$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
565 reviews
Fun time was Had

The Seattle Executive Hotel Pacific is a fine older hotel with many amenities...such as a café,... See full review

  • Judith F.
  • Jun 20, 2015
Seattle sightseeing

Great location. Great value. Small room and bathroom but perfect for sightseeing and being out and... See full review

  • Papa popo
  • May 28, 2015
It's the details guests remember. The lobby that glows with warmth and character and guestrooms that speaks in subtle tones of style and substance. Located on Seattle's toniest street at the corner of 4th and Spring in the heart of the city. Pet Fee is $25.00 plus taxes per night at the hotel. Valet parking only for $35 plus taxes per day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 565
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caitlin2013
Business
Gresham, oregon
Jun 2, 2013

What a disappointment

The photos of this hotel do not do a good job of portraying what you get. The rooms were disgusting. After we checked in I wanted to cancel our reservation and move hotels. The room had a funky smell and wasn't well maintained. The furniture was old and clearly had taken quite a beating. The paint needed to be refreshed... The towels felt like I was drying myself with sand paper. I could go on and on about all the negatives of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jess NYC
Business
New York, NY
Jun 8, 2014

Horrible Experience

The first day we arrived the receptionist was nice but she gave us only one working key card for the room. The elevator didn't stop on our floor so we always ended up going up and coming back down. When we got to our room, it was so small we barely had enough room to put our luggage, the bathroom was small, the bathtub didn't drain well, the toilet didn't flush well (had to flush 2-3 times), and there was no ventilation. The air conditioner was cranked up but it didn't cool the room at all, felt like only the fan was on. The room felt dingy and cramped. It wasn't dirty but I felt that they could have given us better lighting, even with the curtains drawn in the daytime it was still dim in the room. On the 3rd day of our stay both our key cards didn't work so we went downstairs to the reception and they didn't even verify my information before they processed new key cards for me!! I felt so unsafe because any random person can just walk in with a key card and they would have given them access to my room. After resetting our key cards we went up and still both cards didn't work!! because the receptionist resetted the cards to the wrong room!! We called them from the hallway phone and it took forever for them to come up. That same night some "security" person came knocking on our door around midnight because we were laughing too loud. If they wanted us to quiet down, I felt that they should have called our room instead of knocking because when he was knocking on our door, it really scared us since the room was just full of girls. The "security" guy didn't even tell us who he was, he just kept knocking and telling us to open the door. All in all, it was a horrible stay. We would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tlwa
Business
Juneau, AK
Sep 18, 2011

weekend vacation

The room was very small. The bathtub was dirty. I was charged $204,42 on Orbitz but my receipt at the hotel at checkout was only $155.19. What happened to the other $50.00?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a map and get familiar with the streets before heading out. We got lost and spent alot of time walking before finding our way.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Plumnectar
Business
brooklyn, ny
May 28, 2012

in need of a remodel

I was expecting a bit more from this hotel for the price. I didn't expect the Hyatt or a brand new room but felt there should have been more amenities or a larger room for the price. The parking garage was a bit of a hassle and the room was not completely clean on arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
doedoe87
Business
Chicago
Mar 26, 2013

terrible

This room had no frig, no DVD player, no fan in the bathroom, no extra pillows; it didn't even have a desk chair that I could place my laptop on so we could watch a DVD...Oh, and pay internet was slow, almost frozen at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ling123
Business
Seattle,ca
May 28, 2013

Value stay

Dislike the elevator is located at one level up or a level down. But the price is good at seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Sep 21, 2009

Good location, not so great room.

It was ok, had to pay $27.00 for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Small rooms!

The location was good. The lobby was really small, they shared the sitting area with a coffee place. If that place closes, the sitting area closes...so it was really weird. The hallways were updated, but the rooms weren't. The bathrooms are extremely small, and the walls are paper thin (really!). There wasn't enough space in the room to walk with 2 double beds. Please stay somewhere else for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The attractions located along the waterfront are nearby, but not super close. So you still need to take a cab.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LuvSeattle369
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Jun 13, 2014

Only if you have to

Not good, the "fitness center" was one bike one treadmill and one elliptical....and even the skeptical was broken. Bathrooms made me feel I was at summer camp. I would only stay here for one night....and don't get me started on the staff ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Buy a city pass

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Ferrous
Business
Salem, OR
Feb 15, 2014

alright

The view was lousy and the room was really small, but the staff was very nice and we were mostly just paying to have a bed to sleep in, so it's fine. Its cheap and where we needed to be, so it was basically what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top