$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
View map of 601 Roy St., 601 Roy St., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fearless frank
Business
taylor michigan
Mar 26, 2013

scdp meeting

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Well informed about transportation. Location near Space needle and monorail made meeting travel easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buses and monorail are money savers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norwalk Ca Traveler
Business
Norwalk California
May 23, 2013

Alaska Cruise

I was very happy with the hotel staff. They were very helpful in setting up transportation to the cruise ship and directions for getting around Seattle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at the Citizen Café, good service horrible food. Go to QFC and buy food at the deli, great store!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gasha
Business
SF
Oct 12, 2013

Good place

We got 2 beds room. Everything in a room is updated and clean. Shower is good size, clean, towels are soft. Beds were comfortable, pillows were too high for me. Cleaning personnel couldn't help much cause language barrier, most of them didn't speak english. Parking is $15 per day (which I didn't like). View from window is old buildings with construction, but quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to this hotel you can go eat or have few drinks at Citizen place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hagerstown, Md
Nov 17, 2010

Certification course trip

It was a pretty good trip all and all, the hotel staff was great, rooms were clean and breakfast was a nice touch since we were going to class every morning. we wernt far from the space needle and the monorail, so we enjoyed some trips down town. My only complaint was a little better selection of tv chanels in the hotel would have been nice i wanted to relax a bit before bed and there was really nothing to watch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the restraunts in the top of the pacific mall they were great and there were a few to chose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Texas
Mar 28, 2010

Great Location

Very nice location. Staff was friendly and attentive. Within walking distance of the Seattle Center and monorail. We loved the fact that there was on-site parking at no extra charge. Nice breakfast in the morning. Very quiet and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab the hotel super savers book and save a little money on nearby sites and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2009

Great location and helpful staff

I had some last minute business work to finish and the free wifi was great. Also, the staff was extremely helpful in providing directions the following morning. Free continental breakfast was delicious as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

Nice but not my best experience

Had a friendly staff, rooms we're nice but nothing fancy. The only problem seemed to be the heater/air-conditioner, which only pumped out heat when you set the tempature to 80 and above,(discovered that in the morning)so we were cold all night!(Extra blankets in the room would have been nice!)Nice place for a overnighter in Downtown Seattle though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle Center and spaceneedle within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom on College Tour
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 2, 2010

In the shadow of the Needle

We arrived late-night after a long flight. We also found out the hard way that Rte 99 is an unexpected highway in the middle of the city - and the hotel is always on the other side of it! (get your GPS to figure out the right way to get there, and follow its instructions. Shortcuts are never shortcuts with Jersey barriers in the way). Parking is in a small underground and gated garage next to the hotel. Check in and then go park; you'll need your hotel key to get in after hours. The breakfast buffet was busy both days, so get there early if you want the best stuff, which for us was the biscuits and gravy. Incredible. The room was narrow, and oddly set up. The TV pointed at one of the two double beds, and though there was a couch, which surprised us, it looked at a desk and would have been awkward to try to watch TV from it. But a couch is better than no couch, and we were busy every day anyhow. It is a short walk from the hotel to the Needle, which will save you $7/hr in parking fees. It is too far to walk to the Pike Market. They have 2 computers set up so you can print out boarding tickets or surf the web or whatever. Overall, a very good choice of a hotel. Price is decent, rooms are clean. Food is very good. I'd recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Citizen Coffee. Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, Calif
Feb 14, 2010

Great Price & Easy Location

The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk north of the Space Needle. From there you can ride the monorail into Seattle for $4.00. Public buses are free during the day at certain locations. Even though the hotel is outside the downtown area, we liked it because it was easy to jump onto freeways, roads leading out of town and free underground parking. Note- if you drive into downtown, you will pay $$$ for parking. Everyone hates the high cost. Also good luck and public restrooms. Make a note of the good and clean ones.Since we were here for 5 days for a wedding, the morning breakfast was very nice, however, weekends are busy and you better plan on waiting for the free waffle.Staff was great. [...] made a mistake on the room but the hotel took care of it. Save me over $100...great staff.Also, there is construction going on across the street. We never heard it even though our room was the closet to the site, but that might be different on your visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in good health and don't have little kids, try to walk, and use public transportation to get around. Even though gas is cheap right now...$2.75 gal parking is crazy and if you have a large car your going to have a heck of a time. It rained all 5 days we were in Seattle and people up here don't mind it. Hooded coats are better than an umbrella. If you are shopping, wear a small backpack. There are homeless asking for money all over, but they are harmless....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marge and Ed
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
May 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Primary reason was sightseeing and day trip by Clipper Ferry to Victoria and Butchard Gardens. A few more drawers for clothing in room. Quite well in comparison with other choice hotels. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top