$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
601 Roy St., 601 Roy St., Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
85 reviews
Happy with our stay

Reading the website's reviews helped me weed out other properties in the area. Check-in was easy... See full review

  • The PDX D.A.
  • Jul 7, 2013
Very Green!

When my husband and I first arrived the staff was very friendly and helped recommend some places to... See full review

  • Atebaba
  • Apr 26, 2013
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the citys hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways. Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Youll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42 Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea.

Hotel Map

47.6254 -122.345
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 25.11, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Dining

Fireside Cafe
In a comforting and friendly atmosphere, our restaurant offers many dining options, with room service in the morning and at night. The nearby fireplace is a cozy spot to relax and eat, or you can lounge with a drink at the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boise Family Man
Boise, ID
Mar 12, 2011

Family travel to Seattle

We had a really good experience at the Comfort Suites. We kept waiting for the other shoe to drop considering the great price, but, it consistently delivered beyond our expectations. Had booked just for one night and ended up staying four. Room was clean and comfortable. Fairly quiet location for downtown. Breakfast was quite good if a little limited. Can't say enough about free underground parking. Could walk to Seattle Center in less than ten minutes. Staff was helpful and accomodating. We'll definately stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gasha
SF
Oct 12, 2013

Good place

We got 2 beds room. Everything in a room is updated and clean. Shower is good size, clean, towels are soft. Beds were comfortable, pillows were too high for me. Cleaning personnel couldn't help much cause language barrier, most of them didn't speak english. Parking is $15 per day (which I didn't like). View from window is old buildings with construction, but quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to this hotel you can go eat or have few drinks at Citizen place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
May 3, 2009

location,location,location

[...] at the front desk was great! Housekeeping schedule always seem to hit at nap time. Noise between bathroom and sleeping area left little to the imagination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Contradancer
Tacoma, WA
May 30, 2011

Memorial Day Weekend Comfort Suites Revi

We stayed at the Comfort Suites again this year because we had a great experience last year. We were in Seattle for the Folklife Festival at nearby Seattle Center. The only real plus for us this year was the ability to walk to Seattle Center and have a safe place to park our car. The hotel is being renovated. Our room, with 2 double beds, really had room for only one. There was scaffolding on our second floor balcony, blocking light and the view. Most disappointing was the breakfast - a paper bag containing a plastic container of juice, a stale muffin, a cereal bar, a granola bar, a piece of fruit (the only thing I ate...), and a small bag of trail mix.There was coffee and tea available, though it was not much better than the freeze dried stuff in the room. To be fair, the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kailua, Hawaii
Apr 5, 2010

Location was great for getting around.

Having a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in the room was very convenient. The breakfasts were okay and easily supplimented with QFC being within walking distance of the hotel. Spent the first morning at the Space Needle. The monorail made it convenient to get into the center of the shopping district and we were so lucky that we had great weather during our stay. Would recommend Seattle to anyone who wants a clean, safe place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

QFC for groceries or sundry items was just a couple of blocks away and they are open 24-7. Perfect place to grab a bite to eat there or to take back to the hotel to warm up for late night snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Traveller
Washington
Jan 13, 2014

Clean, comfortable, nice staff

This is a very nice hotel, very clean. The location is great, walking distance to restaurants and other Seattle neighborhoods (south lake union, Queen Anne for example). The room had a large HD TV and very comfortable bedding with a peekaboo view of the space needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rock art man
West Richland, WA
Feb 25, 2013

Four Points Ouch!

1, Good downtown location makes road noise a bother all night long. 2. Forget parking your car but enjoy the feeling of paying a $15.00 parking fee. 3. Get a thrill when the garage automatic gate malfunctions and closes on the hood of your car. After the garage service person mulled through the problem, including three more near misses to the hood--but the gate got the bumper--, we got to park! 4. One knows that staying at the Four Points one is in the middle of the action and are reminded by a steady stream of non-sedated party people trying to find their rooms. The show I hope does not appear nightly but give it a try from 1:00AM to 5:00AM. So sorry, I will not be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky Ron
San Francisco
Oct 15, 2013

Good location. Helpful staff. Clean but cramped.

Ryan, at the front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area's restaurants and gave us excellent directions and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Sep 4, 2007

Just OK

This hotel is OK for the price...urniture getting a little shabby, not the greatest location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

While you can walk to the Space Needle, we took buses to downtown Seattle, where we spent most of our time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationgetaway
Tricities, Washington
Jul 2, 2012

Great location

The room was nice and modern. Great walking distance to downtown Seattle activities. The staff could use better training. The elevator was incredibly slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Seattle Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top