$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
View map of 601 Roy St., 601 Roy St., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 25, 2007

close to lots of stuff and includes parking and breakfast!

Because it is located so close to all things downtown, this hotel can't be beat as it includes parking in a garage and breakfast every morning. If staying a long time, the breakfast can get old, and hard-boiled eggs and sausage patties are the only protein on the menu. There are also yogurts, bananas, apples, breads, bagels, blueberry muffins, cereals, milk, juices, coffee (very good, too), and make-yourself waffles. From here, walk to space needle, experience-music project, pacific science center, harbor cruises, Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, and anything downtown. Absolutely don't miss the Seattle Public Library and the Underground Tour. This hotel room does have a microwave oven and small fridge in the room, and a coin-op laundry on each floor, which really helps if you stay a week, as you can pack less. Still, the room is fairly small. Cleaning service each day did a great job. Hotel staff leaves you alone completely. It feels motel like, but in a hotel setting. No frills. Also note that there is a Hampton Inn on same block. If you add up charges for parking and breakfast that will not be included in most hotels, you will see what a savings this place provides. Parking is costly anywhere in this area, so hop the bus or trolley when you get tired of walking. The bus is free in a certain zone of downtown, too, so you can ride for free if you just walk about 3 blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in the Queen Anne area, so multitudes of food places are nearby. Just walk down Mercer Street. Thai food and coffee shops on just about every other block.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 21, 2007

close to sights

We were able to walk to downtown and the sights. Did wish they had a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Clean and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Able to walk everywhere

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearcat Booster
Business
Kearney, MO
Dec 1, 2009

Great experience

Great location, clean room and helpful staff joined to make this a great long weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the Pike Place Market.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

Great Location

The Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center was exactly what we were looking for: great location, within a walking distance to major attractions, comfortable room and bed, generous breakfast and a decent gym. Will definitely visit again. One comment will be that the towels were changed every day, even if we did not ask for it. It would be nice to be greener and keep using the same towels until they require changing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle is a walking distance.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Great location for the price

The hotel staff was so helpful to find the places I wanted to visit. The location of the hotel is centrally located near everything in Seattle WA. Everything is within walking distance and the hotel is so close to the Monorail. You can take the Monorail to downtown but I would recommend you walk downtown first to the Westgate mall to get familiar with all the surroundings. The Hotel is in a very safe location and you can always catch a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend that you walk downtown to find out what is available for free and you will get more for the money if you take the time to explore. The local supermarket is fastastic for getting your bottle water, snacks and everything else. I would though recommend that you use a recyceable bottle for water to be eco friendly. You should take advantage of the complimentary breakfast served every morning by the hotel staff. It gives you a great start in the morning. You'll find anything using the hotel computer and they have other resources for you to find your place of interest.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eoin P.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Good location, great price, friendly staff

I stayed at Four Points Sheraton Seattle in January 2015. There was road constriction going on nearby which made the walking to and from my office a little tricky, but it was still a great location. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were great. The price was good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 6, 2015

Very comfy and friendly hotel

The hotel more than met my expectations. The entire staff was very helpful and the room was cheerful and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anita R.
Business
New York
Apr 6, 2015

Staff is very willing to provide time for all concerns and questions.

The staff were very professional and welcoming and the room was cozy and attractive. It was very comfortable for doing work, sleeping or just relaxing. Matt, the manager at night, was especially helpful in providing extra assistance (got me an extra lamp for my desk so that I could work better at night). I was concerned because my conference was at the Sheraton in the city center and the Four Points is a little over a mile from there. But the monorail was convenient and runs until 11 PM on Friday and Saturday. I'd go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J traveler 99
Business
Washington
Feb 24, 2014

Comfortable and affordable

I've stayed here a few times now and each time has been up to expectations. A clean hotel with comfortable beds and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thesportstraveller
Business
Sheffield
Sep 19, 2010

Superb Location, Great Value

This hotel provides great value with a superb location bang next to Seattle Center. Rooms are clean and spacious, and the free breakfast is a great bonus, but beware it does get busy, however you can take stuff back to your room if you can't find a free table. The location is next to Seattle Center, which means the Space Needle, EMP and SciFi museums and much more, including the monorail which pops you into the heart of downtown for 4 dollars return. The hotel has free wifi, free parking, I don't think I could have done better except for a lot more more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top