$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
View map of 601 Roy St., 601 Roy St., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, Hawaii
Apr 5, 2010

Location was great for getting around.

Having a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in the room was very convenient. The breakfasts were okay and easily supplimented with QFC being within walking distance of the hotel. Spent the first morning at the Space Needle. The monorail made it convenient to get into the center of the shopping district and we were so lucky that we had great weather during our stay. Would recommend Seattle to anyone who wants a clean, safe place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

QFC for groceries or sundry items was just a couple of blocks away and they are open 24-7. Perfect place to grab a bite to eat there or to take back to the hotel to warm up for late night snack.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Texas
Mar 28, 2010

Great Location

Very nice location. Staff was friendly and attentive. Within walking distance of the Seattle Center and monorail. We loved the fact that there was on-site parking at no extra charge. Nice breakfast in the morning. Very quiet and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab the hotel super savers book and save a little money on nearby sites and restaurants

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom on College Tour
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 2, 2010

In the shadow of the Needle

We arrived late-night after a long flight. We also found out the hard way that Rte 99 is an unexpected highway in the middle of the city - and the hotel is always on the other side of it! (get your GPS to figure out the right way to get there, and follow its instructions. Shortcuts are never shortcuts with Jersey barriers in the way). Parking is in a small underground and gated garage next to the hotel. Check in and then go park; you'll need your hotel key to get in after hours. The breakfast buffet was busy both days, so get there early if you want the best stuff, which for us was the biscuits and gravy. Incredible. The room was narrow, and oddly set up. The TV pointed at one of the two double beds, and though there was a couch, which surprised us, it looked at a desk and would have been awkward to try to watch TV from it. But a couch is better than no couch, and we were busy every day anyhow. It is a short walk from the hotel to the Needle, which will save you $7/hr in parking fees. It is too far to walk to the Pike Market. They have 2 computers set up so you can print out boarding tickets or surf the web or whatever. Overall, a very good choice of a hotel. Price is decent, rooms are clean. Food is very good. I'd recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Citizen Coffee. Yum!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, Calif
Feb 14, 2010

Great Price & Easy Location

The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk north of the Space Needle. From there you can ride the monorail into Seattle for $4.00. Public buses are free during the day at certain locations. Even though the hotel is outside the downtown area, we liked it because it was easy to jump onto freeways, roads leading out of town and free underground parking. Note- if you drive into downtown, you will pay $$$ for parking. Everyone hates the high cost. Also good luck and public restrooms. Make a note of the good and clean ones.Since we were here for 5 days for a wedding, the morning breakfast was very nice, however, weekends are busy and you better plan on waiting for the free waffle.Staff was great. [...] made a mistake on the room but the hotel took care of it. Save me over $100...great staff.Also, there is construction going on across the street. We never heard it even though our room was the closet to the site, but that might be different on your visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in good health and don't have little kids, try to walk, and use public transportation to get around. Even though gas is cheap right now...$2.75 gal parking is crazy and if you have a large car your going to have a heck of a time. It rained all 5 days we were in Seattle and people up here don't mind it. Hooded coats are better than an umbrella. If you are shopping, wear a small backpack. There are homeless asking for money all over, but they are harmless....

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 9, 2010

Best Value in Seattle - Lots of Free!

It was great and easy. Check in was quick, the room was nice and cleaned well. It's a bit loud near the elevators, so If you get a room there, I'd request changing to a further one. It's an easy walk to the Seattle Center area and Monorail and a great grocery store is right down the street (QFC) - 24 hours. It's one of the only hotels I could find with both a secure parking area (for free!) and a great continental breakfast in the morning for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
Jan 4, 2010

Great for the whole family.

We came to town for a Seahawks game and site seeing. The walk down town in the evening was beautiful. Close to attractions. Our childeren are 8 and 10 and did fine with the walk to see sites, and eat at restraunts close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McMinnemins a few blocks west was a fabulous meal for dinner.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearcat Booster
Business
Kearney, MO
Dec 1, 2009

Great experience

Great location, clean room and helpful staff joined to make this a great long weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the Pike Place Market.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Older dad
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Nov 5, 2009

Good deal well located

We visit Seattle routinely for medical care for my son. This is a well located hotel in a nice neighborhood. Easy walking to lots of reasonably priced and eclectic restaurants and shops to take your mind off the purpose of your visit. Clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast, very reasonable prices, clean rooms, internet, secure covered parking. This was our second visit, we will always go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2009

Great location and helpful staff

I had some last minute business work to finish and the free wifi was great. Also, the staff was extremely helpful in providing directions the following morning. Free continental breakfast was delicious as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walla Walla ,WA
May 7, 2009

This is a great place to stay.

This a great place to stay before a cruise..it's convenient, many places to walk to for a meal and the breakfast is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top