$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

3 stars
601 Roy St., 601 Roy St., Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
85 reviews
Happy with our stay

Reading the website's reviews helped me weed out other properties in the area. Check-in was easy... See full review

  • The PDX D.A.
  • Jul 7, 2013
Very Green!

When my husband and I first arrived the staff was very friendly and helped recommend some places to... See full review

  • Atebaba
  • Apr 26, 2013
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the citys hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways. Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Youll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42 Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea.

Hotel Map

47.6254 -122.345
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 25.11, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Dining

Fireside Cafe
In a comforting and friendly atmosphere, our restaurant offers many dining options, with room service in the morning and at night. The nearby fireplace is a cozy spot to relax and eat, or you can lounge with a drink at the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDSD
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 29, 2012

Anniversary

Liked the hotel and the amenities. The parking situation is horrible. There is no mention that parking cost $12.00 per day to park in the hotel structure. This cost should either be incorporated in the rate or disclosed up front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck a Luck
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jan 21, 2012

First Experience in Sheraton 4 Point Hotel

I was very impressed with the room, facilities, amenities, and the staff. The Breakfast's were fantastic and the the rate was reasonable. I will difinently see about staying here again when I next travel back up to seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild child
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Dec 26, 2011

Review

I appreciate the stuff in four point hotel in seattle. Four point hotel is very good place to stay because close downtown and public transpotation. Visitor can walk to emp museum and space needle. However, if I have time to go to seattle, I would like to stay in four point hotel again. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Not too bad, Would stay again

This hotel was decently priced and the locations was not too far from some of the main attractions. The only complaint I have is that the information provided for this hotel was incorrect. It did not have complimentary breakfast and there was no free shuttle. Very disappointed because of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few dinning places that are decently priced around the area. Plus a grocery market. Do your research.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lkjnnjdi
Business
SLC
Dec 11, 2011

Good

Good service, but no free continental breakfast was a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transportation as parking in Seattle is a mess and very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kennny
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Nov 29, 2011

thanksgiving with family

the web site said they had parking they did not say you would have to pay for parking, and they said they had a free breakfast which is not true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pickles8
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Convenient facility walking distance to Seattle Center

New and nicely done facility close to Seattle Center and monorail which is an easy ride to downtown and the waterfront. Sits in an industrial area, does have a large new grocery with deli nearby. Second floor and up were excessively hot, beds were too firm, parking is an extra $12 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful deli at the new QFC grocery two blocks away help offset the costs of the expensive Seattle area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Great location for the price

The hotel staff was so helpful to find the places I wanted to visit. The location of the hotel is centrally located near everything in Seattle WA. Everything is within walking distance and the hotel is so close to the Monorail. You can take the Monorail to downtown but I would recommend you walk downtown first to the Westgate mall to get familiar with all the surroundings. The Hotel is in a very safe location and you can always catch a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend that you walk downtown to find out what is available for free and you will get more for the money if you take the time to explore. The local supermarket is fastastic for getting your bottle water, snacks and everything else. I would though recommend that you use a recyceable bottle for water to be eco friendly. You should take advantage of the complimentary breakfast served every morning by the hotel staff. It gives you a great start in the morning. You'll find anything using the hotel computer and they have other resources for you to find your place of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hctravelers
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 25, 2011

Convenient location, value priced

Stayed here post cruise. Was about a 5 minute taxi ride from Port. Room wasn't ready upon arrival at 9am, but we did not expect it to be. They gladly stored our luggage, and then we walked about 4 blocks to Seattle Center, where we caught the monorail to downtown. Walked to Pike Place Market and spent the morning there. Starbucks first store is right across street and a very busy place on Saturday morning. Walked in downtown, ate lunch and took monorail back to Seattle Center visiting that area before heading back to hotel. Stopped at a rather large grocery store about a block from Hotel and picked up a few snacks. Check in went smoothly. Room was very clean. Husband slept like a baby, but I think I had too much caffeine (from Starbucks) and didn't sleep all that well. A/C, heater made some little noises that kept waking me up. A lot of construction going on at the hotel, which they made us aware of before hand and discounted our room if we still chose to stay. The construction did not bother us at all although we didn't get breakfast because of it, but they made carry out bag lunches for us. Would stay again as it was a very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jun 13, 2011

Hotel was clean and tidy. Nice staff.

Hotel was just an overnight stop before boarding a cruise ship. It is in a convenient place to have a walk around the city until it was time to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top