Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
601 Roy St., 601 Roy St., Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
86 reviews
Happy with our stay

Reading the website's reviews helped me weed out other properties in the area. Check-in was easy... See full review

  • The PDX D.A.
  • Jul 7, 2013
Construction

It was nice and clean but the road construction was a little bothersome. Staff was good and all in... See full review

  • Kenaired
  • Jul 5, 2014
Where the Action Is. The Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the citys hotspots and a few minutes from the famed monorail. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways. Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Youll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42 Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea.

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

47.6254 -122.345
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 25.11, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Dining

Fireside Cafe
In a comforting and friendly atmosphere, our restaurant offers many dining options, with room service in the morning and at night. The nearby fireplace is a cozy spot to relax and eat, or you can lounge with a drink at the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 21, 2008

Nice place for the money

We stayed here for 3 nights on our trip to Seattle and it was a very nice stay. The breakfast was good... only downside was it was VERY crowded and hard to get a table... The staff was very nice as well. The shuttle that is free to the guests was a nice addition to our stay as well. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The only downside was no pool, but that wouldn't change us staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are not many food choices within a few blocks... we walked several blocks for breakfast one morning... so if you are wanting to stay close to a lot of restaurants this isnt the best location. Close walk to the Space Needle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yoshie
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2007

Nice Seatlle Center hotel

?hius room was very nice. stayed for only one night. not much chance to use the amenities. Great view of the Space needle. Very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close (5 blocks) to Seattle Center and some very nice places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy's vacation
Business
Mabank Tx
May 25, 2012

great place to stay

Loved the hotel. It was very clean & comfortable. The staff was very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. It is within walking distance of Space Needle, Pikes Market & shopping. I wish they would have had a continental breakfast. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurenn17
Business
Seattle
Jun 26, 2012

Very Good

This hotel is great! Close to downtown, space needle,etc. Recommend if you are looking for resonable prices. We had 6 people in one room, its rare to find a hotel to fit 6 people in one room. The only bad thing is that they dont have free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to dowtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
franje
Business
san juan, puerto rico
Jun 28, 2012

Location and comfort...

are the most important when I am traveling and his hotel got it all. Amazing location, just 3 blocks from space needle and monorail to downtown so it was perfect for a realixing a quiet area. Beds are amaizinly comfy and the rooms had A LOT of space. Staff could me better. We didn't have any problems with our reserventation but a few times at the lobby I heard people complaint about reservantions lost or not done. So make sure to double check because the hotel is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just 1 block from hotel there's a place call Citizen perfect for breakfast and lunch we ate ther every day in our stay.. And its very affortable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tempus Fugit
Business
Washington DC
Jan 29, 2013

Ideal spot

The warm welcome from the staff the moment I checked in until the time I checked out was spot on! Great Customer service, clean hotel, and great value are the key points that I look for and I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingram
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 5, 2013

I love this place

Second stay here. It is a great location for seeing the rat city roller derby girls at the Key Arena, taking the Monorail to pikes market, breakfasting at citizens cafe, seeing the chuhuly exhibit, walking to Sacred Heart Church for mass on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park on the street. It is $15 a night to park. The street is safe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atebaba
Business
Northbrook,IL
Apr 26, 2013

Very Green!

When my husband and I first arrived the staff was very friendly and helped recommend some places to eat near the hotel. Very environmentally friendly and had signs in the hotel that would indicate to the cleaning staff whether we wanted new sheets and towels or if we would reuse them. Also really liked that bathrooms didn't just have those little samples of soap and lotion, but they also had full pumps of shampoo and soap in the shower for us to use. They also served very good breakfast. I think it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The PDX D.A.
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 7, 2013

Happy with our stay

Reading the website's reviews helped me weed out other properties in the area. Check-in was easy with the reservation. Garage parking was well worth the $15/night fee; made it handy to come and go. The property looked -- and smelled -- clean. Our room was clean and ready. We "fell in love" with the bed -- wow -- superb, way beyond expected. The 42" color HDTV was pretty nice. The WIFI was appreciated, but a bit pokey. A/C unit was efficient, but a little loud when cycling. Bathroom looked nice. Don't really care for the commode -- very short and seat near the "water". Stand-up shower had no door -- the only way to keep from flooding the entire bathroom floor was to put a towels next to the shower curtain. But, we had plenty of towels. Restaurant was adequate. Food was OK, portion control seemed important. The "Chicken Pot Pie" was oddly seasoned. But, thanks to road construction early on our last morning, we were treated to a sumptuous breakfast buffet. Yum! Overall, a good place to stay, relatively near Seattle Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Teatro ZinZanni is just up the street. Not cheap, but a fabulous evening of dining and mirth!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 26, 2007

hidden gem

The main thing that I liked about the hotel was the location. While it was surprisingly close to some great small neighborhoods, a great grocery store, the Space Needle and downtown, it was in an out of the way location, a safe neighborhood, and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The room was very clean and the bathroom was very spacious. The beds were comfortable, even the sofa bed that my daughter slept on. The carpet could use some replacement but the other furniture was fine. The hotel staff were all friendly and willing to assist. I thought that the price was appropriate for the quality received and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great neighborhood west of the hotel a couple of blocks that featured restaurants, a great grocery store and fun shops. The Space Needle and the other facilities in that location are a short walk away to the Southwest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top