Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Happy with our stay

Reading the website's reviews helped me weed out other properties in the area. Check-in was easy... See full review

  • The PDX D.A.
  • Jul 7, 2013
Very Green!

When my husband and I first arrived the staff was very friendly and helped recommend some places to... See full review

  • Atebaba
  • Apr 26, 2013
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the citys hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways. Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Youll get plenty of free extras, like HBO on a 42 Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea.

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

47.6254 -122.345
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.60, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Jun 18, 2007

Horrible Hotel

This hotel wasn?t anything like I expected. This was my first time in Seattle so I wanted something close to the attractions. This was close to the Space Needle, but the area and hotel was dilapidated. The hotel has a fence around it like a prison and trashy lots all around. Inside the room bedding looked soiled and the carpet dingy. The free internet couldn?t be used, hotel staff couldn?t help and the 24 hour help line keep telling me I had to pay for service to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fresno
Apr 20, 2011

Seattle

Tiny room, barely larger than my closet. Have never seen a smaller hotel room. Seattle center is NOT downtown, have to ride monorail to get there. (cash only, $2 each way per person). Hotel hard to find. "Free breakfast" (pasty cellophane wrapped roll, piece fruit, granola bar, bag of capri sun) was in a brown paper bag since dining area was UNDER CONSTRUCTION (not mentioned when I booked trip). However, Seattle restaurants have good food if you read reviews and stick to ones with good reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Read reviews, not all are good, but some are excellent.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock, AR
Jun 27, 2007

Good location

This hotel was located in a pretty central location to most of the areas of interest. They provide a very nice continental breakfast (including waffles). Unlike most hotels, the staff checks the food often to ensure there is plenty available and does not rush to cut off the breakfast at exactly 9:30, instead they wait until all the guests have cleared the dining area before removing the breakfast foods. Even with the breakfast the price for the hotel is too high. We were shocked to open the door to such a tiny room. There was an odor of smoke and mold in the room. We stayed for seven days and had to endure a cold shower one morning on a cold day because of some maintenance problems that took a few hours to fix. Overall the stay was not too bad but I won?t be choosing this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GCaldwell
Berlin, Maryland
Oct 16, 2010

No Service

5 days of no service. Beds not made, Towels and face cloths not replaced. 6:00am, I called front desk for face cloth and towel to be brought to room and was informed I would have to come down and get them as no one is available to bring them up until 8:30am. Poor, Poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Traveller
Washington
Jan 13, 2014

Clean, comfortable, nice staff

This is a very nice hotel, very clean. The location is great, walking distance to restaurants and other Seattle neighborhoods (south lake union, Queen Anne for example). The room had a large HD TV and very comfortable bedding with a peekaboo view of the space needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaska bound
New Orleans LA
Aug 5, 2010

Not a bad place for the price

I would probably rate this a little higher than a 3 star. Room was nice and clean and good for the cost. Biggest problem was heavy glass table in front of sofa bed that had to be moved every night before opening the bed, which made the area pretty cramped. Checked in without luggage as Southwest had lost all 3 bags (travelled with mother & sister). Hotel didn't have any toothbrushes, but did have toothpaste. Front desk staff nice, but didn't know their way around town much and couldn't tell you where things were located. Weather was cold and rainy so kind of hard to walk to restaurants as not many were very close. We had a stopped up sink but they fixed right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pickles8
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Convenient facility walking distance to Seattle Center

New and nicely done facility close to Seattle Center and monorail which is an easy ride to downtown and the waterfront. Sits in an industrial area, does have a large new grocery with deli nearby. Second floor and up were excessively hot, beds were too firm, parking is an extra $12 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful deli at the new QFC grocery two blocks away help offset the costs of the expensive Seattle area.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Not too bad, Would stay again

This hotel was decently priced and the locations was not too far from some of the main attractions. The only complaint I have is that the information provided for this hotel was incorrect. It did not have complimentary breakfast and there was no free shuttle. Very disappointed because of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few dinning places that are decently priced around the area. Plus a grocery market. Do your research.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationgetaway
Tricities, Washington
Jul 2, 2012

Great location

The room was nice and modern. Great walking distance to downtown Seattle activities. The staff could use better training. The elevator was incredibly slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Seattle Center

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamagoat
Portland, OR
Jun 19, 2012

Difficult to access

Between one-way streets and cement barriers on Aurora, this place was very difficult to find. New hotel, so was clean and everything worked. A little overpriced for size of room and no free breakfast. June, 2012

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Citizen Cafe one block away for great breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top