Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
View map of 601 Roy St., 601 Roy St., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
83 reviews
Great time to visit Seattle!

The hotel is within walking distance to the Seattle Center (Space Needle,EMP Museum,etc.) Rooms are... See full review

  • HVF4
  • Jul 27, 2015
Very comfy and friendly hotel

The hotel more than met my expectations. The entire staff was very helpful and the room was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 6, 2015
Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center is conveniently located to Seattle's main tourist attractions. Guests can reach other attractions by hopping on the Seattle Monorail, only a few blocks away. Services at the Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center, built in 1999, cater to budget-minded leisure and business travelers. Many amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access and laundry, are complimentary.
Rooms

Tradition guides the decor at Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center. Bedspreads cover the beds, and a low wall divides sleeping quarters from a work area. The 158 rooms and suites have a coffee-maker, microwave and refrigerator. A small TV offers pay-per-view movies and HBO.

Property features

A small, serviceable lobby, complete with comfortable seating and a fireplace, greets guests as they enter Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center. A small breakfast room is adjacent to the lobby. A hot breakfast featuring bacon and scrambled eggs is served each morning. Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center also provides free shuttle transportation to nearby attractions.

Highlights

  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Guest laundry facility
  • Complimentary shuttle service to nearby attractions
  • Complimentary parking

Nearby attractions

  • Seattle Monorail (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Space Needle (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Pacific Science Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.4 mi/0.8 km)
Business

  • 1,200-square-foot meeting room
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Transportation

  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (16.2 mi/26 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.9 mi/4.7 km)

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

47.6254 -122.345
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 25.11, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Dining

Fireside Cafe
In a comforting and friendly atmosphere, our restaurant offers many dining options, with room service in the morning and at night. The nearby fireplace is a cozy spot to relax and eat, or you can lounge with a drink at the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy's vacation
Business
Mabank Tx
May 25, 2012

great place to stay

Loved the hotel. It was very clean & comfortable. The staff was very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. It is within walking distance of Space Needle, Pikes Market & shopping. I wish they would have had a continental breakfast. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurenn17
Business
Seattle
Jun 26, 2012

Very Good

This hotel is great! Close to downtown, space needle,etc. Recommend if you are looking for resonable prices. We had 6 people in one room, its rare to find a hotel to fit 6 people in one room. The only bad thing is that they dont have free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to dowtown

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tempus Fugit
Business
Washington DC
Jan 29, 2013

Ideal spot

The warm welcome from the staff the moment I checked in until the time I checked out was spot on! Great Customer service, clean hotel, and great value are the key points that I look for and I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingram
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 5, 2013

I love this place

Second stay here. It is a great location for seeing the rat city roller derby girls at the Key Arena, taking the Monorail to pikes market, breakfasting at citizens cafe, seeing the chuhuly exhibit, walking to Sacred Heart Church for mass on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park on the street. It is $15 a night to park. The street is safe!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atebaba
Business
Northbrook,IL
Apr 26, 2013

Very Green!

When my husband and I first arrived the staff was very friendly and helped recommend some places to eat near the hotel. Very environmentally friendly and had signs in the hotel that would indicate to the cleaning staff whether we wanted new sheets and towels or if we would reuse them. Also really liked that bathrooms didn't just have those little samples of soap and lotion, but they also had full pumps of shampoo and soap in the shower for us to use. They also served very good breakfast. I think it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The PDX D.A.
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 7, 2013

Happy with our stay

Reading the website's reviews helped me weed out other properties in the area. Check-in was easy with the reservation. Garage parking was well worth the $15/night fee; made it handy to come and go. The property looked -- and smelled -- clean. Our room was clean and ready. We "fell in love" with the bed -- wow -- superb, way beyond expected. The 42" color HDTV was pretty nice. The WIFI was appreciated, but a bit pokey. A/C unit was efficient, but a little loud when cycling. Bathroom looked nice. Don't really care for the commode -- very short and seat near the "water". Stand-up shower had no door -- the only way to keep from flooding the entire bathroom floor was to put a towels next to the shower curtain. But, we had plenty of towels. Restaurant was adequate. Food was OK, portion control seemed important. The "Chicken Pot Pie" was oddly seasoned. But, thanks to road construction early on our last morning, we were treated to a sumptuous breakfast buffet. Yum! Overall, a good place to stay, relatively near Seattle Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Teatro ZinZanni is just up the street. Not cheap, but a fabulous evening of dining and mirth!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 30, 2010

Great for the Race

Great location for the Seattle Marathon. It was convenient and close to a QFC for last minute needs. The room was clean, spacious and the bed provided a good nights sleep. I have stayed here twice and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Canadian
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 2, 2009

Very Impressed for the Price

Arrived around 4:30 pm, late check-in was no problem at all. Had advised hotel we'd be late due to border crossing. Managed to lose my key card within minutes of checking in. Front desk easily changed the code, then my friends card when we figured out that she couldn't get in the room. Room was a pleasant surprise. Nicely updated, two queen beds, extraordinarily comfortable pillows. Bathroom was quite roomy and liked the style of the built in shower surround. Rounded curtain rod created a nice design taste and gave occupant in the shower more space. One touch for the future could be a dimmer switch on the main light. With the mirror it's quite bright in the morning! Room overlooked a busy street so would ask for opposite side next time. Liked having a fridge to keep extra food cold. Microwave was a nice idea for those staying more than one day. Ideal location, just a few blocks from Seattle Centre where we were participating in the World Rhythm Festival. Believe me, you don't want to pack a drum, change of clothes and purse very far. Very handy to have the hotel close by in case either one of us wanted to crash as the festival can be a bit tiring. Breakfast was a nice surprise. Loved the waffle maker. Some of the fare was too sweet for my taste, but there was fresh fruit, whole wheat bread and yogourt. Not bad, if you're trying to be healthy. Really liked the sausage patty. Would've been nice to have a choice of herbal teas for my friend, but hey, it's a budget hotel. Courtyard was a pleasant surprise. Nice for singles to look out and not feel self-conscious. Leaving car in the covered garage was no problem on the Sunday we checked out. No extra charge for that or parking, and in Seattle, parking can be expensive. Front desk staff was helpful, recommended a great Thai place two blocks away. Would definitely come back next year and stay there again. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask front desk for dining recommendations. There's lots to choose from. Although the area is industrial, two blocks away, everything changes and becomes very pleasant.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walla Walla ,WA
May 7, 2009

This is a great place to stay.

This a great place to stay before a cruise..it's convenient, many places to walk to for a meal and the breakfast is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 26, 2007

hidden gem

The main thing that I liked about the hotel was the location. While it was surprisingly close to some great small neighborhoods, a great grocery store, the Space Needle and downtown, it was in an out of the way location, a safe neighborhood, and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The room was very clean and the bathroom was very spacious. The beds were comfortable, even the sofa bed that my daughter slept on. The carpet could use some replacement but the other furniture was fine. The hotel staff were all friendly and willing to assist. I thought that the price was appropriate for the quality received and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great neighborhood west of the hotel a couple of blocks that featured restaurants, a great grocery store and fun shops. The Space Needle and the other facilities in that location are a short walk away to the Southwest.

Back to menu Return to top