$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
View map of 601 Roy St., 601 Roy St., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2009

Great location and helpful staff

I had some last minute business work to finish and the free wifi was great. Also, the staff was extremely helpful in providing directions the following morning. Free continental breakfast was delicious as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

Nice but not my best experience

Had a friendly staff, rooms we're nice but nothing fancy. The only problem seemed to be the heater/air-conditioner, which only pumped out heat when you set the tempature to 80 and above,(discovered that in the morning)so we were cold all night!(Extra blankets in the room would have been nice!)Nice place for a overnighter in Downtown Seattle though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle Center and spaceneedle within walking distance

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom on College Tour
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 2, 2010

In the shadow of the Needle

We arrived late-night after a long flight. We also found out the hard way that Rte 99 is an unexpected highway in the middle of the city - and the hotel is always on the other side of it! (get your GPS to figure out the right way to get there, and follow its instructions. Shortcuts are never shortcuts with Jersey barriers in the way). Parking is in a small underground and gated garage next to the hotel. Check in and then go park; you'll need your hotel key to get in after hours. The breakfast buffet was busy both days, so get there early if you want the best stuff, which for us was the biscuits and gravy. Incredible. The room was narrow, and oddly set up. The TV pointed at one of the two double beds, and though there was a couch, which surprised us, it looked at a desk and would have been awkward to try to watch TV from it. But a couch is better than no couch, and we were busy every day anyhow. It is a short walk from the hotel to the Needle, which will save you $7/hr in parking fees. It is too far to walk to the Pike Market. They have 2 computers set up so you can print out boarding tickets or surf the web or whatever. Overall, a very good choice of a hotel. Price is decent, rooms are clean. Food is very good. I'd recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Citizen Coffee. Yum!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, Calif
Feb 14, 2010

Great Price & Easy Location

The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk north of the Space Needle. From there you can ride the monorail into Seattle for $4.00. Public buses are free during the day at certain locations. Even though the hotel is outside the downtown area, we liked it because it was easy to jump onto freeways, roads leading out of town and free underground parking. Note- if you drive into downtown, you will pay $$$ for parking. Everyone hates the high cost. Also good luck and public restrooms. Make a note of the good and clean ones.Since we were here for 5 days for a wedding, the morning breakfast was very nice, however, weekends are busy and you better plan on waiting for the free waffle.Staff was great. [...] made a mistake on the room but the hotel took care of it. Save me over $100...great staff.Also, there is construction going on across the street. We never heard it even though our room was the closet to the site, but that might be different on your visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in good health and don't have little kids, try to walk, and use public transportation to get around. Even though gas is cheap right now...$2.75 gal parking is crazy and if you have a large car your going to have a heck of a time. It rained all 5 days we were in Seattle and people up here don't mind it. Hooded coats are better than an umbrella. If you are shopping, wear a small backpack. There are homeless asking for money all over, but they are harmless....

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marge and Ed
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
May 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Primary reason was sightseeing and day trip by Clipper Ferry to Victoria and Butchard Gardens. A few more drawers for clothing in room. Quite well in comparison with other choice hotels. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
Jan 4, 2010

Great for the whole family.

We came to town for a Seahawks game and site seeing. The walk down town in the evening was beautiful. Close to attractions. Our childeren are 8 and 10 and did fine with the walk to see sites, and eat at restraunts close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McMinnemins a few blocks west was a fabulous meal for dinner.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Older dad
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Nov 5, 2009

Good deal well located

We visit Seattle routinely for medical care for my son. This is a well located hotel in a nice neighborhood. Easy walking to lots of reasonably priced and eclectic restaurants and shops to take your mind off the purpose of your visit. Clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast, very reasonable prices, clean rooms, internet, secure covered parking. This was our second visit, we will always go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Coquitlam
Jul 8, 2008

Value for downtown seattle

Great value for the location. Although the hotel was in a strange location it was an easy walk to the space needle as well as the rest of downtown seattle and pike place market. We also enjoyed that their was a local grocery store within a minutes walking distance. The rooms were clean and a decent size, the only complaint we might have had was their was no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make use of the local QVC grocery store for food items.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jadubovsky
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 15, 2011

Good hotel, enjoyable stay.

Simple, clean, and inviting I enjoyed this hotel. I wish that the shuttle service started earlier in the morning, however this is really a minor issue. I would recomend this hotel for any busisness travler who simply needs a clean and quiet place to rest his head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the front desk about the traditional greek place down the street. It's FANTASTIC! Your waiter is the owner and cook and he's more greek than the people in that movie about a big fat wedding.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walking Warriors
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 20, 2011

Not Quite Downtown, but a nice hotel

This was a nice hotel but really isn't in downtown. It is more in the Queen Anne area. The hotel was going through some renovations but wasn't noisy or dirty. The breakfast was not bad, not great though it was free. They also had free underground parking which was a bonus. It was about 3 blocks from the Space Needle so not a bad area but quite a ways from downtown and the waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to downtown and the waterfront. Utilize the free buses until 7PM.

Back to menu Return to top