled -- clean. Our room was clean and ready. We "fell in love" with the bed -- wow -- superb, way beyond expected. The 42" color HDTV was pretty nice. The WIFI was appreciated, but a bit pokey. A/C unit was efficient, but a little loud when cycling. Bathroom looked nice. Don't really care for the commode -- very short and seat near the "water". Stand-up shower had no door -- the only way to keep from flooding the entire bathroom floor was to put a towels next to the shower curtain. But, we had plenty of towels. Restaurant was adequate. Food was OK, portion control seemed important. The "Chicken Pot Pie" was oddly seasoned. But, thanks to road construction early on our last morning, we were treated to a sumptuous breakfast buffet. Yum! Overall, a good place to stay, relatively near Seattle Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Teatro ZinZanni is just up the street. Not cheap, but a fabulous evening of dining and mirth!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 30, 2010

Great for the Race

Great location for the Seattle Marathon. It was convenient and close to a QFC for last minute needs. The room was clean, spacious and the bed provided a good nights sleep. I have stayed here twice and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Canadian
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 2, 2009

Very Impressed for the Price

Arrived around 4:30 pm, late check-in was no problem at all. Had advised hotel we'd be late due to border crossing. Managed to lose my key card within minutes of checking in. Front desk easily changed the code, then my friends card when we figured out that she couldn't get in the room. Room was a pleasant surprise. Nicely updated, two queen beds, extraordinarily comfortable pillows. Bathroom was quite roomy and liked the style of the built in shower surround. Rounded curtain rod created a nice design taste and gave occupant in the shower more space. One touch for the future could be a dimmer switch on the main light. With the mirror it's quite bright in the morning! Room overlooked a busy street so would ask for opposite side next time. Liked having a fridge to keep extra food cold. Microwave was a nice idea for those staying more than one day. Ideal location, just a few blocks from Seattle Centre where we were participating in the World Rhythm Festival. Believe me, you don't want to pack a drum, change of clothes and purse very far. Very handy to have the hotel close by in case either one of us wanted to crash as the festival can be a bit tiring. Breakfast was a nice surprise. Loved the waffle maker. Some of the fare was too sweet for my taste, but there was fresh fruit, whole wheat bread and yogourt. Not bad, if you're trying to be healthy. Really liked the sausage patty. Would've been nice to have a choice of herbal teas for my friend, but hey, it's a budget hotel. Courtyard was a pleasant surprise. Nice for singles to look out and not feel self-conscious. Leaving car in the covered garage was no problem on the Sunday we checked out. No extra charge for that or parking, and in Seattle, parking can be expensive. Front desk staff was helpful, recommended a great Thai place two blocks away. Would definitely come back next year and stay there again. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask front desk for dining recommendations. There's lots to choose from. Although the area is industrial, two blocks away, everything changes and becomes very pleasant.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walla Walla ,WA
May 7, 2009

This is a great place to stay.

This a great place to stay before a cruise..it's convenient, many places to walk to for a meal and the breakfast is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 26, 2007

hidden gem

The main thing that I liked about the hotel was the location. While it was surprisingly close to some great small neighborhoods, a great grocery store, the Space Needle and downtown, it was in an out of the way location, a safe neighborhood, and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The room was very clean and the bathroom was very spacious. The beds were comfortable, even the sofa bed that my daughter slept on. The carpet could use some replacement but the other furniture was fine. The hotel staff were all friendly and willing to assist. I thought that the price was appropriate for the quality received and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great neighborhood west of the hotel a couple of blocks that featured restaurants, a great grocery store and fun shops. The Space Needle and the other facilities in that location are a short walk away to the Southwest.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 25, 2007

close to lots of stuff and includes parking and breakfast!

Because it is located so close to all things downtown, this hotel can't be beat as it includes parking in a garage and breakfast every morning. If staying a long time, the breakfast can get old, and hard-boiled eggs and sausage patties are the only protein on the menu. There are also yogurts, bananas, apples, breads, bagels, blueberry muffins, cereals, milk, juices, coffee (very good, too), and make-yourself waffles. From here, walk to space needle, experience-music project, pacific science center, harbor cruises, Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, and anything downtown. Absolutely don't miss the Seattle Public Library and the Underground Tour. This hotel room does have a microwave oven and small fridge in the room, and a coin-op laundry on each floor, which really helps if you stay a week, as you can pack less. Still, the room is fairly small. Cleaning service each day did a great job. Hotel staff leaves you alone completely. It feels motel like, but in a hotel setting. No frills. Also note that there is a Hampton Inn on same block. If you add up charges for parking and breakfast that will not be included in most hotels, you will see what a savings this place provides. Parking is costly anywhere in this area, so hop the bus or trolley when you get tired of walking. The bus is free in a certain zone of downtown, too, so you can ride for free if you just walk about 3 blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in the Queen Anne area, so multitudes of food places are nearby. Just walk down Mercer Street. Thai food and coffee shops on just about every other block.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 21, 2007

close to sights

We were able to walk to downtown and the sights. Did wish they had a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Clean and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Able to walk everywhere

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearcat Booster
Business
Kearney, MO
Dec 1, 2009

Great experience

Great location, clean room and helpful staff joined to make this a great long weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the Pike Place Market.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

Great Location

The Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center was exactly what we were looking for: great location, within a walking distance to major attractions, comfortable room and bed, generous breakfast and a decent gym. Will definitely visit again. One comment will be that the towels were changed every day, even if we did not ask for it. It would be nice to be greener and keep using the same towels until they require changing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle is a walking distance.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Great location for the price

The hotel staff was so helpful to find the places I wanted to visit. The location of the hotel is centrally located near everything in Seattle WA. Everything is within walking distance and the hotel is so close to the Monorail. You can take the Monorail to downtown but I would recommend you walk downtown first to the Westgate mall to get familiar with all the surroundings. The Hotel is in a very safe location and you can always catch a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend that you walk downtown to find out what is available for free and you will get more for the money if you take the time to explore. The local supermarket is fastastic for getting your bottle water, snacks and everything else. I would though recommend that you use a recyceable bottle for water to be eco friendly. You should take advantage of the complimentary breakfast served every morning by the hotel staff. It gives you a great start in the morning. You'll find anything using the hotel computer and they have other resources for you to find your place of interest.

Back to menu Return to top