$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
473 reviews
Fun time was Had

The Seattle Executive Hotel Pacific is a fine older hotel with many amenities...such as a café,... See full review

  • Judith F.
  • Jun 20, 2015
Seattle sightseeing

Great location. Great value. Small room and bathroom but perfect for sightseeing and being out and... See full review

  • Papa popo
  • May 28, 2015
It's the details guests remember. The lobby that glows with warmth and character and guestrooms that speaks in subtle tones of style and substance. Located on Seattle's toniest street at the corner of 4th and Spring in the heart of the city. Pet Fee is $25.00 plus taxes per night at the hotel. Valet parking only for $35 plus taxes per day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 473
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Sep 24, 2009

rip off

This hotel is out-dated for its location,the rooms are very small and musty,the sink in the bathroom drains very very slowly and the bath tub drains slowly.This is truly one of the worst hotel experience that i have encountered in a long time and had to pay full price even though i checked out two days eariler to a different hotel,i would not reccomend this joint to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruce Merritt
Business
Citronelle,Al
Aug 31, 2010

out dated old motel

Not a good Experience left my watch in the room went to breakfast came back my room had been cleaned and my watch was missing, reported it to the front desk and got o well sorry!!! asked to have the AC looked at 3 times because it would not cool , never did work the hole time i was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bay Area Beau
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jan 23, 2014

Cheap for downtown but questionable quality

Pros: + excellent location + friendly, knowledgeable staff + comfy bed + free apples Cons: - undrinkable tap water (even boiled!) had to melt ice from the ice machine to get drinking water - unpredictable heater - inconsistent room cleaning - backwards bathroom sink (cold on left, hot on right) - bad TV reception on some basic cable channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Feb 11, 2011

So-So

Staff were friendly, lobby spaces are nice enough, but the room was grubby, and while it probably was clean, it just didn't feel clean. There was no way to control the heat. No fan, so no way to drown out noise. Room and halls smelled stale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 3, 2009

Executive Pacific Seattle

Wasn't what I had expected from the advertisment in Orbitz.com

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Apr 23, 2009

you get what you pay for

The heater was stuck "on" when I arrived, service man turned it off but it remained unbearably hot, no offer for another room, no fan to cool it or circulate the air, no fan in bathroom. Had to go outside to the parking garage next door. Nice quaint character so consistent with that, room and bath were tiny, which was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big T in NW
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 1, 2009

Redemption

Arrived late on first night and did not have the room available that was indicated in order due to what they claimed was a maintenance issue. Ended up in a run down room but was supplied with champaigne and breakfast vouchers to make up for it. The next morning we were to have our stuff packed for it to be moved to another room. Ended up in a two room suite with two bathroom. Very nice for night 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Was totally dead in downtown Seattle after the Torchlight parade. Don't know if it was normal or not.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tahoe snow
Business
tahoe, nv
Jun 10, 2014

Small smelly rooms

Couldn't find my reservation at checkin. The rooms were small and smelly. Even though my room was supposed to be non-smoking, it smelled as though it had been a smoking room for 20 years prior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
farbenfar
Business
Middlebury, VT, USA
Sep 2, 2014

Didn't have my reservation

I booked my room through O. in March for a room in late August and had the printout of my confirmation (THANK GOODNESS) but the hotel did not have my reservation -- and the LONE staff person said they were sold out, and so were all the downtown hotels in Seattle that weekend. It was 10pm, which was 1 am my time and I was tired, and all I wanted was my room. After about 40 minutes on the phone with several people, they had a room for me. The hotel had apparently not recorded O's order properly. That's shoddy for a big hotel in a downtown of a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Black and Decker
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect location in the Heart of Seattle

It was a great hotel in the center of the city and the financial district. Walkability to just about all areas of the city including Pike Place Market and the Space Needle. Only minuses I saw were the rooms were small and the amenities were limited. No fridge! Other than that perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get an Orca bus pass if you want to get around the city fast and cheap.

Back to menu Return to top