$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
View map of 601 Roy St., 601 Roy St., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, Calif
Feb 14, 2010

Great Price & Easy Location

The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk north of the Space Needle. From there you can ride the monorail into Seattle for $4.00. Public buses are free during the day at certain locations. Even though the hotel is outside the downtown area, we liked it because it was easy to jump onto freeways, roads leading out of town and free underground parking. Note- if you drive into downtown, you will pay $$$ for parking. Everyone hates the high cost. Also good luck and public restrooms. Make a note of the good and clean ones.Since we were here for 5 days for a wedding, the morning breakfast was very nice, however, weekends are busy and you better plan on waiting for the free waffle.Staff was great. [...] made a mistake on the room but the hotel took care of it. Save me over $100...great staff.Also, there is construction going on across the street. We never heard it even though our room was the closet to the site, but that might be different on your visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in good health and don't have little kids, try to walk, and use public transportation to get around. Even though gas is cheap right now...$2.75 gal parking is crazy and if you have a large car your going to have a heck of a time. It rained all 5 days we were in Seattle and people up here don't mind it. Hooded coats are better than an umbrella. If you are shopping, wear a small backpack. There are homeless asking for money all over, but they are harmless....

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marge and Ed
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
May 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Primary reason was sightseeing and day trip by Clipper Ferry to Victoria and Butchard Gardens. A few more drawers for clothing in room. Quite well in comparison with other choice hotels. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
Jan 4, 2010

Great for the whole family.

We came to town for a Seahawks game and site seeing. The walk down town in the evening was beautiful. Close to attractions. Our childeren are 8 and 10 and did fine with the walk to see sites, and eat at restraunts close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McMinnemins a few blocks west was a fabulous meal for dinner.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Older dad
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Nov 5, 2009

Good deal well located

We visit Seattle routinely for medical care for my son. This is a well located hotel in a nice neighborhood. Easy walking to lots of reasonably priced and eclectic restaurants and shops to take your mind off the purpose of your visit. Clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast, very reasonable prices, clean rooms, internet, secure covered parking. This was our second visit, we will always go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Coquitlam
Jul 8, 2008

Value for downtown seattle

Great value for the location. Although the hotel was in a strange location it was an easy walk to the space needle as well as the rest of downtown seattle and pike place market. We also enjoyed that their was a local grocery store within a minutes walking distance. The rooms were clean and a decent size, the only complaint we might have had was their was no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make use of the local QVC grocery store for food items.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jadubovsky
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 15, 2011

Good hotel, enjoyable stay.

Simple, clean, and inviting I enjoyed this hotel. I wish that the shuttle service started earlier in the morning, however this is really a minor issue. I would recomend this hotel for any busisness travler who simply needs a clean and quiet place to rest his head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the front desk about the traditional greek place down the street. It's FANTASTIC! Your waiter is the owner and cook and he's more greek than the people in that movie about a big fat wedding.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walking Warriors
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 20, 2011

Not Quite Downtown, but a nice hotel

This was a nice hotel but really isn't in downtown. It is more in the Queen Anne area. The hotel was going through some renovations but wasn't noisy or dirty. The breakfast was not bad, not great though it was free. They also had free underground parking which was a bonus. It was about 3 blocks from the Space Needle so not a bad area but quite a ways from downtown and the waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to downtown and the waterfront. Utilize the free buses until 7PM.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 9, 2010

Best Value in Seattle - Lots of Free!

It was great and easy. Check in was quick, the room was nice and cleaned well. It's a bit loud near the elevators, so If you get a room there, I'd request changing to a further one. It's an easy walk to the Seattle Center area and Monorail and a great grocery store is right down the street (QFC) - 24 hours. It's one of the only hotels I could find with both a secure parking area (for free!) and a great continental breakfast in the morning for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
May 20, 2007

Great Location - Seattle City Center

The Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center was centrally located and reasonably priced for compared to other hotels in the area. It was within walking distance to many of the local attractions and access was easy. Parking was secure and the rooms were adequate. My only complaint was that we were unable to get our room cleaned during our stay -- housekeeping was not on top of things; very poor service for a hotel. We were there 3 nights despite repeated requests for maid service, it did not happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ennis
Sep 29, 2008

Great hotel and value

The Comfort Suites was a enjoyable place to stay. It is a little difficult to get to if you are on the other side of the highway. WA-99 has a barrier running down the middle of it, and Roy St dead ends into it. I could see the hotel on the other side but had to drive North on WA-99 for a few miles before I found a turn around, and back a few miles. After a few times of driving there you will get the hang of it. They have a great breakfast (get to make your own waffles!). The Space Needle is within walking distance, but since I have been to Seattle a few times already, I did not try the walk. Staff is friendly and rooms very clean. Overall a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle Center.

Back to menu Return to top