$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
View map of 601 Roy St., 601 Roy St., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
96 reviews
Very comfy and friendly hotel

The hotel more than met my expectations. The entire staff was very helpful and the room was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 6, 2015
Staff is very willing to provide time for all concerns and questions.

The staff were very professional and welcoming and the room was cozy and attractive. It was very... See full review

  • Anita R.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center is conveniently located to Seattle's main tourist attractions. Guests can reach other attractions by hopping on the Seattle Monorail, only a few blocks away. Services at the Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center, built in 1999, cater to budget-minded leisure and business travelers. Many amenities, including breakfast, wireless Internet access and laundry, are complimentary.
Rooms

Tradition guides the decor at Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center. Bedspreads cover the beds, and a low wall divides sleeping quarters from a work area. The 158 rooms and suites have a coffee-maker, microwave and refrigerator. A small TV offers pay-per-view movies and HBO.

Property features

A small, serviceable lobby, complete with comfortable seating and a fireplace, greets guests as they enter Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center. A small breakfast room is adjacent to the lobby. A hot breakfast featuring bacon and scrambled eggs is served each morning. Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center also provides free shuttle transportation to nearby attractions.

Highlights

  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Guest laundry facility
  • Complimentary shuttle service to nearby attractions
  • Complimentary parking

Nearby attractions

  • Seattle Monorail (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Space Needle (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Pacific Science Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.4 mi/0.8 km)
Business

  • 1,200-square-foot meeting room
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Transportation

  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (16.2 mi/26 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.9 mi/4.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Dining

Fireside Cafe
In a comforting and friendly atmosphere, our restaurant offers many dining options, with room service in the morning and at night. The nearby fireplace is a cozy spot to relax and eat, or you can lounge with a drink at the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Traveller
Business
Washington
Jan 13, 2014

Clean, comfortable, nice staff

This is a very nice hotel, very clean. The location is great, walking distance to restaurants and other Seattle neighborhoods (south lake union, Queen Anne for example). The room had a large HD TV and very comfortable bedding with a peekaboo view of the space needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tempus Fugit
Business
Washington DC
Jan 29, 2013

Ideal spot

The warm welcome from the staff the moment I checked in until the time I checked out was spot on! Great Customer service, clean hotel, and great value are the key points that I look for and I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Great location for the price

The hotel staff was so helpful to find the places I wanted to visit. The location of the hotel is centrally located near everything in Seattle WA. Everything is within walking distance and the hotel is so close to the Monorail. You can take the Monorail to downtown but I would recommend you walk downtown first to the Westgate mall to get familiar with all the surroundings. The Hotel is in a very safe location and you can always catch a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend that you walk downtown to find out what is available for free and you will get more for the money if you take the time to explore. The local supermarket is fastastic for getting your bottle water, snacks and everything else. I would though recommend that you use a recyceable bottle for water to be eco friendly. You should take advantage of the complimentary breakfast served every morning by the hotel staff. It gives you a great start in the morning. You'll find anything using the hotel computer and they have other resources for you to find your place of interest.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thesportstraveller
Business
Sheffield
Sep 19, 2010

Superb Location, Great Value

This hotel provides great value with a superb location bang next to Seattle Center. Rooms are clean and spacious, and the free breakfast is a great bonus, but beware it does get busy, however you can take stuff back to your room if you can't find a free table. The location is next to Seattle Center, which means the Space Needle, EMP and SciFi museums and much more, including the monorail which pops you into the heart of downtown for 4 dollars return. The hotel has free wifi, free parking, I don't think I could have done better except for a lot more more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thesportstraveller
Business
Sheffield
Sep 19, 2010

Superb Location, Great Value

This hotel provides great value with a superb location bang next to Seattle Center. Rooms are clean and spacious, and the free breakfast is a great bonus, but beware it does get busy, however you can take stuff back to your room if you can't find a free table. The location is next to Seattle Center, which means the Space Needle, EMP and SciFi museums and much more, including the monorail which pops you into the heart of downtown for 4 dollars return. The hotel has free wifi, free parking, I don't think I could have done better except for a lot more more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget traveler with high standard
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 29, 2010

Okay overall

The stay at Comfort Suits was okay and satisfying overall with the price range. Good things are: close to Space Needle, Monorail, QFC (24-hour supermarket), nearby bus stops, free (not strong) wifi, free printer & PC usage, nearby casual local restaurants (mostly Asian food), hotel shuttle/van that takes you to downtown (they charge a small $2 fee and require booking ahead). Not-so-good things are: room was not that clean, hotel, especially the outside, could really use a make-over, hallways are dark/dim, hotel overall gives a "lifeless" feeling, streets outside of the hotel were 'ok' (I was a bit concerned and alert to walk back to the hotel alone at night as some iffy people were around and out & about in the area), breakfast is not up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the #3 or #4 bus ($2 or $2.25 depending on the peak/non-peak hours) between the hotel to downtown. In downtown, Third Street is where you can catch both buses. The bus stop to get off for the hotel is called 'Valley & Taylor.' It is 1-2 stops after the Space Needle stop. Bus drivers in Seattle are very friendly and helpful!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 18, 2007

Horrible Hotel

This hotel wasn?t anything like I expected. This was my first time in Seattle so I wanted something close to the attractions. This was close to the Space Needle, but the area and hotel was dilapidated. The hotel has a fence around it like a prison and trashy lots all around. Inside the room bedding looked soiled and the carpet dingy. The free internet couldn?t be used, hotel staff couldn?t help and the 24 hour help line keep telling me I had to pay for service to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 29, 2007

My review of Comfort Suites Downtown/Seattle Center

I would not choose this hotel again. My first room smelled of urine and I arrived too late to get it changed the first night. The staff was very accommodating when I requested another room, so I have no complaints there. While the location seemed convenient on a map, actual driving directions were very complicated and I literally drove around for an hour, even after stopping at another hotel for directions, trying to access the entry to the hotel. Perhaps it was the direction I was coming from, but it never got easier to get to, no matter how many times I was traveling back onto the property. The second room was okay. I don't believe the value was there overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top