$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
View map of 601 Roy St., 601 Roy St., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
88 reviews
Good location, great price, friendly staff

I stayed at Four Points Sheraton Seattle in January 2015. There was road constriction going on... See full review

  • Eoin P.
  • Feb 25, 2015
Hotel

Very Nice hotel. Was looking forward to comfortable stay and this was it. Everything updated and... See full review

  • Darin W.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Where the Action Is. The Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the citys hotspots and a few minutes from the famed monorail. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways. Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Youll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42 Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Dining

Fireside Cafe
In a comforting and friendly atmosphere, our restaurant offers many dining options, with room service in the morning and at night. The nearby fireplace is a cozy spot to relax and eat, or you can lounge with a drink at the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Coquitlam
Jul 8, 2008

Value for downtown seattle

Great value for the location. Although the hotel was in a strange location it was an easy walk to the space needle as well as the rest of downtown seattle and pike place market. We also enjoyed that their was a local grocery store within a minutes walking distance. The rooms were clean and a decent size, the only complaint we might have had was their was no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make use of the local QVC grocery store for food items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jadubovsky
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 15, 2011

Good hotel, enjoyable stay.

Simple, clean, and inviting I enjoyed this hotel. I wish that the shuttle service started earlier in the morning, however this is really a minor issue. I would recomend this hotel for any busisness travler who simply needs a clean and quiet place to rest his head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the front desk about the traditional greek place down the street. It's FANTASTIC! Your waiter is the owner and cook and he's more greek than the people in that movie about a big fat wedding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walking Warriors
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 20, 2011

Not Quite Downtown, but a nice hotel

This was a nice hotel but really isn't in downtown. It is more in the Queen Anne area. The hotel was going through some renovations but wasn't noisy or dirty. The breakfast was not bad, not great though it was free. They also had free underground parking which was a bonus. It was about 3 blocks from the Space Needle so not a bad area but quite a ways from downtown and the waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to downtown and the waterfront. Utilize the free buses until 7PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 9, 2010

Best Value in Seattle - Lots of Free!

It was great and easy. Check in was quick, the room was nice and cleaned well. It's a bit loud near the elevators, so If you get a room there, I'd request changing to a further one. It's an easy walk to the Seattle Center area and Monorail and a great grocery store is right down the street (QFC) - 24 hours. It's one of the only hotels I could find with both a secure parking area (for free!) and a great continental breakfast in the morning for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
May 20, 2007

Great Location - Seattle City Center

The Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center was centrally located and reasonably priced for compared to other hotels in the area. It was within walking distance to many of the local attractions and access was easy. Parking was secure and the rooms were adequate. My only complaint was that we were unable to get our room cleaned during our stay -- housekeeping was not on top of things; very poor service for a hotel. We were there 3 nights despite repeated requests for maid service, it did not happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ennis
Sep 29, 2008

Great hotel and value

The Comfort Suites was a enjoyable place to stay. It is a little difficult to get to if you are on the other side of the highway. WA-99 has a barrier running down the middle of it, and Roy St dead ends into it. I could see the hotel on the other side but had to drive North on WA-99 for a few miles before I found a turn around, and back a few miles. After a few times of driving there you will get the hang of it. They have a great breakfast (get to make your own waffles!). The Space Needle is within walking distance, but since I have been to Seattle a few times already, I did not try the walk. Staff is friendly and rooms very clean. Overall a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariolka
Business
aurora il
Apr 3, 2011

good choice

everything was great close to Space Needle and Downtown Free parking was huge plus and breakfest was good too.Only one thing they cleaned roooms very late like 5 30 Hotel was clean and staff very friendly I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Apr 6, 2011

Trip to Seattle

It was a good hotel with good free breakfast and the room was nice. It is just a short walk to the Space Needle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boise Family Man
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 12, 2011

Family travel to Seattle

We had a really good experience at the Comfort Suites. We kept waiting for the other shoe to drop considering the great price, but, it consistently delivered beyond our expectations. Had booked just for one night and ended up staying four. Room was clean and comfortable. Fairly quiet location for downtown. Breakfast was quite good if a little limited. Can't say enough about free underground parking. Could walk to Seattle Center in less than ten minutes. Staff was helpful and accomodating. We'll definately stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN ANTONIO TEXAS
Nov 22, 2010

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

GREAT EXCELLENT HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top