$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
85 reviews
Happy with our stay

Reading the website's reviews helped me weed out other properties in the area. Check-in was easy... See full review

  • The PDX D.A.
  • Jul 7, 2013
Very Green!

When my husband and I first arrived the staff was very friendly and helped recommend some places to... See full review

  • Atebaba
  • Apr 26, 2013
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the citys hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways. Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Youll get plenty of free extras, like HBO on a 42 Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea.

Hotel Map

47.6254 -122.345
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.60, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola, FL
Jun 12, 2007

Seattle Comfort Suites

For a suites only hotel the rooms were small and cramped. The garage parking was very cramped. I did not feel that the facility rated the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of music clubs within a short drive/long walk. Many pubs and brew pubs in the downtown area as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Coquitlam
Jul 8, 2008

Value for downtown seattle

Great value for the location. Although the hotel was in a strange location it was an easy walk to the space needle as well as the rest of downtown seattle and pike place market. We also enjoyed that their was a local grocery store within a minutes walking distance. The rooms were clean and a decent size, the only complaint we might have had was their was no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make use of the local QVC grocery store for food items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ennis
Sep 29, 2008

Great hotel and value

The Comfort Suites was a enjoyable place to stay. It is a little difficult to get to if you are on the other side of the highway. WA-99 has a barrier running down the middle of it, and Roy St dead ends into it. I could see the hotel on the other side but had to drive North on WA-99 for a few miles before I found a turn around, and back a few miles. After a few times of driving there you will get the hang of it. They have a great breakfast (get to make your own waffles!). The Space Needle is within walking distance, but since I have been to Seattle a few times already, I did not try the walk. Staff is friendly and rooms very clean. Overall a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverside, Calif
Feb 14, 2010

Great Price & Easy Location

The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk north of the Space Needle. From there you can ride the monorail into Seattle for $4.00. Public buses are free during the day at certain locations. Even though the hotel is outside the downtown area, we liked it because it was easy to jump onto freeways, roads leading out of town and free underground parking. Note- if you drive into downtown, you will pay $$$ for parking. Everyone hates the high cost. Also good luck and public restrooms. Make a note of the good and clean ones.Since we were here for 5 days for a wedding, the morning breakfast was very nice, however, weekends are busy and you better plan on waiting for the free waffle.Staff was great. [...] made a mistake on the room but the hotel took care of it. Save me over $100...great staff.Also, there is construction going on across the street. We never heard it even though our room was the closet to the site, but that might be different on your visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in good health and don't have little kids, try to walk, and use public transportation to get around. Even though gas is cheap right now...$2.75 gal parking is crazy and if you have a large car your going to have a heck of a time. It rained all 5 days we were in Seattle and people up here don't mind it. Hooded coats are better than an umbrella. If you are shopping, wear a small backpack. There are homeless asking for money all over, but they are harmless....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Apr 6, 2011

Trip to Seattle

It was a good hotel with good free breakfast and the room was nice. It is just a short walk to the Space Needle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ballet Man
Business
NYC
Jan 29, 2013

Great place to see the ballet

Walking distance to the Seattle Opera House - Racha (Asian fusion restaurant) and all the sights of Seattle. Great location (about 15 minutes walk to the heart of downtown) - and very nice staff. Will defintiely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Palace for a drink in a very happening place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild child
Boulder, Colorado
Dec 26, 2011

Review

I appreciate the stuff in four point hotel in seattle. Four point hotel is very good place to stay because close downtown and public transpotation. Visitor can walk to emp museum and space needle. However, if I have time to go to seattle, I would like to stay in four point hotel again. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom on College Tour
Boston, MA
Mar 2, 2010

In the shadow of the Needle

We arrived late-night after a long flight. We also found out the hard way that Rte 99 is an unexpected highway in the middle of the city - and the hotel is always on the other side of it! (get your GPS to figure out the right way to get there, and follow its instructions. Shortcuts are never shortcuts with Jersey barriers in the way). Parking is in a small underground and gated garage next to the hotel. Check in and then go park; you'll need your hotel key to get in after hours. The breakfast buffet was busy both days, so get there early if you want the best stuff, which for us was the biscuits and gravy. Incredible. The room was narrow, and oddly set up. The TV pointed at one of the two double beds, and though there was a couch, which surprised us, it looked at a desk and would have been awkward to try to watch TV from it. But a couch is better than no couch, and we were busy every day anyhow. It is a short walk from the hotel to the Needle, which will save you $7/hr in parking fees. It is too far to walk to the Pike Market. They have 2 computers set up so you can print out boarding tickets or surf the web or whatever. Overall, a very good choice of a hotel. Price is decent, rooms are clean. Food is very good. I'd recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Citizen Coffee. Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fearless frank
Business
taylor michigan
Mar 26, 2013

scdp meeting

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Well informed about transportation. Location near Space needle and monorail made meeting travel easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buses and monorail are money savers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariolka
aurora il
Apr 3, 2011

good choice

everything was great close to Space Needle and Downtown Free parking was huge plus and breakfest was good too.Only one thing they cleaned roooms very late like 5 30 Hotel was clean and staff very friendly I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top