$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
556 reviews
Good location and nice hotel

The hotel was clean and in a great area. It's on a steep hill for those with mobility problems but... See full review

  • Lisa B.
  • May 13, 2015
family get away for spring break

The only amenity that would have made this hotel perfect would be if they offered breakfast. be... See full review

  • Jasmin C.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 556
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chartedwar
Business
Concord, CA
Jan 29, 2014

OLD OLD OLD

This place was awful! Everything is wore out. Most of the buildings in Seattle are old, but have been remodeled and updated. The only way to upgrade this place is with a bulldozer! The room was the size of a matchbox. TV was small, the view out the window was a wall (that needed paint). There was NO desk to work at, the internet kept freezing up and made it impossible to do any work. There wasn't even a solid bathroom door, it was frosted glass without much privacy (no window or fan, and the shower head was for people under 5' tall). Parking cost $29 without in & out privileges or valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bonafizzle
Business
Washington DC
Dec 9, 2012

Not So Fantastic Hotel

The hotel was decent, but not worth what I paid ($23 per night parking, $10 1 day access for internet). For what I paid at the end of it, I wish I would have stayed somewhere else. The only thing that made the hotel better were the toiletries, bed sheets and the coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
QWERTYUIO
Business
KC, MO
Feb 6, 2013

Business trip in Seattle

My warning to others thinking about booking this hotel: the walls are PAPER THIN. You can hear everything going on the rooms surrounding you. The two nights I stayed at this hotel, I was woken up multiple times throughout both nights by people having conversations (and doing other things) in the rooms next to me. The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the room was too warm and muggy feeling-with no way to cool it down. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you are very hard of hearing or can sleep through anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LIBTEACHER
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jan 29, 2013

Hotel Executive Hotel Pacific

Bed was comfortable but the hotel needs cleaning. The floor had so much dirt that it looked like someone had had an accident. The hotel has a smell and the air was musty. The front desk personnel were cold and indifferent to customers. I will never stay there again. I also feel for the quality of the room I should be reimbursed. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ZwiggyPDX
Business
Portland, Ore
May 27, 2014

Worst hotel experience ever

First of all, they have attempted to update this antiqueish hotel with modern features which was a complete fail, for instance; the ceiling in the closet has cracks, the carpet was cut too short and does not reach the threshold of the doors, the modern style faucet in the bathroom sink was loose and wobbled so I had to hold it with one hand while operating the lever with the other hand, they're were yellow spot stains above the shower on the ceiling, pictures hung on the wall were crooked, drapes were dirty and dusty, carpet stained and filthy, my room key did not work even after several attemps of resetting my card key at the front desk I still went for a whole day having to call the staff to let me in my room each time I left and need to renter my room, the problem was not fixed for a Whole day! The staff was rude and unhelpful. I asked for chge at the front desk for the vending machine and the front desk had no change and the closest store that was open at night was a mile away I was told. The sheets on the bed were musty and had an unpleasant odor! Oh, and where they installed a new modern style Frosted glass door in the bathroom at the top they had to shave the wood of the door jam to make the door fit and where they shaved the wood they must have forgotten or neglected to pain over it! This hotel is way overpriced! Online they advertise a robe which I never received in the room. I didn't even have a do not disturb sign to hang outside the door and the maids yelled early Every morning sure to no sign. Extremely loud banging noise that sounds like an atom bomb woke me early one Morning, it was coming from the large glass building next door! This hotel is a sham! I will Never stay here again! I expressed my complaints to the hotel Manager on duty and I felt that he was not concerned at all about my horibble experience here at this so called hotel! I think a motel 6 would have been a far better choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay someplace else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Apr 18, 2011

Avoid like the plague

The room was the size of a closet….. No Internet access unless you go downstairs….. Shuttle charge was $45.00 from airport…… They will tell you on the phone its $10.00 Bucks……. Staff just said welcome to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracy Rosa
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Executive Hotel NOT for Executives

This was NOT place to stay if you need a restful night sleep or need to be somewhere at a certain time as facilities are not dependable. While the location and price are attractive, these factors add to many 'partiers' staying whom you can hear all night through the thin walls with honking and partying on the street as well. When the Hotel Staff advises one should open the window if cooling the room is needed, that only lends to more noise with the hotel being on a main street. When I went to sleep the hotel air was on, but sometime in the middle of the night, they "switched" to heat and I awoke to a very hot room. The staff stated that 1/2 the hotel switched so I would need to change rooms to keep from having heat blast. I changed rooms and was in a slightly better laid out room (505) which I was advised was the "Supreme Queen". That is the category I had paid for in the beginning so they had just taken my money the first two nights not providing the Supreme room!! Make sure if you pay for the Supreme, you get the larger room! The later room was slighly bigger, but I could not imagine having more than one person in the room as one had to manuver to use the smaller bathroom facilities. The third night, the hotel "switched" in the middle of the night and AGAIN, I awoke to a blasting hot room. This makes it difficult to dress and be prepared for the sales calls! No notice was given, no apologies, and the hotel has NO FANS! Opening the window does not work when it's raining and there is no breeze! While I had read the reviews and anticipated a small room with questionable cleanliness, I knew I could ask for the room to be serviced if needed. The second room clearly had been occupied by a woman as makeup was all over the counter. I cleaned that up and had no idea how all the hair could be on the ceiling. That was odd. I overlook peeling paint and patched walls as this was a vintage hotel. The sheets were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not Pre-pay to book the Grayline TO the Sea-Tac Airport if you have an early morning departure becuase it does not run early enough. Grayline FROM the airport was a great cheap option, $10 instead of $38. Hotel is easily within walking distance from Grayline's Fairmont Olympic drop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 3, 2010

Don't stay here

Rooms were small and noisy. No restaurant or amenities. Super tiny bathrooms. They lied about what [...] had reserved and charged me for an additional room, I had already paid for through [...] When I confirmed the error they made every lame excuse to try not to refund it. They steal and they have tiny noisy rooms, not worth it!On a brite spot they recommended a great restaurant down the street with Purple in the name, and it's close to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
edmonton Ab
Jul 8, 2009

Yuck

Too small,old and not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

red fin restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Work Woman
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Aug 18, 2014

Work related stay

The room was not clean. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top